Image of Monterrey Apartments

Monterrey Apartments

26 of 29 hotels in San Antonio Bay

2 out of 5 from 12 reviews
2 stars
C/ Sabadell nº10-18, Xinxo-Cala de Bou-Port des Torrent, 07839 San Antoni Bay, Spain

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    4

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Samantha
Rundown and untidy
7 years 1 month ago
9 nights in a family room for 6 are bedding was never cleaned. When the cleaners did come it was just to replace towels an empty 1 bin.
The shower and toilet throughout the hotel broke for a night which was an inconvenience when trying to get ready.

I would say about 50% of the rooms had been overbooked so new holiday makers like my group had to be sent somewhere else which was a huge hassle and the staff did not help or apologise. The other hotel we were sent to had its own problems; we had some younger boys try to break into our room. Luckily we caught them but all the staff could say was if you don’t feel safe then don’t go out tonight'.

The staff all seemed stressed with complaints coming from other holiday makers. They didn’t know what to do. This is a poorly run hotel.

The location is not ideal and very unsafe at night with no lights to guide you. Taxis can be ordered behind the front desk but can take up to 30 minutes. This could have been bad luck on our behalf but it happened many of times.

This hotel looks rundown and untidy. I can’t stress enough how unhelpful the staff where and would not recommend any one to stay here.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
F Langdon
7 years 11 months ago
This was the worst hotel we have ever stayed at in all our travels which have been extensive.
There is a party of between ten and fourteen of us that travel each year to different countries and upon our arrival found the rooms at this Hotel to be unclean shabby and in need of refurbishment. They were only cleaned three out of the seven days of our stay and that was done without any real commitment.
The food was very bland and having tried it twice decided to eat out for the rest of our stay which put extra cost on the holiday. Other members of our party tried the food on different days but reported no improvement.
The Location is such that if you walked back to the Hotel it meant you had a dark unsafe hilly road to clime up so the safest bet was in a taxi at more cost.

Hotel staff were stressed with complaints.would recommend you did not leave any thing of value in your room and think hard about the insecurity of even the safety deposit boxes.

In summing up I would say if you choose this Hotel it may be at great cost to yourself. Or not to choose this Hotel at any cost!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: On The Beach

Robert Bibby
7 years 11 months ago
With arriving in the early hours of the morning, thetrue horror of the place did not hit us till we awoke later that morning. The toilet had obviously not been cleaned since the previous occupants had left as their remains were still in the bottom unfushed. As our rooms were only done once in the week, I would have given them a rating of zero for cleanliness but there wasn't provision for this so I gave them 1 star. We had to be moved on our request the first day, as our patio door was jammed and as the air conditioning was not working it was unbearable in there. We were then moved to the 3rd floor after constantly complaining only to find out later that the room we were moved to the patio door wouldn's lock at all.

The food was not edible at all as it only consisted of Egg fried rice, rock hard chicken nuggets, pasta or chicken nuckles, whatever they are. there was soup, which was probably made up from the previous days leftovers, as one tasted like curry with an undertone of fish, which was the previous nights main delight. The only drinks available at breakfast was coffee that tasted salty and water that had been flavoured with orange crush. The evening meals had no drinks what so ever, not even water, unless you purchased them from the bar. My friend asked for a cup of tea and was told they couldn't serve anymore as the water heater was overheating and they had to switch it off. Make your own mind up about that one.

As for the location, you had to walk up a dark lonely road to get to the hotel at the top of a hill, either that or get a taxi, whic was the safer option.

The Hotel staff on the whole were very unhelpful except for the poor girl on reception who had to deal with constant complaints all day from most of the guests.

There was no entertainment at all except for te loud thumping music played constantly by the barstaff.

As for visiting that Hotel again I would say certainly not. I think all criminals should be sent there as a punishment as I'm sure that Prisons are a much cleaner and more pleasant than that dive.

Overall, if I was to rate the place I wouldn't even award it with a single Star rating.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: On The Beach

The Girls
8 years ago
The 1 bedroom quad room was spacious for 3 of us, but had there been four of us as expected it may have been a bit cramped in the living area. Room was clean enough on arrival but was then only cleaned twice in 7 days. To be fair we did turn the cleaners away 1 morning as it was too early.

Other people were quite noisy and we found ourselves telling them to shut up early in the morning a few times. Good size balcony with nice veiws out to San An Bay. Pool area good - good music, loads of sunbeds and plenty of sun!

We were on a self catering holiday but did order food from the bar quite a few times and found this to be very good - Omlettes & toasties mainly. Served quickly, decent portions and good value.

The hotel is up a fairly quiet dusty road on a gradual hill about a 15min walk from the nearest beach and shops in the bay. We got a taxi to San An for about 8 euros a time.

The bar staff (Chinese or Korean maybe) during the day worked hard and always seemed to be there. Reception staff especially young woman (Dutch or German maybe) was moody, rude and unhelpful.

Didnt see any entertainment while we were there but why would you need it in Ibiza?
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Hotelbookers

G
8 years 2 months ago
The hotel's sfaff were generally very unhelpful and unfiendly. When we arrived at the hotel in the early moring, we were told our room wouldn't be ready till 3pm. We were not informed about this and had to battle with communication from the staff behind at reception about where to put our belongings in the mean time. It wasn't a language barrier that was the problem but a rudeness in their tone that suggested this was the start of a disappointing holiday. Despite this, one or two of the hotel staff were quite helpful in giving directions and calling taxis ect.
When we got to our room we discovered many of the facilities were not working, such as the shower, air conditioning and the fridge leaking. We returned to the reception to notify them of these problems but the receptionist simply strugged her shoulders. These problems were not rectified until the following day after an increadilbly uncomfortable nights sleep without air conditioning.
We would definately not visit this hotel again which is saying alot considering we are not the kind of people to complain.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Imperial Travel

Higham
8 years 11 months ago
The hotel is situated about 40min walk from san antonio at the top of a hill, which was ok for the first couple of days but after that got a bit much especially if you have a problem walking.
We picked this hotel so it would not be too near the noise of the party goers But boy was we wrong the Halls in the hotel carried the slightest noise and we had disturbed sleep at 2am / 4am and 6am from people comming back and continuing to party in their rooms on serveral occasions not to mension taking skinny dips in the pool at night.
Staff at the hotel did try there best and was as helpful as could be but you did have to go down to reception to report anything as no telephone;;
There is no entertainment at all at the hotel.
We found the hotel to be clean and the cleaners worked very hard.
The Food was the worst thing about our holiday as there was little on offer and it was almost the same every day chips chips chips or more chips.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: internet

J Procter
9 years ago
We stayed at the monterey apartments in ibiza, cleanliness wasnt very good there was dried up food stuck to the flourescent light in the kitchen area, food and drink splashes up the walls, the food was ok.

The location was way out of the way when they say overlookin the sea they ment 10 minute walk, the staff were not very helpful when we reported groups of males shouting, swearing, throwing patio chairs out of the window.

We didn't have a full nights sleep in the 6 nights we stayed. There was no entertainment, the tennis courts were none existant.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Jet2

11 years 2 months ago
We booked this hotel through Expedia therefore it was a lot cheaper for us than if we had gone throug a travel agency. As a guide most people were AI which cost them around
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independent

12 years 1 month ago
Had a great 2 weeks at this hotel, we had a fantastic view of San Antonio Bay from our room.

Can't fault the cleanliness of this hotel either, much better than I expected.

Pool area is very good with plenty of sunbeds, even when it was busy you could always find some. Poolside bar served decent food and drinks.

Only thing which is a pain is that it's a bit of a walk up a hill to get too, takes about 10 minutes to walk down into the resort of San Antonio Bay, and sometimes a taxi into San Antonio itself is an easier option as it takes a good 30 minutes to get to San Antonio Town.

It's a good place to stay if you want all the action of San Antonio but also a bit of time away from it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunset

Recommended
Gillian Alexander
12 years 3 months ago
Myself and family stayed at these apartments May 21 for a week. We were very pleased with our holiday.

Pool area was very clean, rooms and reception were spotless.

Snack bar serves nice food but most of all our rep Ritchie was the best one we have had so far, he was very helpful and always around.

The entertainment is not very good but who cares when you can go out, the only thing was they are a bit far out we got taxis back at night 4 euros. The road is very dark so I would not walk although plenty of people did.

The view across the bay was brilliant from apartment would stay there again no doubt.

The weather was very hot we did not expect that in May, if you do stay there the pub round corner Winces is brill for food also cafe royal is a good night after show finishes all waiters dance to Amarillo really good.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.