Image of Sirenis Seaview Country Club

Sirenis Seaview Country Club

6 of 29 hotels in San Antonio Bay

4 out of 5 from 126 reviews
4 stars
C des Calo, Port d es Torrent, 07829

126 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    43
  • Very Good
    61
  • Good
    16
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Great Family Hotel
5 years 2 months ago
The hotel is a 10 min walk from the end of San Antonio bay, it’s a nice big hotel with the most amazing views from pool area out to the ocean. Good size rooms, with a few English channels on TV.

Food was decent, with plenty of choice at all meals as well as snack bar outside open till 10pm. There are 2 bars outside around pool, and the main bar inside. The beach is down a little slope just at side of car park.

Hourly bus service taking you into San Antonio bus station, which enables you to go sightseeing easily and at cheap fares.

The new water park is a big hit with the kids and will make these 2 hotels a very desirable choice. Entertainment was a kids min disco early evening, followed by a show and bingo. There was a live singer inside by bar area on quite a few nights.

A week really wasn’t long enough, family of 10 of us; we wished we had done 2weeks.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Gaynor
Fantastic Hotel
5 years 11 months ago
We stayed in this hotel for 11 nights in August 2011 it was a fantastic hotel, the staff are brilliant, very friendly and great with the children.

Pools were great, sun terraces were busy but you always got a sun bed no matter what time you went down the pool, plenty of sun beds and umbrellas. My husband also came back with an ear infection; our doctor said the same as previous comments, probably due to someone being sick or pooing in the pool.

Would defiantly go back to this hotel. Rooms were lovely and clean with towels changed every day.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Good complex but nothing in the resort
5 years 11 months ago
Not long been back from a 2 week holiday at the Seaview. Hotel was lovely just nothing outside in the resort which for me let it down as we also like to explore.

Rooms were very clean and maids were in 6 days a week. We were in a studio and there was ample room for m,e my hubby and our 15 year old son. We had a lovely view of the pool and the sea.

The meals were always hot and you could always find something to eat. The snack bar round the pool had snacks if you didn't want to go in the restaurant.

Pool was lovely apart from the days when it was pooed in and someone was sick in it. They only closed the pool for half hour each time. My son came home with an ear infection which the doctor said was probably from the pool.

Some of the staff behind the bar were very friendly but a couple of them could not even give you eye contact.

Thomas Cook entertainers were really good and worked very hard to keep everyone of all ages entertained.

The all inclusive was very good. You didn't queue for long and the staff were really quick.

Lovely hotel but we would not go back just for the fact there was nothing in the resort for a change.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Hotel was OK but wouldn't return
6 years 1 month ago
We were one of the only customers on a HB basis, most were on AI. Breakfast was excellent, evening meals were ok, bit samey most nights but enough of it, desserts were good.

If HB, drinks are VERY expensive! 5.75 euros for a bottle of magners.

Weather was bad for us (3 days rain) so tried to put our daughter in kids club. We had to queue every time to put her in (free if booked with Thomas Cook, only have to pay for party nights and extra special activities). It was usually 1 out, one in. Small playpark next to kids club.

Pool of good size, seperate infant pool and a decent shallow end in main pool.

Supermarket cheapest at end of beach and the one opposite hotel is pretty expensive.

Beach small but lovely for kids and water very clear for swimming.

Entertainment - only 1 decent night. The Beijing acrobatics were fantastic, rest of entertainment wasnt really for us. Kids disco starts at 8pm, bingo at 9pm, entertainment at 10 til 11.30.

We were in Hibiscus House (room 1110) which was furthest away, but didn't hear entertainment which was great and had garden seaview studio. Was great having a fridge/microwave/kettle. Rooms good size with shower/bath. Staff were great. We reported fridge not working and was fixed within 2 hours.

Wouldn't return as don't approve of parents drinking all day in front of kids and just too far out of resort. We called it a Spanish Butlins, so if you like Butlins, then this is the hotel for you.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Martin Poynter
6 years 11 months ago
On arrival all looked lovely but given room overlooking pool area, this was at 10.45am, pool looked busy when suddenly baby was woke up by blasting shouting from the rep and music so loud you could still feel walls vibrating even with doors shut, took hour and half to finally get rooms moved albeit nowhere near rest of party. Rooms ok, kept very clean, plenty of towels available, ample space but dire lack of any ventilation in bathroom, hence silverfish scurrying everywhere. Food!!, well if you like coucous, fried squid and octopus and raw pork it may be for you, flies crawling over childrens pizza, and as this is the main staple diet that is offered to the children everyday, yes for the whole 10 days we were there it was pizza, hamburgers and fried veg (the leftover veg from the main courses the night before!), flies crawling on the cheeses, we took photos to prove this. Everyday was salad, complete lack of variety, my sister had specifically emailed the hotel regarding bringing a 16 month old baby and was assured there would be food for him, well i certainly wouldnt feed pizza to a baby 10 days in a row.
The location of the hotel is not good, there is one beach, which i must say is lovely, we spent everyday there as could not bear to be round the busy pool. The pool which by 6am had no sunbeds available, we actully set out alarm early on morning to see if there really were such sad persons that would put their towels out and yes there were, infact on going to bed one evening at 1am we had a child of about 10years walk past us with an armful of towels heading for the pool!!!
This hotel is ideal for beer swilling parents who just want to have no responsibility for their children as so often you would just see children of all ages tearing around the corridors of the hotel merrily banging on persons door and finding it completely hilarious, if this is the definition of all inclusive then no thanks, many parents were quite happy to have their evening meal, plant theirselves at a table, drink, drink and drink with total disregard to what their children were doing, more than once we encountered children of about 14 years drinking round the pool table. There was not one evening we stayed in the hotel.
There is nothing in the resort, only a lovely beach, there is one supermarket outside the hotel which i hasten to add is actually owned by the hotel, sunbeds on the beach for instance (2 sunbeds and a parasol) 18 euros, we visited Cala Longa beach, the same was 10 euros and at Es cana they were 10 euros, daylight robbery at Port Es Torrent.
The nearest resort to walk to was 10 mins brisk walk where we found the roads full of young drunk lads!
My sister and brother in law had stayed at the hotel 7 years ago and had highly recommended it to us, hence they were in the party this year but could not express enough how much it had gone down hill, this is definately not a 4 star hotel, not in their entertaimment, or food.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Brooksbank
6 years 11 months ago
we have been to the sirenis for 8 years now always gone self catering,but this year went all inclusive which was great.kids thought it was great been able to get there own drinks from the bar and we found the food fantastic plenty to choose from and all staff friendly.rooms were cleaned just about every day and maids even put little girls teddys neatly in a line on her pillow,which she thought was great.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
Brooksbank
7 years ago
We have been to the Sirenis for 8 years now always have gone self-catering but this year went all inclusive, which was great. Kids thought it was great been able to get their own drinks from the bar and we found the food fantastic plenty to choose from and all staff friendly. Rooms were cleaned just about every day and maids even put little girls teddy’s neatly in a line on her pillow, which she thought was great.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jacquie
Fantastic hotel
7 years ago
We stayed at this hotel with two teenagers, both 15. We all had a great time. Food selection was great. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms cleaned six days a week, always clean towels. People did reserve sunbeds but that happens in majority of hotels.

Lovely beach just round the corner from the hotel with a ferry service to San Antonio/beach. Bus stop also outside the hotel. After reading all the other reviews my advice would be just to go on holiday and make the most of it. Its a fantastic hotel in so much that people go back year after year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
7 years ago
Just returned from a 10 day stay at the Sirenis Seaview Country Club, having stayed there once before in 2008 - and its still great. I have seem some of the negative comments here, but why would you go to a family holiday resort if you don't have kid - then not expect a bit of noise ??

Anyway if you have young kids I would highly recommend it. We booked direct this year, which was a doddle. Transfers only around
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Booking

Recommended
7 years 11 months ago
What a fab hotel, entertainment is great & on all day & night for kids & adults. Location is fab, ferry at beach next to hotel to San Antonio town or bus right outside hotel, a `10 min walk to the bay loads of pubs, shops & restaurants highly recommend Relish & Mar I Pins. The hotel is spotless & everyone is very friendly. All booked for next year already goiong all inclusive this time, can't wait
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.