Image of Ses Savines Aparthotel

Ses Savines Aparthotel

11 of 29 hotels in San Antonio Bay

4 out of 5 from 28 reviews
2 stars
Avenida del Doctor Fleming, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Spain

28 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    17
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Still the same after all this years....
1 year ago
I first stayed in this hotel about 10 years ago and in that time the place has always stayed the same. Brilliant. The staff are fantastic and always have been. It is very impressive in that the staff that have changed over the last 10 years have always been polite, helpful and never been out of the mold. The location is just enough out the way from any form of clubbers causing any upset with noise and it is right on the beach. The food is not 5 star but what else do you expect, it is good food and there is always enough to ensure that everyone is happy and full!

The rooms have not changed much over the year but they are clean and very well presented. It is not one of those hotels where you see the reviews about it being aged and needing a big upgrade. Its very clean and the maids are brilliant. We normally always ask for a sea view room as naturally that is what you want when being virtually on the beach.

Ibiza has not changed much over the years, still a party island but what is great is still seeing the same type of people partying and lasting not very long.

All in all, brilliant hotel and even at our age our love for the island is still there.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Traveltext

Hotel tip: Ask for a sea view room...

Recommended
Bob & Deb
Old Friends
3 years 3 months ago
Just got back from a two week stay at this hotel and staff at this hotel really know how to look after you, to us it's like meeting up with old friends, very special people.

We love this hotel having stayed there a number of times in June and September.
There is a good age range when we go so ok for families but July/ August gets a bit livelier as you would expect, this is Ibiza.

Good food with plenty of choice, entertainment if you want it, nice location for travelling the island with the bus station only a 10 minute walk away, loads of free sun beds around the pool and in the garden.

This isn't a quiet location with the near by Bay Bar and Ocean Beach so if you want quiet find another resort but the staff won't stand for to much noise or rowdiness.

You can also share the resources of their sister hotel the Arenal which is 5minutes away.

Already looking to book for next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Hotel tip: Go for the top floor front the view is amazing.

Recommended
Bob & Deb
Fantastic hotel and staff
6 years 3 months ago
Stayed in this hotel a number of times and it is still fantastic. The main attraction for us is the staff. They really treat us like friends.

The food is good, loads of choice, I always go for the fresh salad and fruit.

Plenty of sunbeds round the pool and the hotel beach, location is fantastic on the beach next to the Bay Bar and Tulp Bar, 10 minute walk from San Antonio centre and the bus station if you want to go further.

At least three decent beaches reachable by water bus, Cala Basa, Cala Conta and closer Cala Gracio.
We love the place, only down side this year seemed to be a lot more groups of males/females, its normally a very family orientated hotel.
We will go back again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sleepless In Ibiza
Loud and noisy hotel
6 years 3 months ago
Having visited this Hotel 3 times in the last year I have seen a big change in the occupants of this Hotel. The staff and food are great but this is no longer a family orientated place but a nightmare of a place mainly because of the single sex groups that now seem to have taken the place over.

Doors slamming all night, fights in the bar area, drunks swearing all day by the pool driving families away to the beach or the sister hotel Arenal. Four complaints made to the management(not the only person complaining) but positive action only happened on the day I was leaving. Take ear plugs!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
7 years 11 months ago
This hotel is great only downfall no air conditioning you can hire it but very expensive 100 euros to hire a fan 18 euros but otherwise first class in every way, unfortunately San Antonia drinks very expensive but thats nothing to do with the hotel
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
Ayme
8 years ago
17 of my family went to this hotel including my boyfriend it catered to people of every age. the rooms were very clean. the location was perfect looking right over the harbour. the staff where very very friendly and helpful with any problems they made everybody feel very welcome.
we had a problem with our room as alot of banging from the room above caused plaster board to fall off the ceiling of the closet. i went down to the desk to inform them of what happend within ten minuites they had me and my boyfriend in another room with a sea side view and free air con. they solved the problem very quickly and compensated to my satisfaction i would highly recommend this hotel to any body
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Kim Askin
8 years 2 months ago
Just back after 2 very hot weeks at "Ses Savines". Cant fault the place nice staff, nice food, best location, entertainment ok. Bit noisy during the night from returning revellers nothing earplugs cant stop 5th visit to these 2 hotels (paired with Arenal up the road) best family holidays anywhere
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: SKYTOURS

Recommended
Tyler
8 years 2 months ago
when we arrived at the ses sevinas hotel we were shown to our room and had a huge tree blocking our sea view. The room was also on the side of the hotel facing a dirt track where some locals were shooting targets with a pellet gun. We requested we be moved but the rep said there were no other rooms available- unless we wanted to pay extra. It cost
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Bob And Deb
8 years 2 months ago
We have stayed in this hotel before and have just come back from 11 fanatastic days there. One of the main attractions with the Ses Savinnes is that it is still family run, it offers a personel touch. The staff are fantastic, rooms cleaned/towels changed every day. For me the food is also very good, fresh salad/fruit fish/sea food everday plus cooked options, if you try something and don't like it try something else there is always plenty. The hotel is on the main walkway between the bay and town so there is a lot of holiday makers going by all hours of the day but we had no problem sleeping. Plenty of sunbeds round the pool and to the side, only a few metres to the beach. Walking distance to San An and all its attractions (people watching is a must), water taxis to all the beaches, bus station to Ibiza Town etc.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Our own arrangements

Recommended
Jill Ramshaw
9 years 1 month ago
Me and my husband stayed a week at this hotel you cant fault it the beach is on your doorstep you can walk along the prom and you will find any type of bar you want realy.our room was cleaned every day we also got clean towels everyday.we paid extra for a sea view and what a view it was lovely you could see all round the bay we watched the sun go down every night. we did watch most entertainment witch was realy good. we have just booked flights to go back for 10 nights next august i cant wait.the staff cant do enough for you there realy frendly n funny. we would defo recomend this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: self booked

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.