Image of Playa Bella Apartments

Playa Bella Apartments

7 of 29 hotels in San Antonio Bay

4 out of 5 from 37 reviews
2 stars
Fantastic play area with trampolines and inflatables this is one reason kids will have a great time at the Playa Bella. A great pool area, an excellent entertaiments programme and a beachfront location make this hotel perfect for families.

37 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    14
  • Very Good
    13
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Perfect hotel, shame about the youngsters
5 years 3 months ago
If I was rating the apartments on accommodation alone id give it 5 stars. Newly refurbished with modern and clean equipment in the kitchen area. the beds were average but comfortable enough, no complaints. Lots of space to hang and fold clothes, plenty of plug sockets too. Our 2 bedroomed apartment was very large, TV with a few English channels that we didn’t watch. Two balconies were very small though, would have been better with 1 larger one but we managed.

What we didn’t like about the holiday was the amount of 18-30s groups that slobbed around the pool swearing, leaving mess, cigarette butts on the floor, throwing hard footballs/rugby balls across the pool and being very loud throughout the nights, we got no sleep for 2 weeks. Reception staff tried their best (they were great, very friendly and approachable) but at the end of the day we were sold a family holiday which clearly wasn’t. This was no fault of the hotel.

There is a lifeguard but when my 3 year old fell in the deep end of the pool he didn’t notice.

The pool is great (if you can get in it for youngsters on lilos) and the child’s splash pool with slides is great.

It’s hard to rate as I loved the hotel, it was one of the best I’ve been in... I just thought it should be for families only.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Mrs Theobald
7 years 2 months ago
We visited the Playa Bella in San Antonio Bay for 7 nights in August. The apartments were very spacious and had a lovely bathroom with nice shower facilities. We had a two bedroom apartment and the rooms were bright and had great storage space.

The sun terrace was enormous and got sun for almost the whole day and we had views overlooking the pool and sea. The beach was literally in front of the apartment complex and there were also 3 other small beaches within a five-ten minute walk. Our favorite beach was Pinet Playa.

It was lovely and had plenty of bars on it. Equally though the Playa Bella had everything you could want, two lovely pools, one deep and one more shallow, a snack bar serving food all day from breakfast through to 10pm and a great entertainment bar, which sold lovely cocktails.

About a five minute walk from Playa Bella were loads of gift shops, a pharmacy, and lots of bars and restaurants catering for every taste and budget. You can also jump on a water taxi for 2.50 euros across to San Antonio and other local beaches.

This apartment complex is lovely and the staff cannot do enough for you. The only bad point was out Air Con did not work on arrival however, we were immediately given 3 portable units which worked effectively in the 30 plus temperatures.

I would recommend this resort mainly to families with mixed age children as it has something for everyone. I would gladly return again and again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mrs Greene
7 years 3 months ago
We have just returned from a week at this hotel.
The location is perfect right on the beach, the staff are exellent cant help you enough and the hotel resort is extreamly clean!
The entertainment is ok if you like bingo and people having a sing song!
I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Ibiza... I cant wait to return!
The water taxi over to the west end cost's 2.50 euro each way but is worth a visit, it's an eye opener, go early and get out by 9pm... Not a place for children.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travel Republic

Recommended
Janet
7 years 4 months ago
Just got back from Playa Bella and would definatly go again. I did ask for a sea view but got a room that faced onto the side road. I did ask for another room with a view if possible and the lady on reception gave us a key to another room on the other side but though it had a sea view it also looked on to a building site and the patio door wouldn't open. She told us to come again and see if they had anything the next day but after we spent the night in the room i couldn't be bothered going back so we settled in. The room was a nice size with two couches, a flat screen tv, the kitchen was small but had everything we needed including kettle, toaster, fridge, 2 ring cooker and a mini oven.The bedroom was a nice size with plenty of storage, nice bathroom. The cleaners came two or three times but we were never up so I would just ask for a change of towels. The entertainment wasn't to our liking but it was always full with familys but we prefered to go elsewhere. The staff were very helpfull and friendly. I would definatly go back as it was one of the best holidays I have every had.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travelled independently

Recommended
Sam
9 years 1 month ago
just got back today from playa bella had a brill time.we was on 2nd floor, looked out on the side street ,when we first saw room on side street we thought oh my god we wont be able to get to sleep,we thought we might be able to hear younger ones on stree but we didnt. music turned off at 12.00am but who goes to bed before 12.00 when on hol kids or no kids.ate in restaurant a few times food great and staff was brill.the hotel was on the beach best location in the middle of the bay and you could get a boat over to san antonio brilliant with us we had a disabled son in wheelchair helped carry wheelchair and pushchair as little girl in pushchair.last of all the entertainment was brill we had a great time with roy and chris kids did mini disco loved it went out every night for evening meal but always came back for bingo and entertainment ,every show was brill thanks for a good holliday roy and chris we hope to be back next year hope to see you then hope you read this and a big thanks
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: diy

Recommended
Katie
9 years 3 months ago
These apartments overall are what you expect for your money in Spain the only real issue we had was with the cleanliness. The room was not clean when we arrived and we were in our 4th day before we had the cleaners round and also the rooms were in need of some upgrading examples being kitchen cupboard doors hanging off and tiles/taps worn/mouldy. We never ate in the bar so cant comment on the food. The staff were great really friendly and very helpful. The location is fantastic directly on the beach and backs onto the main strip with a 2 minute walk to the boat which takes you to san antonio town. There is entertainment every night with bingo (around 125 euros up for grabs) karaoke, drag acts, singers/comedians.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Avril
9 years 3 months ago
We stayed at the Playa Bella apartments in June 08. I must say that I wasnt very impressed. When we went into our room, there was a dirty sock left in one of the cupboards and the whole apartment never felt entirely clean. The doors on the kitchen cupboards were mainly hanging off and the little oven/microwave thing was filthy.I would never of cooked in there. We ate out every day which worked out quite expensive for 8 of us.
However the places to eat were very good. There was a bar on site where the accomodation was and this sold lovely baguettes and the staff were very nice and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for them.There were plenty of places to get food and it was probably cheaper to eat out than to buy things in the local supermarkets as these were really expensive.
The locationof te hotel is ok, it is right onthe beach although this means that anyone can walk through the resort which I would have felt uneasy about if I had younger children with me.
The entertainment was ok but nothing special. Roy and Chris were very nice people but it was a bit the same every night. I was very annoyed at the drag show. It was disgusting. I am not a prude by a long way but we had our 3 children with us who were 12, 13 and 17 and this was very embarrassing. They were crude and in my opinion, not something that children would be allowed to sit through in this country.This was definately adult entertainment and we were told all week that we had to watch the drag show as it was so good but we should have been told that it was crude and lots of sexual references.I left with my younger 2 children and went back to the room.However this was the only show that i can complain about but it left a mark on the holiday.
I definately wouldnt stay at this hotel again in the future
The pool was nice and we had no trouble getting a sunbed but like anywhere, you have to get there for 9o clock in the morning but this wasnt a problem to us as when on holiday, we are not people that lay in bed all day anyway.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First choice

Rachael
10 years 1 month ago
We stayed at the Playa Bella for a 5 night break which we booked independently at the end of August,we dont normally stay anywhere 2 star but we had already had our main holiday so werent too bothered but the Playa bella is a good 2*, the complex is in the heart of San Antonio Bay so depending on where your room is it can be quite noisy. The rooms are fine, spacious enough in the 1 bedroom apartment we had with air conditioning which is operated by a remote control which you pay a 20 euro deposit on (refundable) The apartments were refurbished in 2004 but still a bit dated but do have LCD TV with Toon Disney so our kids were happy! We didnt see any cleaners/towel changes during our stay but again we werent too bothered but would have insisted had we stayed longer. Other reviews mention the entertainment, I saw nothing going on during the day and we went out on an evening so I cant comment much on that. There is a play park in the complex with trampolines, bouncy castle and huge inflatable whale with moving mouth which kids loved but you have to pay for this and the time that the kids have to come off is written on their hands in pen! The pool is great with a shallow pool for kids, sunbeds are unlocked at nine with the usual towel brigade waiting (including me) but there are not enough sunbeds for this hotel if you arent there first thing you wont get a bed till late afternoon. There are a couple of restaurants in the complex selling the usual snacks all reasonably priced and staff are lovely. The beach is more or less an attachment of the hotel so kids can walk a few yards to the sand and you can see them from the sunbed I thought this was really nice if you like beach and pool. Overall a canny apartment complex offering more than your usual apartments probably due to the competition in entertainment that San Antonio bay offers.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Last minute/Flyglobespan

Recommended
Pattenden
10 years 2 months ago
We stayed mid july 2007, very clean and tidy always see cleaners washing floors around pool morning and night, excellent location right on beach and just a stroll to shops ands bars. entertainment very good and also food inhotel complex.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Alyson
11 years 1 month ago
The Playa Bella was recommended by a friend who has stayed there on numerous occasions.

I was very disappointed when our room was allocated because we were given a studio room and not the 1 bedroom apartment we had booked, this was not the hotels fault but a misrepresentation of the holiday company who then offered to change us to a bigger studio room but not until the following week. The room was really small and I had to sleep on a pull out mattress on the floor for 2 weeks, the balcony was actually bigger than the room itself and was the only saving grace because of its spectacular view of the bay. The cleanliness of the room was very lax as we were told the rooms were cleaned every 2/3 days when actually we only had 2 linen changes and 2 towel changes during our whole 2 week stay and the accumulation of dust balls under the beds/settees was disgusting. So I don
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.