Image of Apolo Hotel

Apolo Hotel

20 of 29 hotels in San Antonio Bay

3 out of 5 from 24 reviews
2 stars
San Antonio Bay, Spain

24 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    15
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Catrin
7 years 10 months ago
This was my first holiday on my own with friends, i was quite worried about the state the hotel would be in, cleanliness, what tha staff would be like etc as i had read so many horror stories from other hotels we looked into. I must say this place was BRILLIANT!!...you get what you pay for of course..the rooms are basic but CLEAN!..no bugs or nastiness. clean sheets, maid would come about 3 times a week which is fine on an 18-30s. Breakfast was literally a roll or toast which you help yourself to but fine. Meals to buy from bar are always about 5euros which is pretty gud and drinks are cheap and strong :)
It's about a 10-15min walk into town where as it seems long tha first couple times, you get used to it! Its hard to draw yourself away from the pool because its so fun!-clean too, music pumping that sort of thing.
we requested a balcany pool view when booked..which seems to be the best way to go as we had friends staying around the back and it could be smelly! lol
The staff we amazing!! went out of their way to do what they could, really friendly and jsut nice people!
the security man can be mean..if YOUR the one making noice as 5 in tha morning but when its someone else making all that racket and YOU want sleep you do appreciate him telling people shut it!
theres no air con..which at times could be unbearable..but you deal with it :)
you have to pay for a safe..5euros a day i think, but i didnt bother..we found hiding places in the room..and honestly once youve been there a while you realise that its not a scatty hotel and your belongings are fine :)
the SHOCK deposit when we arrived pee-d me off a little..but you can use british money.
i loved this holiday i stayed for 2 weeks and it felt like home!!
highly recommend! x
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Emma
Cheap and basic but nice
7 years 11 months ago
The hotel is basic; we booked a cheap two week holiday about 6 weeks before the due date, so you get what you paid for. The Reps were all nice, not overly pushy and they were happy to let you do your own thing.

We went on one of their trips, the booze cruise, it was a good night but was over far too quickly, stick to the main ones on the island e.g. Linekers.

Our room was small but everything was clean and in working order. The maids to seem to be a bit behind when it comes to cleaning the rooms regularly, however they were always polite and there were times we went up to them and asked for clean towels, toilet paper etc and they always gave it to us. The Reception and Bar girls were always pleasant at all times.

Breakfast is literally toast, cheese and ham and stopped at 10.30am I think. It's probably not worth getting up for but most mornings we did just to save money. The pool has a great atmosphere with the music on all day long which is good.

The only negative I can really say about the hotel is that it is a bit further out. It was only my friend (female) and I so walking home when it was dead can be a bit daunting, so just be careful. Other than that, I fairly enjoyed my stay considering the price I paid.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Victoria
7 years 11 months ago
Ibiza itself amazing would reccommend it to anyone.

Hostel Apollo - avoid !
Club 18-30

Room cleaned once 2 days before we left. Suprise deposit on room (of 50euros per person)sprung on all guests on arrival. Walk back from san antonio bay you have to wak past a stripper club where someone whilst i was stopping was attacked and mugged. Food awful. Bed and Breakfast hotel - the breakfast was a bread roll and slice of ham and cheese. Before i went i was told the pool side was 'banging' with 'banging tunes' and the waitress were really friendly - no evidence of this, would say to anyone go down the beach much better atmosphere always music blasting and you can get deals for the big clubs. also the security guard throws a fit at anyone making noise past about 2am -its ibiza jeez.

Reps completetly ruined my holiday. Excursions over priced - can get cheaper from sellers on bay. When my friend lost almost all her money (and couldn't afford to eat let alone enjoy the excusrions she had payed for) th rep said we'd either have to ring family and friends to send money over. When my friend explained she didn't bring her card and her family wouldn't put money into my account the rep had no ideas. So we asked for the deposit back we put on the room - she could get us half back if we gave them our passports. Fair enough she did her best and offered to buy us a drink on that night out. However later on in the week knowing we had little money (as mine was just about stretching to cover the both of us) reps came round again trying to sell big reunion. The rep said she understood we had no money so we could just put a deposit down. The pair of us being naive and unable to say no said we would think about it. It was not until the last day we found out that she had went down to the hotel staff and told them not to give us the rest of our deposit on the room as we had apparently agreed that would be our deposit on 'the big reunion'. we spent the rest of that day chasing after her to sort it out, to which she avoided us, walked off, or got another rep to divert our attention and when would ask them they said 'well without being rude its got nothing to do with me i haven't got your money'. also the nest problem comes from that we never heard anything more about big reunion and it is in a month. On top of this the male rep made rude (as in nasty and mean) and inappropriate sexual comments out of context to my friend. My warning would be however much the reps tell you they care and they will be there for you they don't they are there to make money and be out for themselves. Also if you go on a bar crawl be warned that the pne euro bar doesn't come until the end (minor but it may be helpful)
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Friend

Mcguinness
8 years ago
this was definately the best holiday ive ever had, the hotel was what we wanted - a base, the food was good and there was cheap drinks at the bar, the hotel wasnt too far from the clubs which was good, the staff were sorted and the reps were class, id definately go back and will be doing 2010! with more of us this time though, definately go to apollo if you want a lively action packed binge holiday. i loved it so much and want to go back now.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Alan
8 years 10 months ago
hotel apollo is a typical 18-30's hotel. i.ve stayed there for last 3 summers (2007/08/09)
there is always something going on and ther is alwys a good vibe.
it has a basic pool area which is clean and tidy. music playing until about 2am, the staff are brilliant and friendly. even juan the night security guard.
the food is basic but decent, but there is a cafe at the end of the road.
the west end is a bit of a walk, but there are a few bars on the way.
all in all its a great place to stay.
look forward to seein you next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: 18-30

Recommended
Missp
8 years 11 months ago
Basic but clean hotel, no air conditioning but we didn't find it too bad at night as we were able to leave our balcony door open. We were slightly shocked on arrival to have to give a 50euro deposit per person which was only returned at the end of the week after our room had been checked!

Breakfast not really worth getting up for, only a bread roll with cheese and ham!! Although cheap bar serving decent food all day was good. Staff were friendly and pool area decent.

Hotel quite a way from the beach, bars and cubs.. ok if your wearing flat shoes and don't mind a bit of a walk! There is a shop at the end of the road though for water, drink etc!

Typical 18-30 hotel, very noisy but if you want to stay out all night and only need a base its great!

We had an amazing holiday in San An and ould like to go again but probably stay closer to town!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Jill Slasor
9 years 9 months ago
The Apolo maybe a little bit of a walk from the main night life in San Antonio but you forgot about that when meeting the bar staff here. they were genuinely outgoing and friendly people even after long shifts with rowdy young clubbers. always smiling and full of beans, these people were a big part of my holiday and although i loved going out all the time clubbing and spending time in San antonio west end and beach area, i knew id always see a friendly face when i crawled back to the bar at the Apolo.They even remembered the names of the guests that were staying there at the time and there was alot. You have to go to this hotel if not just to meet the nicest madest bunch of people in Ibiza. Reps Chloe Prince And Helen were amazing too and in my eyes speaking as a past rep, excellent at their jobs also. Will defo be back in 2008!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Club 18-30s

Recommended
Kieran,jeff,crooks,dolans,charles,tasty,wawker,robo,horse,rat And Girls
9 years 10 months ago
on arrivin down a dark alley me and the boys were a bit suspicious, thort we had made the wrong choice and started to blame each ova for choosing that hotel, when suddley ramos the security bloke gladly escorted us in and helpfully checked us in.

the rest is a blur, but i can say the girls behind the bar are the best thing since sliced bread.

its very clean, good location, cheap food and booze and helpful staff you cant ask for much more.
if the reps are gettin on ur tether just give them a bit of stick and they soon move on

enjoy
space head
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travel care

Recommended
Mills And Laura
9 years 10 months ago
We have been to Ibiza before but this was the first time we had stayed int he Apolo.
It was amazing we had the best time ever, Juan the security guard was soo funny shining his tourch about he made our holiday, the reps where average prince was annoying but he always gave us lifts to the west end, the staff where the best we always had 'Our' song on Robyn-With every heartbeat. And we used to have such a laugh.
Best holiday ever and met the best people ever, The broughton boys and liverpool lads.
Seeyou 30July 2008.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomascook

Recommended
Ann Marie
9 years 11 months ago
1st Impressions were better than we expected. Rooms are quite small. NOTE - NO FRIDGES!! we had to buy ice every day and put our drink in the sink in the bathroom to keep them chilled.

The bar staff were FAB. The were really funny and always gave you free stuff if you gave them tips. They also rang a bell when they put tips in the jar and then everyone would cheer - it was really funny. Reception and security guard were also nice and cheery.

The pool was nice and big, a great way to meet other people staying at the hotel as everyone hangs out there and everone is really friendly.

Food and drinks were FAB but CHEAP which was gr8. Breakfast which was included (NOT WORTH GETTING UP FOR) its baguettes which you slice you can toast them with jam cheese or meat. We slept in most mornings and just paid for meals at the bar.

18 - 30 reps are a great laff dont pester you too much if you dont want to buy tickets.

Hotel was quite noisey from 5am till 7am when people are drunk comming back from the clubs - but face it what else can you expect. Everyones there to have a laff and a gr8 time. Which we did anyways!

Beach about 15 min walk great pubs on beach front - but girls its a 25 min walk with heels on.

Hotel is next to some spanish homes. Its not the best location as the entrance is up and alley. theres a shop at the corner which is ace and the area was always well light.

Would recommend this Hotel to the young. I would go back for a week at the most!

"Happy Holidays"
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook 18-30

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.