157 independent reviews of Arenal d En Castell, Spain
Arenal d En Castell Location

4/5
Arenal d En Castell is rated 4 out of 5 from 157 Reviews

Arenal d En Castell Hotels

Arenal d En Castell Reviews

4/5


Steve Archer visited here on August 2008
Very clean, tidy resort, but not much going on (ideal for me & my family, it may be quiet for some, but that\'s what resorts like Magaluf exist for!). Fantastic beach, very clean & safe sea for young ones (apart from the odd jellyfish!).
My big beef is the cost - Menorca is expensive!! From bottled water to sunbed hire, it\'s a costly affair, which you need to take into consideration when booking. It\'s a shame, it\'s beautiful but in my opinion they are pricing people out of the market (which maybe is deliberate?)& everyone I spoke with felt the same way, but that aside, a lovely resort if you are looking for a nice, quiet beach holiday
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
5 stars

3/5


Peter Boughton visited here on August 2008
Clean safe beach - lovely blue water.
Arenal is purely a holiday resort - so no prom or similar to take a walk along in the evenings.
We hired a car for 4 days and visited some other resorts - favourite was Es Grau, approx 25mins away (nature reserve and very shallow water - ideal for young children.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
4 stars

5/5


davies/bennett visited here on August 2008
Quite resort only a hand full of bars found one last night before we came home if you turn right out of reception and follow the road past the beach bar 2 mins past that on ya left is a little bar had a great time their local bar but graet people beach is very good and the water safe for kids would go back
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


Phillips visited here on August 2008
Very clean place overall but enertainment poor same groups singers etc just do the rounds every day of the week, beech very good Smithy\'s Bar (British owned) was rubbish if you go see if you can get anything like a smile from these people and you will be doing wellservice was rubbish prices very exspensive, in fact the whole resort is very exspensive boardering on \"rip off\" i would recoment \"The good Bridge Cafe\" food and service very good and best value at the resort, i would not go here again unless the holiday was free.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
4 stars

3/5


Tom visited here on August 2008
The resort was clean, it was quite hilly as I can remember we had a apartment literally on the highest road there, so it was quite a treck to get back to the apartments. Resort was nice, quite big, streched along the length of the beach. If you are looking for clubs and all night parties - DONT come here, a very quiet resort and one I would recommend to families and people wanting a relaxing holiday. The beach is very nice, sandy with no pebbles but the sand can get VERY hot midday. It\'s breezy most of the time here but when it gets very windy there can be jellyfish, but we only got jelly fish on the last ...
three days of the holiday.
If you go here it is a good base to explore the beautiful island of Menorca and to relax for 1-2 weeks.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
4 stars

5/5


Jane &Andi visited here on July 2008
We spent most evenings at the Irish Bar, which is a brilliant night\'s entertainment and definatly recommended. The beach was georgeous, but we did have some small jelly fish come to visit one day.
Although there are quite a lot of steps to the beach, it was never a problem, we all needed the exercise after the amount we ate and drank.
We will definatly be returning to this resort and hotel.
It was a great holiday.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
5 stars

5/5


Hume visited here on July 2008
Situated on the north coast of the island, Arenal is a small resort that has had a big impact on us. Two restaurants impressed us most - Sa Gavina and The Good Bridge Cafe - where the service, the food and the sea views are excellent. Entertainment centres around the hotels and pubs - try the Hotel Aguamarina where the entertainment staff are excellent. Although Arenal is a small resort it has a big heart and we have found it really friendly. with a hire car you can easily reach all the other resorts on the island in a short space of time. The large beach is situated in a horseshoe cove and the sea shelves gently making it ...
safe for the kids. The beach is clean and popular with families and couples alike. Shopping for souvenirs presents no problem with several shops selling the usual take home gifts. D Pons is a higher class \'department store\' that is worth a visit with several branches dotted around the island. Do we have any complaints ? Only one - why do we have to go home?!

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


Lou visited here on June 2008
Beautiful calm beach, sand is perfect for making sand castles! Great facilities (toilet block on beach) Life guards and First Aid station. Fantastic for family bucket and spade holiday. Very expensive to eat out, supermarkets are charging almost rip-off tourist prices as opposed to double. Car hire cheep. Overall great place and would visit again. Enjoy :)
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
5 stars

5/5


williams visited here on June 2008
we stayed at the arenal de castell and had a great time.it was verry clean .staff freindly lovly sandy beach short walk along beach too other bars and shops. bus stop just out side hotel no good having a bus stop in side. we will return there again hope you enjoy your self we did
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
5 stars

5/5


darren bolton visited here on October 2007
arenal den castel is a fantastic resort that has the most stunning beach youd ever wish to see, wiyh lovely soft, golden sand and beutiful clear, sparkling water. the ideal beach to spend long, relaxing days on !! also nearby to the beach and the wonderful hotel aguamarina there is quite a selection of shops, bars and a wide variety of restaurants including chinese, italian, seafood and of course spanish. all in all its a wonderful resort, well worth visiting. ive stayed here twice now and am returning again next year (2010). love it !!! go on, give it a try, you wont be dissappointed !!!
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
5 stars

3/5


Heather and Andy visited here on September 2007
Bored bored bored. The centre of Arenal d\'en castell is only 700 mts from hotel. The centre consists of two bars, an austraian and irish bar, a couple of shops and cafes. We walked past the centre thinking it was just a stop off (like motorway services). How I laughed when we found out - not. Hired a car for 3 days and everywhere else on the island is the same. If youre looking for total relaxation, sorry isolation, visit here.
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


Lisa,Jonathan,Emily visited here on September 2007
The resort was very clean and tidy there wasnít much litter around, The resort was a bit quite but pleasant not many shops or bars which didnít bother us as we stayed nearly the full 2 weeks around the hotel, the beach is fantastic great views over the bay, we stayed in block A were we watch the sun set every night which was lovely, I would certainly go back next year
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
5 stars

5/5


Phillips's visited here on September 2007
One of the good things about the island is the 12am curfew, all loud music is switched off on the dot.
Although the Irish Bar (located in the centre) seem to get over this by closing the doors, there is also another lovely family bar just up the hill called Smithy\'s, great food & friendly atmos.
Overall our holiday was fantastic, just was need wanted, a relaxing holiday, no hussle & bussle, no touts tyring to get you in to bars, to waiters trying to get you in to their restaurants by chasing you down the street waving a menu in your face. Even the roads are so quiet, one car every 5mins.
If the rep tries to get you to ...
go to the water park, don\'t bother, it\'s crap & tiny (nothing really there, except 2 water shutes & 2 small slides for little ones)it\'s not what your probably used to in a holiday water park - definatley not worth the 33euro, save your money & spend the day on the beach.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
5 stars

3/5


chris & Caroline visited here on September 2007
The resort is quiet and pleasant, the roads seemed cleanas was the rest of the resort.
Entertainment in the resort was down to 2 bars The Aussie Bar and The Irish bar. During the day you could if you wanted to be ripped off go for a ride on a Train for 20 minute at a cost of 6 euros each, it takes you to a small harbour with a bar and shop and leaves you for 45 minute.
The good side to the resort and Menorca is there are no Timeshare touts there, maybe its to dead even for them
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
4 stars

3/5


mandy and trev visited here on September 2007
we stayed at this resort in september after reading previous reviews we were very apprensive about staying here all i can say is it was nothing like the reviews we had read the room in which we stayed was lovely overlooking the sea the room was cleaned daily towels changed daily hotel was very clean staff work very hard in all areas food could be a bit better not much selection for children could do better with that but cant please everyone entertainment not bad for time of year beach is lovely clean just be careful sometimes there are jellyfish swimming with you not very safe somedays the bay is lovely overall if you have any problems with b ...
block in the past let me tell you they are all being refurbished this was taking place while we were there would certainly stay at this resort again

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
3 stars

4/5


debbi, mike and ellie-mae visited here on September 2007
It was very clean around and about a few bits here and there but nothing compared to here.

The resort entertainment was great.

The beach was a bit of a mess but it was nearing the end of the season and we always managed to find a nice bit of sand for our little girl to build sandcastles.

We would definitely visit again.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
3 stars

4/5


jane wilkinson visited here on August 2007
Resort quite so pleased we only went for one week. Went into Irish bar but it was quiet. Bouncy castle and go cart rides for kids. Litle train ride around the resort which is worth getting on if you fancy a change and view of the resort.Bus stop outside hotel. went to Mahon for the day only E1.80 per person on the bus. Mahon worth a visit for the shopping. we wnet on a glass bottomed boat which was nice as it was good to keep cool on the boast and see the beautiful properties along the Mahon harbour.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

3/5


mcandrew family visited here on August 2007
a quiet resort, just a few restaurants and bars in arenal,but there is goody goody and coves noves for somthing for the kids to do on a night if you want a drink and let them play. beach generally clean we had a few days when we couldnt go in the sea for jelly fish, but there is pedalos you can hire,sunbeds and parasols to hire are a rip off,buy a lilo and a parasol from supermarket,much cheaper.
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
3 stars

4/5


Lynch visited here on August 2007
We didn\'t visit Arenal d\'en Castell itself as we stayed in the hotel complex and just visited the beach, so can\'t comment on resort cleanliness or entertainment. The beach was great though (although for two days the jellyfish made it impossible to swim)and we would visit again.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


Brigitte Broom visited here on August 2007
A beautiful horse shoe shaped bay, very safe, clean and a lovely golden sandy beach. Lots of fish in the sea so good for snorkeling. Could swim out for miles and feel safe. A few jelly fish so watch out but they were not dangerous just left nasty feeling sting (talking through experience!). The area is expensive - we paid 40 euros for a pedalo -
presumably for the views! Better to buy an inflatable dingy with oars and row around yourself!

We loved the restaurant on the beach called paella/pizza or something like that - friendly service and great value for money food. Our money did not go far in the supermarkets ...
as they are extremely expensive. However, we loved the resort as not commercialised (eg Tenerife/Lanzarote are all becoming tourist orientated - we prefer the original charm of a resort and was exactly what we got).

Very safe for families - not much for teenagers to do unless you want a relaxing holiday - ours were fine. If you want clubs you will have to find another resort.

Arenal much recommended 10 out of 10 from us.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
5 stars
Quick hotel find:
4/5
Aguamarina Club Hotel  stars Aguamarina Club Hotel
With direct access to a beautiful sandy beach, this hotel is an excellent choice for families. Lively and friendly, with a superb range of amenities that will keep guests of all ages entertained.

Latest Review: Jun 2013

Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Arenal d En Castell

4/5
Arepar Apartments  stars Arepar Apartments
Address: White Sands Beach Club, Via Ronda, S/N, 07740 Arenal d'en Castell, Spain

Latest Review: Aug 2010

Ranked #6 of 7 hotels in Arenal d En Castell

4/5
Castell Playa Fiesta Hotel  stars Castell Playa Fiesta Hotel
The Castell Playa is in Arenal, on the north coast of Minorca. The sandy, horseshoe-shaped beach and resort centre are 325m downhill. There is a courtesy bus to the beach six days a week, depending on customer demand.

Latest Review: Aug 2012

Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Arenal d En Castell

4/5
Castell Sol Apartments  stars Castell Sol Apartments
Overlooking the bay of Arenal d'en Castell, this small pleasant complex is located on a hillside just 300 metres from the golden sandy beach of Arenal D'en Castell

Latest Review: Jun 2011

Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Arenal d En Castell

4/5
Rocas Marinas Apartments  stars Rocas Marinas Apartments
Address: Paseo Maritimo, Punta Grossa II, 07811 Arenal d'en Castell, Minorca, Spain

Latest Review: Sep 2012

Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Arenal d En Castell

3/5
Sa Mirada Apartments  stars Sa Mirada Apartments
The horse-shoe shaped beach at Arenal d en Castell, on the north coast of Menorca, is perfect for families, with its fine, soft sand and gentle shallows. The beach is only 550m from the Sa Miranda Apartments (along a path or via steps).

Latest Review: Jun 2009

Ranked #7 of 7 hotels in Arenal d En Castell

4/5
Sol Isla Apartments  stars Sol Isla Apartments
Address: Plaza del carmen 1, Mahon, 07702 Port Mahon, Spain

Latest Review: Aug 2004

Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Arenal d En Castell
Share