Image of Jandia

Jandia Holidays

4 out of 5 from 107 reviews

Hotels in Jandia, Spain

Image of Amber Beach Hotel
16 of 16 hotels in Jandia
3 Reviews
Image of Barcelo Jandia Resort
15 of 16 hotels in Jandia
Establish what is included in the all inclusive package and what the "extras" are before you book.
3 Reviews
Image of Club Jandia Princess Hotel
10 of 16 hotels in Jandia
34 Reviews
Image of Faro Hotel
5 of 16 hotels in Jandia
5 Reviews
Image of Fuerteventura Palace Iberostar Hotel
3 of 16 hotels in Jandia
5 Reviews
Image of Fuerteventura Princess Hotel
9 of 16 hotels in Jandia
29 Reviews
Image of Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park Suites
8 of 16 hotels in Jandia
1 Review
Image of Jandia Mar Barcelo Hotel
12 of 16 hotels in Jandia
Take an extra card with a magnetic strip on it. place it in the slot where your key card goes so as you can leave air con and fan on whilst you are out.
23 Reviews
Image of Occidental Grand Fuerteventura Hotel
13 of 16 hotels in Jandia
30 Reviews
Image of Palace Riu Hotel
2 of 16 hotels in Jandia
6 Reviews
Image of Princess Hotel
7 of 16 hotels in Jandia
3 Reviews
Image of Punta Marina Apartments
11 of 16 hotels in Jandia
3 Reviews
Image of Riu Palace Jandia Hotel
1 of 16 hotels in Jandia
1 Review
Image of Sol Jandia Mar Apartments
14 of 16 hotels in Jandia
8 Reviews
Image of Stella Paradise Hotel & Villas
4 of 16 hotels in Jandia
10 Reviews
Image of Sunrise Club Paraiso Playa Hotel
5 of 16 hotels in Jandia
5 Reviews

107 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    12
  • Very Good
    64
  • Good
    25
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
6 months ago
Lovely resort beaches outstanding; nice promenade walk to Morre Jable
Beaches:
Night Life:
Andy Bowman
5 years 4 months ago
Can not rate the resort entertainment as we did not experience any. The resort is very clean and well kept but not a lot there. And was to for away from our hotel so was not there very often except for the pharmacy LOL.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Andrena And James Hutchison
6 years ago
the resort was very nice and peaceful no hustle and bustle.the beaches in jandia are stunning.you can walk for miles and miles.the only downfall for this resort is the transfer from the airport,which took 2 hours approx,due to stopping in other resorts and hotels,next time would probaly hire a car to finish off the journey quicker.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Yvonne Nicholson
6 years 6 months ago
Jandia itself was a bus journey away or an hour walk down the beach. Jandia was more lively, and had all the shops and restaurants/pubs.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Spinx
6 years 7 months ago
Morro Jable is an old style village with some really nice restaurants. Jandia is the new resort with many hotels and restaurants. Bars are low key - in fact the whole resort is low key, which was nice - no lager louts. Historically German influence has made this resort their own. As far as we are concerned it only means standards are kept high as Germans take no crap! We had no problem with language - a little Spanish (or German) helps - although English is also spoken ( but unfortunately no Welsh). Beaches are fantastic some 30km to choose from Morro Jable to Costa Calma. Out of town beaches are some of the best in the world - all naturist - bien sur! Hire car is necessary. Jandia is really only for those people who enjoy sharing a resort with other nationalities, like peace and quiet and are not offended by the nude form. We really hope that there is no further development and it remains as it is!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Colin Henley
6 years 10 months ago
I was impressed with the overall cleanliness of the resort and the surrounding tourist area. The pools were kept very clean, but I would say that the hotel talks tough about holiday-makers reserving pool loungers - threatening to remove towels. I never saw his done once. I could see plenty of guests leaving towels on lougers as early as 07:30 and not actually occupying them until much later in the afternoon at about 15:00 - 16:00. This is a bit annoying and the hotel should be more robust in enforcing what they say.There was plenty going on around the pool area, but if you don't want to get involved that's fine. You can always find a quieter pool (there are 5 I think!!) if you want a more peaceful time. The beach is really nice and not busy at all - although it could become a little windy. My daughters and friends spent most of their time down there and really enjoyed it.
Overall we enjoyed are week away. the weather was excellent and it was a good break. I would add a small note of caution though for those intending to say more than 7 days. the lack of quality entertainment and the fact that the hotel is away from the main tourist drag could leave younger adults looking for some excitement a little bored.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Sue
7 years 3 months ago
Excellent all round place to visit.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Anne
7 years 4 months ago
Jandia has a fantastic beach. Lovely walk on the sea front to Morro Jable village. Jandia is purpose built with many shops along the main street. There are chipmunks on the wetlands leading to the beach, and lots of parrots flying around. A great place to find sun and relaxation. Not for people needing lots of nightlife
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Bob Lucas
7 years 6 months ago
The resort of Jandia is becoming slightly run-down, with a lot of vacant shops.

The nearby settlement of Morro Jable (which is where the local population lives) is much older, and is a real Spanish harbour town. It ois worth taking the local bus into Morro Jable and browsing the shops.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Ken
7 years 8 months ago
There's nothing outside the hotel , but you can jump a taxi into Jandia for about 6 euros , but no seemed to bother. Theres a lot of walking due to the sheer size of this complex , this combined with the heat wouldnt suit the elderly. The nearby beach is down hill for several hundred winding steps, but very nice . But is tiring trudging back up after an exhausting day swimming and sunbathing ! You can walk right or left along the golden sandy beach for 40 mins or more if you wish, it didnt really get busy and the water is fabulous . More a 4 / 3 star hotel but you get what you pay for, overall it was nice and good value for money.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Barcelo Jandia Resort
Barcelo Jandia Resort
Jandia, Spain
Change in Barcelo Management 2016 - further victims of food poisoning
Image of Jandia Mar Barcelo Hotel
Jandia Mar Barcelo Hotel
Jandia, Spain
Good Family Holiday.
Image of Fuerteventura Princess Hotel
Fuerteventura Princess Hotel
Jandia, Spain
dont bother
Image of Riu Palace Jandia Hotel
Riu Palace Jandia Hotel
Jandia, Spain
Highly recommended for those visiting Ilfracombe
Image of Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park Suites
Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park Suites
Jandia, Spain
I have put down would not go back only because of …
Image of Club Jandia Princess Hotel
Club Jandia Princess Hotel
Jandia, Spain
Did not like location as nothing nearby
Image of Sol Jandia Mar Apartments
Sol Jandia Mar Apartments
Jandia, Spain
Sol Jandia Mar is a fairly simple apart hotel. Roo…
Image of Stella Paradise Hotel & Villas
Stella Paradise Hotel & Villas
Jandia, Spain
This complex was fantastic from the day we arrived…
Other popular destinations
Image of Benidorm
Benidorm
Costa Blanca
Image of Salou
Salou
Costa Dorada
Image of Alcudia
Alcudia
Mallorca
Image of Puerto Rico
Puerto Rico
Gran Canaria
Image of Puerto Del Carmen
Puerto Del Carmen
Lanzarote
Image of Corralejo
Corralejo
Fuerteventura
Image of Palma Nova
Palma Nova
Mallorca
Image of Caleta De Fuste
Caleta De Fuste
Fuerteventura
Image of Fuengirola
Fuengirola
Costa Del Sol

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.