Image of Carlota Apartments

Carlota Apartments

17 of 60 hotels in Puerto Rico

4 out of 5 from 7 reviews
2 stars
Calle Gran Canaria, 16, 35130 Puerto Rico, Spain

7 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
Anne
7 years 11 months ago
We have been to this hotel several times and always find it basic but clean and not too far up the hill!
We return to it happily but would say it is a bit of a climb for people who are elderly or unfit.I would agree that the 24 hour adult channel is a concern for people with children as it is freely available and cannot be blocked.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Globespan

Recommended
Jo
10 years 1 month ago
Good basic clean apartments. Location excellent and great veiws from large balcony. Pool average size and plenty of loungers. Poolside bar has great food and staff friendly. Would def visit these apartments again
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Globespan

Recommended
Lorraine&dougie
10 years 3 months ago
we had an excellant time at the carlota the apartments
where basic but more than adequate.the apartments where also ideally located only 5 mins from the main shopping centre,and a taxi only cost 2.50 euros back up the hill. the staff where very friendly and always ready to help with any problems.the pool was a fine size and the terrace got the sun all day i would also like to give a special mention to drac daisy bev and sue who run the poolside bar nicer people you could not meet also many thanks to roger who cooked up two brilliant bbqs he served up a feast. we would go back in a minute.my only concern would be the 24hr adult channel which is on normal tv a problem for families with children. so enjoy your stay if you go.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: flyglobespan

Recommended
Emma
10 years 8 months ago
When we arrived it seemed ok, but after a few days we wanted to go home the rooms were scruffy and the sheets looked like they hadnt been washed for a month, we has problems with ants and the electricity kept cutting out when in the shower or if we turned the cooker on, it was unclean didnt dare eat off the plates. It is quite far up the hill so wouldnt reccommend to elderly people but i suppose its ok for a cheap holiday definatly wouldnt go back though. There was harly ever staff around but when there was they were nice. The pool bar is very dis-organised they didnt have any food to cook for us so we ate out in the day. Puerto rico is great though recommend this resort to anyone!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: 5

Eilidh
11 years 1 month ago
I stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks in september 2003 and it was fantastic,immaculate,the staff were friendly and it was a joy to stay there.

I stayed on my own but my family were in apartments elsewhere in the resort but they spent most of their time with me round the pool.The pool was a decent size for the number of apartments.Perfectly located away from the noise of the pubs and clubs.All in all,10 out of 10.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Alpha rooms

Recommended
Abercrombie
11 years 9 months ago
The hotel was exactly what I paid for. A cheap good value holiday. The location was ideal and the staff were friendly. It was a no frills hol at a no frills price.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: flyglobespan

Recommended
Louise
12 years 2 months ago
I work as a travel agent myself, I thought the Carlota Apartments were excellent.

Our room was clean, nice size and had massive balconys, and had amazing views of Puerto Rico. The apartment has 24hours security which was good.

The hotel staff were friendly,helpful and also chatting and laughing.

The location was good, but there were a few steps from the centre to the accommodation but nothing to drastic.
I would recommend this hotel to all my customers wanting to travel to Puerto Rico.

Over all I give the Carlota Apts 5 stars.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: globespan

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.