Image of El Greco apartments

El Greco apartments

6 of 60 hotels in Puerto Rico

4 out of 5 from 14 reviews
2 stars
Calle Doreste Y Molina, 38, 35130 Mogán (Gran Canaria), Spain

14 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Brian & Sue
9 years 10 months ago
Although we were booked in on a self catering basis, we have dined in the El Greco restaurant and the food was excellent, the rooms are cleaned daily, and are of a very good standard, staff are very helpful and friendly, please note a deposit of approx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Graham Poole
10 years 1 month ago
We had a two bedroom appartment. The rooms were spacious and all cooking facilities were available and clean. The rooms were cleaned daily and to a good standard. The staff were friendly. The hotel pool was cleaned every morning. The position of the hotel is excellent as it is at sea level as opposed to most others which are on the side of a mountain and meant having a taxi to get to and from your hotel or walking up or down many, many, many steps.
There is no bar or entertainment in the appartment building, but there is a restaurant attached for which you get a voucher for 10 per cent off the bill, although the prices their were on the expensive side.
The holiday brochure says there are 2 pools, but the second pool is exclusively for use by people stopping in the Bungalows.
With regard to the
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Mark
10 years 2 months ago
we stayed in the suites. they were huge and spacious.

very clean. minor incident with ants but it was quickly sorted by the nice maids.

brilliant location.

staff were very helpfull

cant wait to go back next year
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Mangham
10 years 5 months ago
We have just returned from the El Greco on 7/5/07 after 2 weeks of pure bliss.

The El Greco is by far the greatest accommodation we have stayed in to date and wouldn't think twice about returning should we chose to visit Gran Canaria again.

The rooms were spotlessly clean, well equiped and cleaned by the maids who replaced towels daily.

The room deposit was not a suprise to us since we had read of this before we travelled on this site and others but were pleasantly suprised to find we could pay in Sterling if we preferred (
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Mark
10 years 10 months ago
The Hotel was by far the best i have stayed in in this resort. staff were very helful and freindly. location is less then 20 mtrs from the beach. I will return this year without fail.... And no Coackroches in the rooms !!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
POLLOCK FAMILY
10 years 11 months ago
Fab place, fab staff. 3rd time there will be back soon
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: not sure

Recommended
Shaun Jacky
11 years ago
The apartment are big and have everythings in them.

Rooms cleaned everyday. Clean towels, bar food great and cheap , staff great.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Julie
11 years 2 months ago
When we arrived and walked into the reception area it was very spacious and looked very nice.
The room we stayed in was great 2 adults and 1 child The rooms were cleaned daily and even pots got washed and cleared if left out. There were fresh towels everyday the cleanliness of the appartment was great.
We were self catering everything you needed was there to use. We went out everynight for food and stayed around the pool at the bar for lunch which did great snacks the omelette's were very nice.
At the front of the appartments was a resturant which was good for food with 10% off.
On a night for food the San Miguel bar in the centre for good cheap food often a que to get in.

The appartment location was good opposite the beach and harbour at either side, walking distance to the main area where the shops and bars were.

The hotel staff were great nice and friendly and very helpful. No entertainment at these apartments.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Sinead
11 years 3 months ago
We had booked this holiday on an allocation on arrival to say the least we where delighted with the hotel especially as we heard what some people had paid for the week there.

We were given a 2 bedroom suite with master room ensuite fully air conditioned which was a bonus as it was very warm there. The food at the pool side bar was very nice and good value plus the staff where very nice.

The bar in the hotel was closed for renovation. I would go back to these apartments again as they where a great location directly across the road from the beach and only a few minutes walk to the resort centre.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Falcon

Recommended
RDonovan
11 years 11 months ago
We stayed in the Suites. We got an excellent deal and I had heard the El Greco were very good so jumped at the chance to stay there.

The Suite was huge, very big for just two. We had two rooms, two bathrooms. Which was fantastic. The kitchen had, toaster, microwave, coffee maker. Kettle, loads of cutlery etc. The electric hob only two rings but that was all we wanted. We had full aircon, which was a bonus as it was very hot. Those in the apartments were not so lucky, but I think you can hire a fan.

Our suite was overlooking the fountain in the garden, it's a bit noisy but very beautiful. The gardener and all the ground staff there work very hard to keep it looking beautiful.

The cleaners came in everyday and were the best we have ever encountered. They put away our washed ware, which was a bit embarrassing, but when we said she didn't need to do that she just said it was ok. You got clean towels everyday.

There is a small pool to the side of the garden and this is where I mainly went. The bigger pool upstairs was just a bit too noisy.

The food in the snack bar upstairs was very good.

All the staff we met were very friendly. Always gave you a smile.

The food in the restaurant is very good and you get 10% discount. The Cantina was closed when we were there. The rep was nice but we didn't see much of her because we didn't need too.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: FALCON

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.