Image of Marina Suites Aparthotel

Marina Suites Aparthotel

10 of 60 hotels in Puerto Rico

4 out of 5 from 61 reviews
4 stars
Morasol Suites, Puerto Base, S/N, 35130 Mogan Gran Canaria, Spain
Set right on the coast, Marina Suites Aparthotel recreates an authentic cruise liner. With stunning views of the sea, all you need for a relaxing holiday in the sun.

61 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    21
  • Very Good
    34
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Cathy Doherty
9 years ago
We arrived early morning a full coach of very tired holiday makers to book in with only one young guy on reception this took approx mins 45mins he was very calm and we were in our rooms where we had a welcome box. The rooms excelent just as we had hope they would be (same as brochue) which is so often not the case. Fantastic views from infinity pool which was quite warm. The food was good (but in my case not a big selection for vegatarians)how ever i was informed by very helpfull staff they had a selection of pasta's they would prepare.The BBQ evening was brill the rest of my party enjoyed very much.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Rod Jones
9 years 4 months ago
Nothing was a problem with any request from the reception, or staff, happy to help, guests were also happy to stay there, which is a good indication, our room 3rd floor over looking the marina, was under used by us although the balcony was our favorite place.

We did eat in the hotel buffey and although limited in choice was of good quality.

Sometimes some work in the boat yard was intrusive, but not not a problem for me, swimming pool was of good size and the sun beds quite rightly could not be saved for later use.

Location was good for us, a good view could be had from the ridge over looking the marina 1/2 hour walk up some steps easy to find and climb.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
KENNEDY
9 years 4 months ago
The marina suites were nice clean spacious apartments although not too fancy for 4 star. The clean towels every day was excellent being a family of four. We were on the 4th floor and had a nice view of the marina. It was a quiet holiday and the marina suites is a good location for getting all around puerto rico and gran canaria. There wasn't alot of things for our two teenage children to do so they found the apartments a bit boring did not go to the nighttime entertainment in marina suites as required long trousers however all in all a good holiday was had by all and would return the only negative thing i could say was the pull down sofa bed in the apartment was really uncomfortable so a good sleep us adults did not get.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: FIRST CHOICE

Recommended
Linda
10 years ago
what a fantastic hotel,couldn't fault it in any way,we had a great view of the marina from the balcony it was just like a picture postcard.
Never seen so many good looking staff,who were all so helpful and friendly.Thought the idea of having breakfast on the terrace was great,and you could also have a lie in as you had from 8am - 11am to have breakfast.
We stayed on a half board basis, and found the food
excellent.
It was nice getting a fresh towel every day for the sunbed as with the rooms towels were always being changed.Had a very relaxing holiday and would definately return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
10 years 1 month ago
No room at the inn

Booked this hotel in feb 2007 from aphlaroom.com had previously stayed at this hotel the year it first opened and enjoyed it. Disappointed is not the word to express how I felt when we were put in the Hotel adjoining the comple. It was not of the same standard and hence the increasing number of people using the swimming pool at the marina. Apparently Overbooking has been occuring for the last few months.

Still waiting for response from Alpharoom about this experience even though contacted when still on holiday. Advise do not book with them as they are obviously only interested in the money and feel they can afford to loose the customer that have a poor experience with them
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: alpharoom

Ashley & Kate Williams
10 years 2 months ago
We have visited Gran Canaria for many years and would highly recommend this hotel as a very superior complex with high standards, the rooms are spacious, clean and have full facilities very clever design with a fantastic size balcony, although who needs to cook when you have 101 great resturants in the commercial centre. The hotel is is in a great spot and car park attached, You would struggle greatly to find fault, on the whole you could not go wrong, the reception staff were fantastic the pool bar staff could do with a smile or two, the opening hours of the pool bar were varied and did not use the outside space enough at night as the setting and pool area was amazing, The hotel was well managed and and if you have booked this you will not be dissapointed it was fantastic and if you are thinking of booking - press the button !
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
10 years 2 months ago
We stayed in this hotel for our honeymoon and we absolutely loved it.

The location is fantastic we had a fantastic view over the harbour. Gran canaria is like any other canary island it can be tacky in places but Puerto Rico is gorgeous.

The hotel restaurant was the best we have ever eaten in, the food was plentiful and with plenty of variety. I am a fussy eater and I could have eaten everything.

The hotel staff were excellent - very polite and courteous especially the bar and restaurant staff. Can't really remember much about the entertainment on an evening, there was stuff going on during the day but we didn't take part.

The rooms were beautiful and very spacious.

The pool area is lovely and relaxing. Towels can be changed every day and there are two jacuzzi's to relax in. The view over the ocean is really beautiful and you can't help but be relaxed when you are there (don't know if that would be the same if our son had been with us though LOL).

I would recommend this hotel to anyone, it was one of the best holidays for relaxation I have ever had.

The hotel staff really look after you and if I ever go back to Gran Canaria I will most definately stay here.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Eclipse Direct

Recommended
Caroline
10 years 3 months ago
Highly recommended hotel. We arrived at 4.30am, stepped into our room, and couldn't believe it. All the rooms are newly refurbished, kitted out with all kinds of funky modern stuff from IKEA.

Rooms cleaned every day, with new towels too. There was a notice asking you to re-use towels to help the environment, but they were changed every day anyway.

Puerto Rico is stunning, not a tacky resort at all, has everything for everyone. You can take the 15min walk into town to hit the bars and clubs if you want, or relax in one of the quiet bars at the port. The location of the Marina Suites Hotel is perfect....a lot of hotels in Puero Rico are built on the hillside and it takes a good 20 mins to get down the hill (not good in scorching heat) but the Marina Suites is on the flat land on the marina. Taxi's into town cost under 3 EUROS, or you can walk in 10 mins.

The hotel staff did their jobs well, but, as with most hotels I've been to, you kind of get the impression they looked down on you and you were inconveniencing them by being there.....but don't get me wrong, this didn't affect our holiday at all, we just relaxed most of the time. There isn't any night-time entertainment at the hotel, but 2 South American girls do some activities during the day, just look at the timetable and join in (darts, table tennis,chess etc.)

We were bed and breakfast, and found the breakfast to be OK, only they tried to be a bit posh and cook food on the spot as each guest asked for it, which leaves the rest of the people in the queue waiting and hungry with a plate of cold food!!! The hotel food at lunchtime didn't look that good and it was expensive....Puerto Rico has so many amazing bars and restaurants I recommend going to 1 of these rather than hotel to eat.

We will return to this hotel (hopefully in Jan) to experience again the sheer luxury of the hotel (which is designed like a cruise ship by the way...amazing) as we know Puerto Rico has everything, and the hotel is so special, the weather, everything....I'd highly reccommend this hotel to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Mark & Teresa Carvell
10 years 5 months ago
This isa fantastice 5 Star Hotel. Do not hesitate in booking this Hotel as you will not be dissapointed.

The Hotel is extremely clean. The views are superb overlooking the Marina and the Sea.

There is plenty to do with games around the pool area and a kids play area. There is a great system for Pool towels so you do not need to bring your own unless you plan to visit the beach.

The location is next to the Marina which is very conveniant for Boat trips to see Dolphins etc. You can also catch boat ferries to Mogan for
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
10 years 11 months ago
This hotel is fantastic, do not doubt in booking it.

The rooms are fabulous... they are soo big.

The pool is brilliant, its one of those pools that are never ending and there is also jazzuis.

This is the best hotel I have been to yet in Gran Canaria and is really well situated. Make a point of going here.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.