Image of Nido del Aguila Apartments

Nido del Aguila Apartments

52 of 60 hotels in Puerto Rico

3 out of 5 from 10 reviews
2 stars
Calle Roque De Los Muchachos, 12, 35139 Mogán, Spain
Situated at the top of Puerto Rico, Nido del Aguila is a 5 minute walk from the Euro centre with its selection of restaurants, shops and bars and a 5 minute drive of the beach.

10 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Anne
8 years 11 months ago
i traveled with my daughter arrived at nido 11 30pm booked in no staff on reception got key off security guard carried cases up a flight of steps to our room turned on the light and fused all the electric no catch on window which was a bit scarey for two women on there own next morning asked to be moved to another apartment which we did it had a nice view over amadores beach could not fault this apartment untill the next morning there was cockroaches every where we were infested that was the last straw.we packed our bags handed keys back to reception told him why we were moving did not seem bothered got our money back off safe thats all and we moved to another hotel up the road for the rest of our holiday we never ate at the nido. out of two pools only one was open the two days we were there
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: beds 4 u

Vikki N David
10 years 1 month ago
This hotel offered basic roms with an ok level of cleanliness, roms were cleaned regularly. The food was not very good and on a couple of occasions appeared to be undercooked. (Visit Barbacoa for food, very good and great value.) This hotel is situated very close to the small Europa centre. Try the joint apartments (Lara), for the pool its lovely. The entertainment was very poor. Only one show was on within two weeks of peak season and this was only a bird show that consisted of A owl! BORING!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Lorna Brown
10 years 8 months ago
We stayed for 1 week the week before christmas. The apts are basic, but we only really slept there anyway. The maid came 5 days out of 7, did a marvellous job.

The apts are at the top of the hill but as taxis are cheap thats ok. The safe deposit box was quite expensive
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Mike Bedford
10 years 11 months ago
Just returned from a two week stay at the Nido Del Aguila apartments in Gran Canaria.

On arriving at the Nido we were given the key to our room but told to wait in the reception area as the room hadn't been cleaned yet.

When we were given the green light to go to the room we were faced with a mountainous staircase to climb with two heavy suitcases and no offer of help from the staff. We finally got to the room which had apparently just been cleaned - WHAT A JOKE!!!! The room was like a filthy bed sit, with muck on the floor, stains on the walls, mucky sheets on the beds, hairs in the sink and bath, dirty mouldy food bits in the fridge and a toaster full of stale crumbs and a kettle full of dirty stale water. The furniture was dated, shabby and stained.

We were led to believe that the maid would clean once a day and that the towels and bed linen would be changed at least once during our stay - this was not the case.

We do not believe our bed linen or towels were changed at all during the 2 weeks, and the maid must had visited our apartment at the very most 4 times during our stay to mop, no sorry, to slosh some dirty cold water on the floor and empty the bins which even that failed to happen most of the time.

If you are lucky enough to have your apartment cleaned whist staying at the Nido then beware as the very few times someone did come along to clean they would bang on the door, often just barging in at 9.30am while you are still in bed or taking a shower.

As for self catering then unless you want to eat beans on toast for the duration of your stay then forget it. There is as said earlier a Kettle, Toaster and a Ring (No Oven).

Putting the shabby apartments aside then the Pool is o.k. if not a little small and very hard to get a sun lounger, unless of course you get your towel down for 6.30 am (No Lie).

The Bar / Restaurant is fine to be honest and the staff are very friendly and lively. Another point to be aware of is that although there is a mixture of ages in the hotel (to say the least) watch out for the groups of 18/30 like lads and lasses who like to drink hard and party until 5.00 am in the morning around the complex (we were woken on more than one occasion by all the noise they caused). If you like a bit of kip on your jols, forget it or buy some good ear defenders.

To sum up, I would avoid the Nido if you want a chilled out holiday in clean accommodation. However if you don
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Partner

Adamson
11 years ago
You need to be up very early for a sun lounger we gave up and went to the beach most day's

No entertainment as advertised.

Both pool's are very small and one was not in use for 10 day's out of the 14 due to too much chemical's being put in. Children ended up with burn's.

We also got burgled while we were asleep in the apartment so for the last 5 day's our daughter slept on the bedroom floor.

Were still waiting for Thomas Cook to reply back to the complaint letter it's now November.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Nash
11 years 5 months ago
Excellent apts, restaurant lovely plenty if you are a big eater, bar staff very friendly especially "Jimmy".

Apts basic but clean, one minor quibble pool area very small had to be up early to get a sunbed my advice is do not bother, walk down to the Amadores beach, grab a sunbed only 2.50e soak the sun up for an hour or two then have a lovely cold pint of Carling at the London pride beach bar. Lovely snacks as well.

Really great base for an holiday would definitely go back to these apts
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
Deb
11 years 5 months ago
We booked an allocation on arrival holiday and was put in the Nido del Aquila.

The apartments are basic but clean.

The pools are very small but we had no problems getting a sunlounger around the poolside.

The food in the restaurant was good.

The staff were friendly.

The location was good just a five minute walk to the Europa centre and a 3 euro taxi will take you to the main centre at the bottom of the hill.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Grace Brown
11 years 5 months ago
Just back after four weeks in Nido del Aguila apartments.

This was our third visit and looking forward to going back again.

Starting with cleaning staff they were excellent our maid Garmi was a lovely girl cleaned the appt thoroughly and was never without a smile.

Secondly, the bar and restuarant staff were always happy to see you. Many thanks to Joseph, Mohammed and Hamed and all the staff for making my birthday wonderful.

Looking forward to seeing them all again.

Grace and Jack Brown (Dundee
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
D&J
12 years 2 months ago
Stayed at the Nido 6 times now and never had a bad experience yet. Ideally placed at the top of the hill but just far enough away from the Europa in order the noise wont bother you.

If your looking for a no fuss, clean, child safe accomodation with very much a family / couples feel to the place then try here. Little or no entertainment on site but you are only 150 yds from the Europa with its various attractions.

3 Euros buys you a taxi to the beach or commercial centre so the top of the hill location is no problem.

Would recommend without hesitation. Base youurself between here and the amadores beach then your well on the way to a great holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice & Thomsons

Recommended
Dee
12 years 7 months ago
This hotel is fantastic if you want to be well out the way of the main commercial center and all its noise but if like me you prefer the buzz on holiday this is not the hotel to be at.

Was very clean (everyday)

Got ripped off by the restaurant staff supposed to be set menu but charged different price

Long walk down to main center however small center only minutes away
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.