Image of Celeste Apartments

Celeste Apartments

23 of 37 hotels in Costa Teguise

3 out of 5 from 31 reviews
2 stars
Avenida de las Islas Canarias, 21, 35508 Costa Teguise, Spain

31 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    11
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    3

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Tony Williams
Nice
4 years 8 months ago
Stayed here Xmas and enjoyed the place so much we're going back to the same resort and apartments in September.
Do I need to say any more than that?! If you travel by coach from the airport ( DONT ) you may get lost we had never been before and the coach just dropped us by the road side and said "that way" which was about 600 yards away and set back ( yes we got lost ) you can try booking a transfer and they only charged 10 euros.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travel republic

Recommended
Pat Lanigan
8 years 6 months ago
Bad Bad News.Having stayed in Celeste 15+ times. And even lauded it on this forum. Had really unpleasant stay this time. Juani the Brilliant Manager has left.
With the new manager , you wont get the room you order. Would not let us book extended stay on our room. Offered us a 'Complimentry' room to change. Which was disgraceful. We could not and would not use it to shower. it spoilt the last day of our holiday.
Have complained at the time and twice by e-mail and so far no response.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Flight only

Shaw
8 years 9 months ago
love this hotel, stayed here over 20 times!

always get requested rooms,

in a great location 2 min walk to beach and local bars and restuarants,

staff very friendly couldnt do any more for you!

Extra keys on request!

would definately keep using the celeste!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Simpson
8 years 10 months ago
Review deleted as posting from Spain.

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Ruth Pearson
8 years 11 months ago
My Mum and I recently stayed at the Celeste Apartments and were very impressed will the 2star apartments. We had number 310 which is in block 3 in a quiet location. Our apartment was very clean and spacious, we had a nice terrace with enough room for two sunloungers and a further small terrace from the bedroom. It was well equiped with a TV, microwave, toaster, kettle, even washing up liquid which I've never had before!
There is a Netto supermarket over the road for any food you may need and also a great bar downstairs called The Black Bull which does great food and a nice place for a nightcap on your way back after dinner.
The apartments are a short walk away from the main square, all the restaurants and both main beaches.
My only criticism would be the pools. They are all deep and for anyone who can't swim or is short are not ideal. My Mum fits this bill!
I would def. return to these apartments but would request a first floor room at the back of one of the blocks as I would imagine to rooms at the front, on the main road may suffer from the noise of the bars downstairs.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Sunset (Thomas Cook)

Recommended
Mrs Amanda Walton
8 years 11 months ago
We stayed in Block 1, in a ground floor apartment, they are cleaned regulary and have everthing needed for a self catering holiday (Kettle, Toaster, Microwave) they even leave cloths for cleaning a wasing up liquid. The terraces have a gate so my little boy could play without worries of ecaping. We also had room for sun loungers. Each block had a gate which was kept locked, so felt secure and were within walkin distance of beach and restraunts. We spent a lot of time in Bar Bex which is located under block 2, they serve really nice food, are friendly and make you feel really welcome. They serve food out onto the terrace of block 2. They only down point is the pools they are very deep and not child friendly. All in all i would recommend these apartments to friends and family and are hoping to return soon.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Taylor
9 years 1 month ago
I think that Celeste apartments is the perfect place for families. It has 3 swimming pools. In the apartments there is 1 bathroom, a kithen, a living room, 1 doulbe bedroom and 1 bedroom with 2 single beds. There is a kettle, a toaster and 1 wadrobe in both rooms. All these things are in the 2 bedroomed apartments.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
Simpson
9 years 1 month ago
very clean,nice helpfull staff (stephen on receception)good location.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: independent

Recommended
9 years 6 months ago
We traveled to the Celeste on a family holiday, requiring a one bedroom apartment and a two bed apartment, before we traveled here I e-mailed them to ask if it was possible for one of the apartments to be ground floor as we were traveling with a disabled child who has walking difficulties, received an almost instant reply, to say that they would make sure that one of the apartments will be ground floor.

On arrival we were actually given two 2 bed apartments both on the ground floor next to each other in block 1.
The apartments were clean, spacious and had everything that was required for a self catering holiday the only, the only thing was that the hob was just 2 rings and we really could of done with a 4 ring hob and also a dining table and chair rather then a breakfast bar with 3 stools, as we tend to eat in rather then out.

The 2 bedrooms were really spacious with twin beds, and loads space for hanging and storing clothes.

Linen was changed on a regular basis as were the towels.
The staff were extremely friendly and could not do enough for you.
The only downside to these apartments is the swimming pools as already mentioned in previous reviews, we had 5 children with us ages 10, 8, 5, 4 and an infant and the pools were no good for them as they were just to deep.
I would go back to the Celeste but when the younger children are older.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Sky Bargains

Recommended
Humphreys Family
9 years 9 months ago
Arrived during November half-term holidays. Half-hour from airport. Reception staff very helpful. Our apartments up steps. Spacious and very clean, with large terrace. No noise heard from town. Bars and resturaunts in easy walking distance in all directions! Plenty of places to eat. Beach nearby. Excellent water park 5 minute drive from apartments. Only thing that we were disappointed with was although there were three pools, they were all too deep for our 7-year-old son, who cannot yet swim. But over all the trip was excellent!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.