Image of Beatriz Costa & Spa Hotel

Beatriz Costa & Spa Hotel

32 of 37 hotels in Costa Teguise

3 out of 5 from 13 reviews
4 stars
Calle de la Atalaya, 3, 35508 Costa Teguise, Spain

13 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
dirty
8 months ago
Took my four year old to this hotel for 11 nights all Inc. The reception staff were cold and unfriendly....no drinks or food to welcome us late at night...had fridge locked for entire stay.

The hotel is filthy. Our bed had ants crawling over it and we had a dirty stained mattress. Didn't have towels left two days running....cigarette butts left on balcony, and a cockroach was found in my mum's room, we had stained walls and curtains, dirty cups left in room and these were not washed for us entire stay. Carpets in room and corridors dirty, not vacuumed once while we were there and staff were unfriendly. The kids club was non existent and none of staff spoke to my daughter entire stay.

This is not a four star hotel. I have complained to Thomas Cook about the terrible hygiene and decor.

Such a huge let down and won't be returning x
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Betty Samuels
10 years 6 months ago
We felt that the Beatriz Hotel & Spa in Costa Teguise was not worthy of the 4* it has. Goodness knows why Airtours felt it merited a Prestige rating. The hotel is definitely in need of urgent refurbishment throughout.
It desperately needs a thorough clean.

The food was OK, though a bit 'samey' after a few days. The restaurant says it opens at 7pm but rarely actually opened before about 7.15pm whilst we were there, and unless you are one of the early diners, you will find yourself in a queue for anything up to half an hour waiting to be seated.

Our advice.....get there before 8pm!! (There were complaints about the serving of food whilst we were there, as it was discovered that the utensils used to pick up the raw meats for cooking were the same utensils used to serve the cooked meats. Not good!!)

The hotel is situated away from the resort centre and therefore feels isolated, although, in fairness to the hotel, they do run a frequent courtesy bus into the resort, which is needed.

The daytime entertainment consists of lots of poolside activities i.e. bowling, darts and water polo. The evening entertainment is OK as long as you enjoy many old records being sung impassionately on stage.

The staff are polite, but we did have a problem with some staff on the day we left, but unfortunately I cannot comment further at this stage as it is under investigation.

All in all we will not be visiting this hotel again and feel that we could not recommend it to anyone else, well not if we want a clean conscience.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Chris
10 years 9 months ago
The hotel bedrooms are of a better size and standard than other hotels of the same category I have visited in the resort.

The restaurant was laid out in a way that allowed better access for hotel guests than other hotels I have visited and the food was good and plentiful.

The staff were always polite and mostly friendly and always well presented.

The weather during our visit was hot, and the continuious cooling breese around the pool area was refreshing. I would definetley consider the effect of the breese if I was to visit in cooler months!

The hotel location was not a problem for our group who enjoy the walk into town/beach and the free shuttle bus was available to other guests.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
M Gale
10 years 9 months ago
On arrival at the hotel everything looked pretty good. Huge reception area with tropical gardens, streams and waterfalls. The carpets were fairly worn and could do with replacing, especially along the corridors leading to the rooms. The whole of the front of the hotel is glass windows and there was a disgusting amount of pigeon mess along the metal structures and down the glass. Not very pleasant.

The bedroom was spacious as was the bathroom - the twin sinks were good for two girl friends sharing (hers & hers)! No tea/coffee making facilities in the room which is poor for a 4* hotel. The balcony overlooked the town and sea in the distance and if we leant over far enough we could see the hotel swimming pools! The balcony was, however, dirty and in the corner was the evidence of the pigeons that so many people have commented on. The aircon in the room was well received as the weather was very hot.

Unfortunately our bedroom was on the side of the hotel where the entertainment was on at night and the noise was a bit too much, especially if you wanted to get to sleep before midnight. The entertainment was ok - better on some evenings than on others but drinks in the hotel were very expensive, especially if you drank named brands, i.e Bacardi and coke
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Elaine Ditchfield
10 years 10 months ago
This was our second visit to this hotel and we were apprehensive after reading reviews.

We were pleased that the food was excellent with lots of choices even if you prefer plain food there were also themed nights ie Chinese, Mexican and Italian where the chefs were making pizzas to order.

I was however disappointed with some areas of hotel ie the majority of carpets need to be replaced. The balcony carpets have been replaced with tiles which was much better.Hotel staff were very pleasant and requests at reception were dealt with promptly.

We didn't go down to entertainment much as it didn't start until late and on the whole drinks were quite dear.Unfortunately while we were there one of the rooms was broken into resulting in the safe and its contents being stolen we hope the hotel will review its system of using door keycard being used to open the safe.

The grounds of this hotel are excellent and the pool area has lots of quieter areas to relax in. We will definately return to this hotel in the future.

I would advise anyone going though to be prepared for a walk down into resort although it was only 2 to 3 euros for a taxi back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
S Johnson
11 years 2 months ago
My partner another couple and I travelled to this hotel. Found the air con not working pigeon poo on the balcony and also a nest with baby pigeons complete with bugs and smell "some 4* this is" was the quote as we soon discovered sub standard cleaning of the rooms and leaking ceilings randomly soaking the seventy's styled carpets through out the hotel. However much we did try and see the positives it wasn't to be.

The food had a wonderful choice of cold tinned meats and tinned fruit and an extensive array of eggs, chilli egg, egg Madras and more. The hot selection of food was poor
and once again pasta was the safe option without egg.

The carpet was a challenge as your feet stuck to it when trying to move amongst the egg displays.

Entertainment was good, pool area also and the staff looked stressed out if asked to help with a problem.

Rent a car if you don't like to walk as the location is a little remote.

All in all this hotel is tired looking and needs a make over. Becareful and check card payments if you opened a tab. and make sure you get water to drink as drinks are not high priority and are hard to obtain unless it is wine then that is cheaper than water and you will need lots of wine to numb the pain of this sticky leaking pigeon breeding egg eating 4* hotel.

You have been warned.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
12 years 1 month ago
Following reports about this hotel on this site I tried to change my booking and am now pleased that this was not possible.

The hotel is one of the best I've stayed in beautifully designed with indoor stream, waterfalls and trailing plants.

The food was always good with plenty of choice and if you didn't fancy the theme food there was always the grill.

The pools (two and a whirlpool) were always clean and free towels provided.

The staff were efficient and most helpful.

There were a few collered doves and pigeons about but were never a problem and if guests didn't feed them I suspect would not be there.

This hotel is most deserving of it's 4* rating
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Roy M
12 years 8 months ago
A four star hotel with one star service! Receptionist typified it when he commented on the first night "it's not my problem" when told the A/c wasn't working in our room. A/C in hotel cannot cope and it becomes very hot on an evening. Limited options for drinks / snacks etc (poolside bar closes at 5) and car essential (out of town and free bus doesn't operate between about 12 and 4). On the plus side pools are good and food was good also.

Past it's best and poorly run - avoid!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Ian
12 years 10 months ago
stayed in hotel 3yrs ago, have found quite a decline in hotel in general. Food is excellent, restaurant is not as clean as you would wish for a 4* hotel. Staff very few in number and very over worked. Complaints by anyone not adhered to. Guests getting very frustrated by lack of interest from all management. Quite a big change from 3 years ago. Hotel would need complete refit as it is 8 year old.
Lifts need to be controlled more eg children. Bedrooms not cleaned very well and balacony was cleaned when we requested this 10 days into our holiday. There is beautiful gardens at the hotel but not kept to the previous standard. No hot water several mornings for tea in restaurant, fresh juice machines not working - very very bad standard for a 4*hotel. Dress code mean't to be long trousers in the evening but wasn't met by quite a few - shorts in abundance. Do not agree that the card to open door is the same card that opens safe box in room - BEWARE!!!
Beautiful hotel, beautiful view, beautiful grounds, lovely location but a BIG DISAPPOINTMENT! COSTLY MISTAKE BOOKING THIS HOTEL!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
13 years 1 month ago
The hotel was very well set out with a massive foyer area which overlooked the two bars. A 30ft waterfall starting at one end of the entertainment bar, running under the foyer into the second bar kept the area lovely & cool.
The food was very good with plenty of choice to cater for all tastes. The hotel was carpeted but it seemed to be coming to the end of it's days and badly needed replacing, especially in the dining room.
Rooms were equipped with air con/heating, mini bar, colour TV, hair dryer and you could hire kettles, microwaves, toasters etc at reception if you wanted them.
The hotel was an easy 20 minute walk from Costa Teguise itself but the hotel put on a free bus every 30 minutes starting at 10am in the morning - there was no rowdiness at all outside the hotel. Hotel staff were clean & pleasant but overworked. Evening entertainment was good and varied with groups, singers, acrobats etc - all professional and enjoyable. Bar prices were the same as bars in the resort and the entertainment was better so we took to staying in the hotel at night and so did most people.
One tip - disco's do go on some night until 3am and as the balconies on one side are over the entertainment bar it can get noisy. When you get there ask for a room over the piano bar - I was forewarned and had no problems but many on the 'wrong' side were complaining. The hotel will move you immediately if you ask them.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reivews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.