Image of El Trebol Aparthotel

El Trebol Aparthotel

28 of 37 hotels in Costa Teguise

3 out of 5 from 36 reviews
3 stars
Av de las Palmeras, 10, 35530 Costa Teguise, Spain

36 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    9
  • Average
    10
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Trudy Laheji
Great for families
3 years 6 months ago
El Trebol is a very nice hotel the rooms are clean and bright, everything you need in the small kitchen for self-catering, maid comes in every day, all the staff are always smiling and helpful. Did 3 days all inclusive and the food was very nice good choice at breakfast, from full English to continental and plenty of choice at lunch and dinner, snacks are not great (a bit cold) but restaurant only closes for a couple of hours each day so use that.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Not Specified
Can't think of one positive
6 years 1 month ago
Just returned from my vacation staying at El Trebol in Costa Tequise.

All I would like to say If you thinking of staying at this hotel, please think again. I am trying to think of just one positive point about the hotel but quite honestly I can't. Food and drink facilities were the worst I have ever encountered whist staying at all inclusive hotels. Staff were ignorant

Breakfast was OK ,actually best meal of the day, egg bacon, hot dog sausage, cereal(stale) served with warm milk.

Lunch no comment only tried it once, a noisy school like canteen where they regularly ran out of cutlery and had to not only wait for a table but then no cutlery.

Evening meal again no better than lunch where on one night the highlight was cooking sausages the next night burgers. That was how bad the food was,
no selection at all and no dress code.

Drinks, well the beer was OK but the spirits (local)were terrible and the mixers were like drinking roller cola El Cheapo if you understand what I mean.
Karen
6 years 4 months ago
I was so worried having read other reviews after I booked but all I can say is that they need to take a reality pill - this was an above average 3-star hotel.
I was looking for something fairly cheap and cheerful - normally I would look for 4-star or better but wanted to get away to the sun for a week at a value for money price.

The rooms were huge and comfortable with a separate bedroom and lounge area. The furniture was a little tired looking but everything was very clean. The cleaners came in 5 days out of 7 which was more than enough. Staff were very helpful.

Food was good - not gourmet but plenty of it and good enough to satisfy even the pickiest of eaters. (One downside was the behaviour of some of the guests who were so greedy) A good selection at every meal and healthy options available as well as the standard bucket of chips!!

Bar and entertainment was also OK - you need to recognise this hotel for what it is - you are not going to get top class entertainment but the Thomas Cook Entertainment Team worked hard to keep everyone happy. Also liked the fact that they were not 'in your face' - if you wanted to join in the fun you were welcome to but equally we could sit at the back of the bar and just enjoy the fun without feeling pressured to do anything silly.

My first time in Lanzarote - I wouldn't necessarily want this to be my main 2-week holiday as there is not a lot to do other than relax in the sun but for a spring/early summer break it was great.

I travelled with my Mum for her 70th birthday - she struggles a bit walking and found the access around the hotel really good and the resort itself was also flat with some good gentle walks. Also we had a room each with no supplement - I presume because the hotel was quiet as it was during term time - all added to the good value!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Nelson
6 years 11 months ago
We had heard bad reports about this hotel, but I have to say we had a great time. We were a big party of 6 adults (2 at 18), 16,15 and an 11 year old. We all had our needs catered for here, Food was themed a lot (Chinese, Italian, Spanish and Mexican) but very acceptable, we all ate well. Location was great close to resort and the teenagers used arcade attached to hotel and bars outside after 12. Hajji's was good fun, he will even phone his brothers kebab shop and have kebabs etc. delivered for you. Staff were incredible always a smile and very hardworking. Notably Angel who was superb, great guy. Entertainment for the kids was great, reptile show, birds of prey and parrot shows.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
7 years 3 months ago
We arrived 15mins early at Arrecife airport, however the transfer coaches were not ready and a plane load of people were left waiting for an hour to be transfered to their hotels, so we bit the bullet and got a taxi which was 20euros.
The comments of the hotel on previous reports were very mixed but as this holiday was cheap I thought you get what you pay for, which is a good indication of personal expectation.
On arrival we were greeted in a friendly manner and they said I understand you would like a ground floor (which I had requested with TC.)The apartments are very good with a large balcony, maid service very limited, towels changed twice in the week but no complaints. Swimming pool area is lovely but the sunbeds are the plastic flat type.
Other reports are quite correct in as much as the aparthotel is let down with the dining room which looked uninviting, plastic tablecloths that look grubby and are only wiped down! food in the evening was edible but hardly any choice, breakfast was good.
It is about 10mins to walk to the centre but some bars just outside, not far to the beach.
We never stayed in for the entertainment but as the hotel is family orientated I would imagine it is geared up for the kids. If on half board you can upgrade to AI for 9euros per person a day which for a family may work cheaper. I would stay here again but only if the price was good.
If you pay over the odds I think you would be disappointed,(SC you will be fine) this is a budget hotel so please bear this in mind when booking.
Overall apart from the dining experience we have hardly any complaints.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Mrs S Gough
7 years 7 months ago
This hotel was vary basic and does not deserve 3stars the location was good the food was rubbish, the staff were very miserable and unhelpful, we were halfboard and we arrived in the evening we had 2suitcases were very tired our room was the otherside of the complex and the room numbers were not clear, we had no help and had try to find our room in the dark, we eventully found it, the room was very basic and you have to hire everything kettle iron etc, which wasnt cheap we had an oven with no shelves so we couldnt use it even if we wanted too, the walls of the rooms are paper thin so if it wasnt people snoring to keep you awake it was drunks shouting and singing at 3am in the morning, the pools were nice but very very cold,
the resturant was ok but the food was horrible we ended up eating out most times, and the staff were so miserable and unfriendly, the food was cold and repeated everynight the pudding was icecream everynight with fruit and that was it boring
if you just want a room and to stay in the resort then its the place for yo you all inclusiv or halfboard go somewhere else
i will never go this hotel again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Byrne Family
8 years ago
we had two weeks all inclusive at this hotel in August and found the hotel room and pool to be very good the room was basic but comfortable and with 4 pools there is something for everyone.

The major down side is the food, what was on offer was cooked ok and warm but was really poor selection with nothing for kids, curried rice, peppered beef, pasta with no sauce.
to make matters worse if it was not eaten the first night you got it again the next, Tuna Steaks were turned into tuna in Sauce for the next Meal

the entertainment team are nice but have no budget to work with, we had a parrot show, birds of prey and snakes, all shows lasted 20 mins at most and they then come round wanting you to pay for a photo, the other three nights were mr Trebol, mrs trebol and mr & ms trebol.
the second week was the exact same shows and games.
the other thing was the complete rep and entertainment team take a thursday off.

the bar staff are ok but are on a go slow, they have one behind the bar and you can only get two drinks at a time so spend most of the night in a queue.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Gregory
8 years ago
should have known from the walk from reception to room what to expect due to the overflowing bins and litter blowing everywhere that this wasn,t going to be as per brochure described.the rooms were very spacious and clean yet very 3*,the pool area was very nice with something for all but be prepared to get up before 8 to reserve a bed,[all brits too] The main probelm is with security as the noise level after 12 was sometimes loud from gangs of unruly teens running wild,even the lucky lucky men were free to roam round the complex.We were on a half board basis but glad we didn,t *down grade* to all inclusive as the que,s looked 20 deep waiting for a plastic cup of flat beer.can honestly say we had a good hols but would not frequent this hotel ever again.El Trouble
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: sun set

Kelly
8 years 2 months ago
We spent 2 fortnight at the El Trebol and thoroughly enjoyed it. It is a well kept, clean, well run aparthotel. You get what you pay for - disregard negative reports the buildings are well maintained, pool cold, the small pool with the childrens play slides in is the warmest - approx 12inches deep- great for toddlers. The rooms are clean but basic and the kitchen utensils are only sufficient for basic preparation. The food ( whilst everyone must eat sirloin steak every day at home) was plentiful, if sometimes a little on the cool side, you have a decent selection each mealtime. The animation staff Andreas did a great job as he was on his own, however I believe he was getting help the week after we left. The entertainment was very samey but watchable and the 10 minute stroll down to the main beach was very pleasant with a very long flat promenade. All in all great holiday had and would go back again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Deborah Rogers
8 years 3 months ago
Just returned from a last minute booking to the El Trebol Hotel Costa Teguise and must say that it was excellent value for money. The rooms are apartment style with seperate bedroom, we had a kitchenette with cooker and fridge etc (very handy). The balconies are huge and I think most have a pool view talking of which there are four! One mini water park, one babies and two large pools.There was so much choice of food always nicely presented and fresh, with plenty of choice. I found the majority of staff pleasant and helpful especially the childrens animation team member he was great! The hotel is only a short walk from the beach about 10mins and plenty of bars and restaurants nearby, across the road there is a legends bar that do a tribute show every night with free entrance. All in all we had a good holiday if I had to complain about anything I would've liked my evening drinks in "glasses" not plastic cups but that's all, would return to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.