Image of Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach Hotel

Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach Hotel

34 of 37 hotels in Costa Teguise

3 out of 5 from 5 reviews
2 stars
Avenida del Jablillo, 5 35508 Costa Teguise
A great complex for families and couples to enjoy a relaxing holiday in Lanzarote with the beach and resort centre both within walking distance.

5 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Daryl T
Nice and relaxing
6 months ago
We stayed at this hotel for a week as bed and breakfast as the price for all inclusive was considerably more so made it a little expensive for a cheap week away. ,The breakfast was really nice with a great variety of food daily and everything you need. The rooms/apartments themselves were very spacious and kept to a good standard by the cleaning staff constantly and ensuring that the place was clean at all times. The staff were great and ensured that whatever we needed was there. The pool area was great and there were plenty of sun beds to lay on with no silly wake up times in the morning to secure a bed. One thing that we did not do was eat at night in the restaurant but what we did hear was other people saying the food was amazing..

The location of hotel is ideal as it is right next to the beach, lots of a whole host of restaurants and bars within walking distance.

Travelled April 2017 as a couple.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travelext

Recommended
Nice but used to be better...
1 year 2 months ago
Stayed here as a family between 15-22 August 2016. We stayed here about 5 years ago and had a great time so thought that we would return to the same hotel. Although the holiday was OK, it did seem that the trip 5 years ago was far better both in terms of service but also facilties. The hotel looked a little more dated, service was not as good as last time and the general atmosphere seemed very flat.

We stayed all inclusive and although you have to expect a certain level of food when going all inclusive on these types of holidays, it still lacked a decent consistent quality. The highlight of the holiday was the weather as usual in Lanzarote. The one real positive point was that the drinks were OK and not watered down or cheap quality. The rooms were basic but clean so as far as that goes there were no complaints.

There were no real bad points to the holiday but not a place that we would return to in a hurry.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Hotholidays.co.uk

Mr Stafford
Cheap and cheerful
1 year 8 months ago
Good points about the Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach Hotel:

The reception staff were helpful and welcoming.
Pools are clean as well as the outside grounds of the hotel.
There was plenty of wine during meal times.
Where the hotel was situated was very level ground and therefore it would be very suitable for elderly traveler's who were concerned about hill climbs.

Bad points about the Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach Hotel:
Food is not satisfactory and was of a poor standard
Floors in apartment are not the cleanest (in fact filthy)
Balcony rails made of wood and were worn due to age (in some places rotten)

In conclusion, I would not recommend this hotel mainly on the basis that it needs to be bought up to a high level of cleanliness in the apartments.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Location:
Entertainment:
Sandeel
not the best
2 years ago
Just returned from a 10 night stay at this hotel and went all inclusive. I have stayed at this resort many times before but not this hote,l but thought I would try it due to its location. Well the room we had was a very tired self catering apartment in need of a good make over, no kettle, or toaster so if you are self catering you need to hire equipment. We were by the pool at the back which was fine just not enough sun beds.

The all inclusive stops at 22.00 hrs after then you have to pay for drinks but the bar shuts at 23.00 hrs. The food, well there is not much of a selection and what they have is just warm, the dining area is just not big enough to be honest. This hotel is not really geared up for all inclusive, i've stayed else where on this island and there are better apartments. Its a shame really as its in a spot on location but not worth going all inclusive here.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: on the beach

Steve Parrish
Room wasn't what we asked for and the food was bad.
2 years 10 months ago
We asked for a sea view and was told that it would be extra. We had booked it 10 months ago so I would have thought we would have got a sea view room. The room we first got had a nasty smell. They gave us another room with a pool view that didn't smell but wasn't very nice.

It was nothing like the photos on the website that looks great, rooms look good, it is very deceiving. The food could have been much better and a lot of people were complaining about it.

The complex was good just the rooms and food let it down a lot.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Low Cost Holidays

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.