Image of Oceano Apartments

Oceano Apartments

10 of 37 hotels in Costa Teguise

4 out of 5 from 27 reviews
2 stars
Av del Jablillo, 12, 35508 Costa Teguise, Spain

27 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Richard And Sally
Good location for beach, bars and restaurants.
5 years 11 months ago
Arrived at the appartments late evening so had to collect key from pool bar,no problem with this. Found that there was a problem with the fridge not being cold enough, we reported this on Monday morning and was duly sorted out whilst we were out for the day.

Spotted only one cockroach all week this was in the kitchen area. Room was cleaned twice in the week. We were given room number 202, which was unfortunately above the Bulldog pub, so there was a lot of noise late at night and also early in the morning due to deliveries.

Try to get a pool view if you can. The pool area wasn't that fantastic, the pool was OK but the tiles around the pool made your feet go brown and needed replacing. The location was great for beach, bars and restaurants.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Willis
7 years ago
We have just returned from ten days at these apartments and cannot fault them in any way. The staff were friendly and helpful, Mo and Sussanah in the bar were great and considering it was peak season the pool area was quiet. The pool was cold but once you got in it is fine !! There are plenty of great bars and resteraunts within a five minute walk and the whole resort felt family friendly. Apart from the wind ( one thing you can't control is the weather) we had a fantastic time and would definitely go back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First choice

Recommended
Willis
Fantastic time
7 years 1 month ago
We have just returned from ten days at these apartments and cannot fault them in any way. The staff were friendly and helpful, Mo and Sussanah in the bar were great and considering it was peak season the pool area was quiet.

The pool was cold but once you got in it is fine! There are plenty of great bars and restaurants within a five minute walk and the whole resort felt family friendly.

Apart from the wind ( one thing you can't control is the weather) we had a fantastic time and would definitely go back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Mr & Mrs Woodward
7 years 7 months ago
On our arrival at the appartments we were greeted by a member of staff who showed us to our appartment. The appartment although only a studio was very spacious all round & well equipt. The cleaner came every other day in the 10days we stayed. The towels were changed every other day & bed linen twice while we were there. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff & holiday makers were very friendly & also people on a whole were too. There is a nice pool & considering it was in January, the facilities were good. The water was hot at all times & the one thing to know is that there is a hair dryer in the bathroom which was also quite spacious. If we come back to Lanzarote, we will book these appartments again. The weather was perfect. The country is nice & clean & Costa Teguise is a nice place to be. Thank you very much to all staff.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
7 years 11 months ago
We stayed self catering. The studio had everything we needed, plus the safe was in the apartment. It was cleaned every day and beds were changed once (we were there for one week). We had a snack at the pool bar and it was not bad.
The location of the apartments was first class it was dead center. We only had only out the turn left or right and everything was with in a 1 min. walk.
The staff were real good from the girls on the front desk to the folks cleaning or just working around the place. If or I should say when we return to Lanzarote we WILL stay in these apartment.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: On The Beach ( Internet)

Recommended
Jamie Fletcher
9 years 1 month ago
when we first arrived wehad problems with no water leaks in the bathroom and parts of the sink falling off but, the staff in resseption were abselutely fantastic on two occassions they sent up two bottles of champers. the maids cleaned and made our beds every second day and made a good job of it. i would certainly come back to the oceano appartments and will also recamend it to all of my friends.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: www.sunsave.com

Recommended
Elaine
9 years 3 months ago
This hotel was ideal for basic accommadation,it was clean and comfy with everything you need for a s/c apartment.

Everything else you need for a good holiday is only a short walk away, plenty of places to eat. We eat mostly at the Cutty Sark which provided excellent food all of the time with a great selection and very friendly staff.

This is our 2nd stay in this resort staying last year at the Galeon Playa which was a great hotel [more superior but also more expensive] and to be honest I would probably return to Oceano first.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Sandra And Andrew Emerson
9 years 7 months ago
We stayed in the Oceano hotel, which was right in the centre of Costa Teguise. There were eight of us in our party, and all the rooms were clean and comfortable, with some having interconnecting doors, which was great.

The hotel staff were very helpful, although I must say, the reception isn't open 24 hours, so if you had a problem, it might be difficult getting it sorted at night.

Mo and Suzanne at the pool bar were absolutely fantastic, being very friendly and serving up wonderful food, which was brought over to your sunbed.

Although there wasnt any entertainment, the local amenities are great, bars and restaurants right on the doorstep.

We have been to Costa Teguise before, five years ago, but staying at a different hotel, if we chose to go back, we would stay at the Oceano again .
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: going places

Recommended
9 years 7 months ago
A clean professionally run hotel, all of the staff were helpful.

Having visited the local area on foot and the surrounding areas by bus we were very pleased with our choice.

We discovered a few local gems in the way of places to eat and drink.

Would certainly stay again, but, would extend our stay to 2 weeks.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Mr Green
9 years 7 months ago
very nice hotel close to beaches shops and bars loved it
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: sun holiday

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.