Image of Sol Apartments

Sol Apartments

9 of 37 hotels in Costa Teguise

4 out of 5 from 33 reviews
1 star
Calle de los Hervideros, 3, 35509 Teguise, Spain

33 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    14
  • Good
    8
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Lillian Edey
Great for all ages.
3 years 9 months ago
We wanted a winter holiday. We had never visited Costa Teguise, what a nice place to go to. Our apartment was self catering, slept three people. We had a cleaner visit every day and the towels were changed regularly and sheets. Staff were excellent and were always at hand to help.

Looking forward to my next holiday at the Sol apartments.

Great for families, Nice and Lively well worth a visit we will be returning in the summer
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Hotel tip: With in walking distance from beach,bars and shops.

Recommended
Superb apartments
6 years 1 month ago
The apartment was just what we wanted, a nice quiet clean place for us to sleep in and cook our breakfast. We had a microwave, toaster, kettle and a coffee maker at no extra cost. The beds were the best we have ever slept on. There was free Wi-Fi and a 32inch TV (15 Euros per week) with 2 movie channels, BBC and ITV, the latter worked up to 5pm then went erratic.

All staff were very helpful and friendly. We will definitely return.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Will definitely return
6 years 1 month ago
Apartment was just what we wanted, a nice quiet clean place for us to sleep in and cook our breakfast. We had a microwave, toaster, kettle and coffee maker at no extra cost.
The beds were the best we have ever slept on. There was free Wi-Fi and a (32inch TV 15 Euros per week) with 2 movie channels and bbc and itv the latter worked up to 5pm.

All staff helpful and friendly. Will definitely return.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Gillett
The hotel that time forgot
7 years 2 months ago
Sol Costa Teguise this was a hotel that was clean but that was about it. 2 star I would not have given it a star rating at all, the pool was clean and some staff were friendly when you could find them.

Cactus jacks kept you awake until 3.30am every day then the pool bar music from 9.00am you got 5 hours peace all day. We were told there was entertainment but there was not you had to hire everything, so it was a very expensive holiday.

The furniture in the room was basic most was broken the rooms are cleaned once a week towels twice I would never return to this hotel it is like the hotel that time forgot.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Mrs Donna Fillingham
Great time
7 years 3 months ago
My daughter and I stayed in the Sol apartments for 10 days and had a fantastic time couldn’t fault anything the Legends bar was only next door they did excellent food and you didn’t have to go anywhere else as the live shows and karaoke was all under one roof, which was ideal for us because it’s the first time I have travelled alone with my daughter.

The pool as very clean the apartments were clean too. We took a trip on the bus to Peurto Del Carmen it costs just 2.50 euros each one way which I thought was very good I took my own travel kettle and hire a toaster.

We are going back in June for ten days and other family members are going as well, we can’t wait, see you in June.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jeanette And Family
7 years 7 months ago
This is the second time we have stayed here and both times we have really enjoyed it.The staff are really friendly and speak good english. The location is fantastic with bars and restaurants near by. The cleaner comes in your room every other day with clean towels, she also speaks very good english, nothing is too much trouble for them. There's a bar near by called catcus jacks with live entertainment on most nights, they do the best sangria i've ever tasted, really worth a try if you go.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Denise
7 years 7 months ago
it was the first time we have ever been to costa teguise we stopped in the sol appartments which was very clean the staff spoke really good english its is situated in a raelly good place really close to shops and bars especialy cactus jacks which had good entertainment 7 night a wk really good sangari would really recommend going their we really had a brill time beach only 2 mins away would definatly go back
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: lowcost holidays

Recommended
Sharon & Jimmy
7 years 8 months ago
The Room was basic, everything was hired, was dissapointed in the fact you had to hire a toaster and a kettle! we just used the pan to make coffe & tea, as we were on holiday we ate out everyday.
The tv was 1 euro per hr but it takes other coins wink wink.
The towels were changed every other day which was good, the apartment was very clean.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Gaynor
9 years 2 months ago
Well after reading the view ,wasnt to sure ,but eh we had a great holiday ,the one down side u had to hire a kettle ans toaster ( but if u got room buy a cheap set from Asda or Tesco and leave there )apart from that great the hote aint a five star,buts its clean and ver close to all amenities
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Carol Hawes
9 years 3 months ago
We booked a last minute holiday to lanzarote, due to a car accident destroying our european camping trip! The Sol apartements were all that were available at short notice so we took a risk. The apartement was clean, spacious and comfortable. It was adequately equipped with everything we needed, including a TV. Other items such as toasters, fans etc were available for hire. The pool was cleaned daily and was of good size and our shaded patio was really delighful. There was a laundry room and also an on site bar if you fancied a drink without going out.
The staff were friendly and helpful, and acted very quickly to repair out toilet when the handle came off. Generally a very good complex that I would be happy to visit again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.