Image of Club Siroco Apartments

Club Siroco Apartments

22 of 37 hotels in Costa Teguise

3 out of 5 from 24 reviews
2 stars
Av de las Islas Canarias, 17, 35508 Costa Teguise, Spain
Situated around 200 metres from the Las Cucharas beach, in Costa Teguise, 12 kilometres from the airport, is the Club Siroco Apartments. The facilities, at the apartments, include a buffet-a la carte restaurant, two pool bars, two swimming pools surrounded by sun terraces with sun beds and parasols.

24 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    11
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Budget Hotel User Only view this
3 years 10 months ago
Accommodation very basic and needed changing. Food lacked variety quantity and quality. Hard bits of turkey served up one day, in fried rice the next and paella the next. Certainly not the place to go but if you expect budget accommodation and nothing better. Location is OK, but the resort must be the oldest or one of the oldest in Costa Teguise and has not been refurbished or updated and this badly needs doing.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: westay travel

Hotel tip: ood restaurants along the beach front.

Diane
7 years 4 months ago
Just returned from a lovely week at Club Siroco. the rooms are a little dated but are kept very clean, with plenty of fresh towels and linen. We had a 2nd floor room overlooking the pool and bar. The staff were so friendly and were happy to entertain you with tricks etc in the bar at night, Max makes the best sangria. The entertainment was the usual holiday stuff, games, bingo, quizzes etc but all the guests were likeminded and laughed about it heckling the spanish girl who was trying her best to entertain, she took it all in the spirit it was intended and it made for lots of fun in the bar. There was never any problem with getting a sunbed as the pool area was fairly quiet. The pool near the bar isn't too deep, i am 5.2 and the water was at my chin in most parts. There are 3 or 4 cats at the hotel and they are very friendly, one even took to curling up on our sofa, which was nice. The cats are probably the reason why there are no cockroaches to be seen.

The hotel is a little way out of town but only takes a few minutes if you cut down the side of the sands beach hotel and walk along the beach front, or its 3 euros in a taxi, which park just down the road near the los zocos. There is also a bus stop nearby and they run every 15 minutes. If you turn right at the side of the los zocos there is a small area with bars, cafes, shops etc. there is a bar called cactus jacks which is great fun and we had a couple of late nights in. There is a nice chinese buffet in this area too, but there are lots of these in the town itself. I found the lookie lookie men annoying they are everywhere, even in the resteraunts and bars at night, I found it hard to keep being polite by the end of the holiday, especially when you've told the same person no 5 times that day. The area near cactus jacks seems to be free of them so you can wander without being hassled. They have a lot more than glasses and jewellery in their bags and we were asked several times if we wanted hashish. Just smile, say no thanks and keep walking.

The food in the hotel is fine but it did get a bit repetative. We ate out a couple of times and found most places are reasonably priced and serve nice food, but we particularly liked the resteraunt on the sea front in town that is blue and white, can't remember its name sorry. Also the fruit juice/ice cream bar near the trampolines was lovely.

All in all we had a good holiday, the resort is a little quiet for us (hardly party animals but we like a bit more nightlife than teguise has to offer). I can not fault the hotel, its clean, comfortable and very friendly and I wouldn't hesitate to return. I'm sure you will enjoy it as long as you're not looking for 5 star luxury at bargain prices. We paid
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sun4udirect

Recommended
7 years 7 months ago
Paid
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Monarch

Recommended
J Webster
7 years 8 months ago
on arrival one room was ready told to wait one hour for other room cleaners were in on investigation room was still occupied one hour later asked to be moved room was a lot better and clean on going back to collect our cases from first room guy was going in with paint and brush food very basic cats all over the place entertainment none pool all cracked and covered in flies take a torch as lighting very poor at night better still avoid this hotel
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: travel republic

Paul And Sandra
8 years 8 months ago
we had a great holiday and we will be going back next year hotel clean food good and all staff very nice and helpfull.this is one of the best holidays we have been on
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: xunsave

Recommended
Louise And Adrian
8 years 11 months ago
when we arrived at the club sirocco. the check in process was quite simple. with saftey deposit boxes avaliable. the all inclusive drinks were good couldn't tell that they were only local drinks. but the food was very repetetive my boyfriend ended up with with only chips alot of times and sometimes these were cold. the food is ok if you like pasta pasta and more pasta. ooh and fish with lots of bones in it. this hotel is in the middle of no where it is at least 10 minutes to the closest pub and you need to go to the pub as there is no entertainment within the hotel there was a childrens disco everynight even though there were only about 2 children there and they didn't like to get up and dance as they were both around 2 years old. it took some of the other guests to complain and try to make entertainment themselves but they couldn't even hold kareoke as the hotel staff said that they had lent there microphones out to a different hotel and never got them back.
nobody went into the pool as it was too cold and there were lots of little bugs floatin around dead in it by dinner time as the only time the pool got cleaned was very early in the morning. there was no music or entertainment on durin the day. there was 1 good thing to this hotel. it had free mini golf facitlities you only had to iv in a 10euro deposit which you got back when you handed back the golf clubs and ball. i would not recomend anybody visit this hotel. and would personally never go back again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomascook

John Strachan
9 years 9 months ago
Very retro 1960s concrete boxes with very thin walls, heard the man next door snoring nightly,concrete furniture with faded cushions and a very old small telly with one english news channel. Bathroom had been done recently and was best room in apartment. Bedroom had wardrobe doors that would not close and mildew on ceilings and walls. Cooking area was useable with 2 rings, a microwave, a fridge and a sink. Insecure patio door provided no security and safe was 15 euros (
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Flyglobespan

Isabelle
10 years ago
When we arrived at the sirocco my initial reaction was
we had made a big mistake. The outside of the apartments were fine but the inside was terrible.

The apartment was on a ground floor and smelt of damp on opening the patio door 4 cats appeared and tried to get in - we quickly closed the door!

My husband went to reception and asked for us to be moved and also we required to be put in an upper apartment. Apartments on two levels. This was not a problem and our new apartment was fine. We over looked the pool and bar
which was never to busy or noisy.

The apartments were cleaned every day, clean towels every second day. Not really any entertainment on site but the resort has an abundance of restaurants, bars etc that do have. Nearest supermarket 5 minutes walk, same to beach and restaurants.

Bus stop nearby which takes you to other parts of Island. Will definitely go back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Debra McKay
10 years 10 months ago
This hotel needs a lot of up dating,the rooms are kept very clean, there is no entertainment you have to go to the sands just across the road. If you are lucky the patio doors will lock, do you like cats? if no please stay away, the cats are all over the hotel I dread to think what the kitchen is like,I was moved to the hotel Barcelo, after I was kicking up a fuss over the food which was left out all day, the flies was all over the food will never recomend this apartment it should be closed down for health and safety reasons.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Low Cost Beds

11 years 1 month ago
Aparments were clean and tidy and ha everything you need for a self catering .

The pool area was always clean with plenty of sunbeds but the swimming pool was freezing .

The pool bar was good vaule the bar man during the day was excellent very helpful

The staff were helpful

All in all i enjoy my stay no complaints
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: excel

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.