Image of Los Zocos Club Resort Hotel

Los Zocos Club Resort Hotel

18 of 37 hotels in Costa Teguise

4 out of 5 from 211 reviews
3 stars
Avenida Islas Canarias, 15, 35508 Costa Teguise (Lanzarote), Spain

211 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    38
  • Very Good
    91
  • Good
    42
  • Average
    32
  • Poor
    8

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
K & L
A good all round Hotel
5 years 8 months ago
Got to hotel and was impressed especially for the three star hotel.

Reception staff were helpful at beginning but I think they got bored of us asking lots of things.

Got to room and had a great view of quiet pool and was lovely at night to soak up sunset before heading out for food. Our rooms were clean and tidy.

We went All Inclusive so plenty of choice for adults and children. There are two rooms to eat in including a pool bar during day.

I found the grounds nice and neat and the entertainment was good. We ventured off at night to Cactus Jacks which had a brilliant atmosphere and very friendly bar staff.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
6 years 4 months ago
Firstly the bad points. A lot of plastic cups etc. get into the pool and surrounding areas late afternoon/early evening. This is because people are too lazy to put them in the numerous bins provided, although this did improve after the flights on 6th&7th Aug departed. When you go in the morning and see how clean everywhere is it just shows how bad it becomes.

Entertainment is not the best in the evening though in the day is quite excellent, football, adult and child’s water polo, aerobics etc. The fights for sunbeds is also a joke with people queuing very early in the morning to get one. Getting a drink if you are self-catering is difficult as you have to buy a card. After a while I just couldn't be bothered.

The rest is good. The rooms were cleaned 5 times a week to a high standard. When we got there the kettle didn't work, within 5 minutes a brand new one arrived. The washing line broke one evening (just needed a rawl plug and a hammer really to pop it back in the wall) around 9pm.By the time we were back from our meal it had been fixed.

If you don't like the music from the main pool there is a quiet pool you can go to, again a good clean pool. The kids club is good, providing you can get in, it is very popular and maybe needs more staff. Check in was slow, as they take everyone on all inclusive photo. The receptionists were we well-presented and very polite.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Pirate Willy
Would consider staying again
6 years 5 months ago
The hotel is in a good location for the shops, beaches and restaurants.

The rooms were spacious and clean with towel and linen changes regularly.

The pools were ok but by the end of the day they were looking a bit grubby. But if you wanted a sun bed by the pool with some shade you had to be up early as most beds were covered in towels by 7am!

All in all a good hotel - would consider booking here again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Nicholas
6 years 5 months ago
The Zocos apartments were miss-sold to us as a 'Self-catering' complex; when in fact the facilities are specifically aimed at the 'All inclusive' customer.

If we wanted to spend a day around the pool, the only cold drinks available to us were individual bottles of water or soft drinks which could be purchased from a vending machine (this proved very expensive}.

Because we had not booked our holiday on an 'All inclusive' basis, we were not allowed to purchase soft drinks or alcohol from the pool bar. Our only options were to either bring our own drinks, (which turned warm within minutes in the heat) or to purchase temporary 'All inclusive' passes from reception. This proved to be uneconomical because food was only served for a few hours per day from the pool bar and was very basic.

There was also a lack of shade around the pool.

Meals at Breakfast and dinner were served in the on-site restaurant which was ok, but also very basic. Fortunately for us the apartments were located approx. 200 - 300 yds. From the beach, where we had the choice of alternate restaurants and bars in the evenings.

The staff were not particularly over friendly, but were ok.

Room cleanliness was not too hot. Ours was a 2 week holiday and there were not cleaners for 2 days each week. Bearing in mind there were 6 of us sharing an apartment (3 adults, 3 children) we could have done with having our towels changed every day.

The lack of Air con around the complex was uncomfortable as the temperatures reached over 40C. This was a particular problem in the Club House and people were pulling chairs outside to get fresh air. There was no outdoor bar. Entertainment in the evenings was limited.

Cockroaches were in abundance.

Overall, I would rate the facilities as 2 stars rather than the stated 3 star.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Christine Darbyshire
Never go to Costa Teguise
7 years 1 month ago
I have thankfully just arrived home from Los Zocos Hotel Costa Teguise where we stayed from 17th to 24th October 2010.

I have no complaints generally about the Los Zocos hotel the rooms, food and drink were amazing with a fabulous variety of good quality food and drink. I write this review as a warning to anybody who is thinking of going to Costa Teguise for a holiday -please be very very careful!

We were returning back to Los Zocos after a night out at Cactus Jacks at approx 11.30pm and had almost reached the hotel, I was on the outside, my nine year old girl inside the middle and my husband on the inside a man came from behind and snatched my handbag which contained my credit card, all my money and most importantly my camera which contained all my pictures/memories. I struggled with him and he dragged me down into the road and got the bag, which left me full of cuts and bruises, my daughter was screaming, and my husband tried to grab the man and chased him but he was too fast. A young entertainer and her friend from the hotel came out and helped us back. The Police were called but they were no help. They wanted us to go Police Station next day to make a report for which we needed an interpreter which would cost money and then go to doctors for a report. How could we do this when all our money and credit card had been taken. We decided not to bother and try to forget it.

We got through the week as fortunately we were all inclusive but we couldn't leave the hotel or go anywhere. Nobody in the hotel management came to see us to check if we were OK and how we were coping which would have been nice. We will not be returning to Costa Teguise or Lanzarote for that matter ever again. Please be warned.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Sharon Lewell
Best holiday ever!
7 years 2 months ago
To be honest we were a little apprehensive to book this holiday as there had been a lot of bad reviews written. But never the less we went ahead and booked it. And I must say it was 1 of the best holiday we had.

The hotel was spotless each room cleaned daily bed linen and towels changed daily. The food was great with plenty of choice. The location was literally a 5 minutes walk to the beach. Friendly staff too. The entertainment could have been better as it was mostly for the children till about 10.30pm.
We would defiantly go there again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lee-anne
8 years 1 month ago
just returned from my holiday here. we went self catering and ended up spending so much money eating lunch and dinner out every day. The food was pretty much the same everywhere we went and very rarely did you find vegetabels with anything. Kids had the same choice in every resturant and chips with every thing. the hottest temp when we were there in sept/oct was 35 degrees so very hot. The club house is appalling it looks so 80s and the entertainment is pretty lame to we only stayed in there one night prefering to take nice walks and find friendlier bars. The rooms were very clean and comfortable no cockraoaches inside but some outside.pools were ok,cold but that was nice on a hot day. definately a family holiday not a drinking holiday. 11 days was definately enough. supermarket nearby which was so expensive and the staff were so rude.We went to the market but that was boring and we paid 50 euros for a days surfing which was very good but a very long day.teh instructor had lots of patience with us. we went to aqua park which first choice charged us 45 euros for 2 adults and our 3 yr old was free but when we got there we had to pay 16 euros for her. the life guards were very rude and the place was such a let down such a waste of money, i would never revisit there even if it was free. All in all a very relaxing holiday but not sure i would visit there again it was very 1980s. but the rooms were lovely. enjoy ur stay
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Claire
8 years 1 month ago
The holiday was Great fun. The kids enjoyed it loads. The pools were a bit cold but once you got in you were fine. We went at a good time ( september ) becuase there wasnt many people there so we didnt have to rush for sun beds or have to que for drinks. The food was very good lots of choice, Hot and cold choices. The resort was very good and the kids enjoyed the mini disco at the end of the night. the entertainment for the adults wasnt that great even tho we had fun watching the staff doing greece. The staff were lovely and helped us out. Our room was cleaned every other day and they cleaned it very well. There was some cats but they didnt bother you. It was a good location becuase it was only a 5 min walk to the beach and to the shops.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Kerry
8 years 2 months ago
My family and I have just returned from a 2 week stay at Los Zocos & we had a fantastic holiday.
The hotel was spotless, staff seemed to work all day long cleaning & tidying and yes there were cats occaisionally in reception but certainly no smell and they didnt bother you.
The hotel is in a great location. Its about 5 mins walk from the beach, there is a supermarket and various shops alongside and over the road if you are going to stay on a self catering basis. We booked an all inclusive holiday and on the whole we found the food to be great. There was plenty of choice for most people although Im a veggie and did find myself with just salad to eat on a few occaisions. Its worth booking to eat at the `El Boulevard` resturant during your stay as atmosphere and food in there is lovely. You do have to book at 10am on the morning that you wish to eat in there though.
Sunbeds are chained up until 10am so there is no reserving in the middle of the night although queues do form from about 9.30am.
I would say that the only this letting down the hotel is the nightime entertainment because there basically isnt any. There is a mini disco and bingo , followed usually by parrot or dancing show but theses are very much the same nightly and so our family ended up going out on most nights.
We didnt book any trips with the first choice reps as they were costly but instead booked for the sunday market and texas rancho show night with a company outside of the hotel for much cheaper and both are worth visiting.
All in all I would visit this hotel and resort again and would recomend .
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Glyn
8 years 3 months ago
really enjoyed our stay,hotel was spotless,varied selection of food at all mealtimes,but not always hot enough,but this was not a problem.the location of the hotel is only 5 minutes from the shops and beach with only a 15 minute transfer from the airport.all the staff worked really hard and were all friendly,some people complained about queuing for drinks and the sunbeds but this happens nearly everywhere and it did not in any way spoil our holiday.the entertainment during the day was varied and well organised,but the night time entertainment was a little repetative,bingo and then dancers.we would visit this hotel again but out of season,the rooms would benefit from air conditioning,as the temperature reached 45 degrees at one point.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompsons

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.