Image of Los Carmenes Apartments

Los Carmenes Apartments

25 of 37 hotels in Costa Teguise

3 out of 5 from 11 reviews
2 stars
Costa Teguise, Teguise, Spain

11 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
11 years 2 months ago
Apartment was clean and tidy, although basic, it was all we needed. It is a small complex but is fairly quiet so is easy to relax by the poolside. Jean and John who run the pool bar and pub around the corner are very nice and friendly. The hotel is a short walk from the main resort (around 200m) but there are some pubs close by. The hotel exceeded our expectations and if we visited Lanzarote again we'd definitely consider staying here again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunset (Thomas cook)

Recommended
Michelle Martin
11 years 8 months ago
Returned from Los Carmenes apartments a week ago, accommodation very basic but clean. Maids knocked every day to clean room and change towels twice in the one week. Our bed settee broke, but the maintenance guy came up prompt to fix it, the screw was too short.

Only one pillow, but if you ask at reception they will gladly give you another one.

Likewise water wasn't very hot and pressure not too good but this is a probably in Teguise, next day though after few comments it was improved and we could both have shower without running out of hot water.

Hotel staff friendly and pool staff English and very friendly made a huge difference they introduced us to everyone sitting around the bar on our first day.

Facilities again basic only 2 rings to cook and a fridge but we ate out every night cheap enough, used fridge for alcohol.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunset

Recommended
Harrison
11 years 8 months ago
Aquarius Apartments Puerto del carmen Lanzarote rather apprehensive having read mixed reports about this hotel before we left but would like to give a true picture to help others decide.

Hotel spotless we were self catering but the maids came every day and change the towels daily too. Located in old town so near pretty little harbour with superb fish restaurants displaying wonderful array of freshly caught fish. Apartments had fantastic views of the sea ask for pool view as these are the best rooms.

Make sure you use the main entrance/exit we were dropped at the side on arrival (very steep hill) but if using the main area not too bad a climb. Would still say you had to be quite fit would not encourage you to go if stairs a problem or child in buggy.Very close to lots of bars,restaurants,supermarkets and a wonderful new air/con shopping centre well worth a visit. Staff at this complex not the most friendly but any queries were dealt with promptly.

Given a map to find your own room....a porter would have been a better idea!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: jmc

11 years 9 months ago
Arrived in the dark so it was hard to say at start.
Next morning saw the truth. the room was basic no self-catering facility really two rings one not working.

Water pressure and amount of hot water very very very min good job there was only two of us.

Pool area small and compact.

Rooms 101 to 401 not in sun at any part of the day and beware of the swan bar beneath you.

The key ratings for all hotels says what you are getting for your money. One key cheap and cheerful 2 keys ok a bit better and so on and so on.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunset

Tony & Tracey
12 years 1 month ago
Apartments were spacious. However, the beds were rock hard & the pillows were on their last legs!

People have said they had probs with cockroaches - however, we were on ground floor & never saw one. The pool bar was good, excellent breakfasts & the couple who worked there were really nice. Location was good, just 200 yards or so from Las cucharas beach.

Nice bars opposite with good food served. If you stay near the "Bamboozles" bar side, take your earplugs as they have twice wkly Karoake & the guy cannot sing 2 save his life!!

Great hotel to chill.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunset

Recommended
Paul
12 years 1 month ago
As we entered the apartments on the first day a series of problems hit us.

First the curtain rail in the bedroom fell off and just missed hitting our heads, then we had to repair the shower which was not assembled correctly and where the phone was supposed to be was a series of wires.

We also found that you had to hire a kettle, toaster and microwave (this was supposed to be self catering). The appatments were spacious and the furniture was adequate.

The location of the appartments wasn't too bad but it was in one of the main squares which meant a lot of late night noise.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

G CAMPBELL
12 years 1 month ago
ThE appartments was basic accommodation but clean and tidy pool was small but done the job the poolside bar had a brill atmosphere and you couldnt escape without introducing yourself to everyone.

Overall a quiet location not reccommended if your looking for lots of nightlife but a good chilling holiday then thias is the place for you.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: THOMAS COOK

Recommended
Isobel & Alex
12 years 3 months ago
Los Carmenes is a small, clean, friendly hotel. No complaints at all.

We stayed for two weeks & the maid was in 6 times a week. Regular towel changes too.

Quiet location with no entertainment in the hotel itself but not far from bars & excellent restaurants.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunset

Recommended
Lisa
13 years ago
The Carmenes is a small friendly apartments and very clean...

It is self catering but for good food visit the pool bar where there is a good selection served by the very friendly John Jean and Nick...

The hotel staff are very friendly and will do anything to help.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunset

Recommended
Jackie
13 years ago
Stayed at the Las Carmenes Sept/Oct.

Great base, friendly people, spotless clean,basic cooking facilities, tv, fan,kettle etc available(charge), small bar serving breakfasts, pool rather small, try the El Trebol across the road (lovely).

If you want to stay at quiet apartments then this is the place to stay, wouldn't recommend it for the party animals. Nice stroll to the beach.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunset

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.