44 independent reviews of Golf Del Sur, Spain
Golf Del Sur Location

2/5
Golf Del Sur is rated 2 out of 5 from 44 Reviews

Golf Del Sur Hotels

Golf Del Sur Reviews

3/5


Bil visited here on March 2005
Carpe diem sent us to this resort and cannot thank them enough , had a fantastic time and was very impressed with the standard we were given....all staff from both carpe diem and golf plaza couldnt do enough for us. cant wait to go on our next carpe diem holiday
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
1 stars

2/5


frank_the_cat visited here on February 2005
Re the cleanliness, there was an awful lot of dogs mess.

Quite honestly I thought the entertainment was pathetic - old singers, singing old songs. I don\'t think there was anything else.

Beach only pebbles, and hard to get down to, amongst building site debris. One good point - there is a lovely sea water lagoon, which had just been filled.

Although we realised this is a quiet resort, there is nothing much to do - didn\'t even find the crazy golf. We found the shop-keepers extremely irritating, with many shops not displaying prices (we will not buy anything unless a price is displayed, so in the end, they probably missed sales).

Buses unreliable, and ...
next door fishing village reached only via hazardous, dirty route.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
2 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
1 stars

3/5


Don Wilson visited here on December 2004
The resort is very quiet in December when we visited.That suited us as we were all inclusive and didn\'t leave the hotel very much.We found a nice Irish pub not far from our hotel which had very good entertainment and good beer!The beach is like most beaches in the Canaries,black.We used the hotel pool.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
1 stars

2/5


David visited here on September 2004
The resort is fairly quiet with not that many bars and restaurants. I would recommend the Wild Geese bar for a pint and large screen tv for watching the football. The Landsdowne Restaurant is very nice. About 20 minutes walk/5 minutes taxi drive away is the San Blas shopping area. This is what evenings on holiday is all about. There are lots of good bars, restaurants and shops with a really lovely atmosphere.

The beach is virtually non existant and very rocky.
Review Rating

Eating Out
2 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
1 stars

4/5


Wendy Dennis visited here on August 2004
Resort very good, catering for ages and tastes.
Rocky coastline, no beach, but a short bus ride to La Medano, 10 mins from resort a must. Typical spanish village with small sheltered coves, tasteful cafe bars & restaurants.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
1 stars

2/5


Stephanie visited here on August 2004
The Golf Del Sur was described to us as \'the windy city\' by friends before we left. When we arrived it was obvious why. Gale force winds batter the resort night and day making it impossible to sunbath and difficult to sleep due to the wind whistling around the apartment and blowing the balcony furniture around. We ended up getting a taxi into Las Americas every day to go to the beach there.

The resort centres around \'the square\' - a mix of restaraunts and bars that would be quite nice apart from the cabaret type singers that perform there every night. We tried to save money (as we had spent a fortune on taxis) by staying ...
in the resort for a couple of nights but we couldn\'t do it and ended up hiring a car to escape!

we definately won\'t be returning.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
1 stars

2/5


David Harding visited here on December 2003
1 reader found this review helpful

The resort is isolated unless you are a golfer...situated in between 3 golf courses...A good jumping off point though if you do want to get to surrounding areas such as playa de las americas etc...Time share reps everywhere - beware.
Overall the resort was ok, but I would not revisit this one again...there are considerably better in tenerife at cheaper prices.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
1 stars

2/5


trayloua visited here on August 2003
Los Americas, lets see if you are 16 years old and only out for 1 thing this is the place for you (esp if you are English)

It's not a clean place with litter everywhere and also watch out for the people selling stuff on the streets they do hound you if you show any interest, also visible are prostitutes which let's face it you don't need anyone to be seeing on holidays blatantly in your face!

I did not enjoy this resort and would never in my life go back to Tenerife again even if I got a free holiday!
Review Rating

Eating Out
1 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
3 stars
Quick hotel find:
4/5
Aguamarina Golf Hotel  stars Aguamarina Golf Hotel
Address: Av Atlántico, 3, 38639 San Miguel de Abona (Tenerife), Spain

Latest Review: Jan 2013

Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Golf Del Sur

4/5
El Nautico Hotel  stars El Nautico Hotel
The El Natico is a 4 star hotel located on the 27 hole Golf Del Sur course. The modern apartments are fully equipped with bathroom (with whirlpool), full kitchen and air conditioning.

Latest Review: Aug 2005

Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Golf Del Sur

3/5
Golf Plaza Hotel  stars Golf Plaza Hotel
Address: Lugar Golf del Sur, 0, 38620 San Miguel de Abona, Spain

Latest Review: Jan 2008

Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Golf Del Sur

2/5
Green Park Apartments  stars Green Park Apartments
Address: Urbanizacion Golf del Sur, S/N, 38639 Tenerife, Spain

Latest Review: Dec 2007

Ranked #8 of 9 hotels in Golf Del Sur

3/5
Palms Golf & Country Club  stars Palms Golf & Country Club
Address: Urb Golf del Sur 38620, Tenerife, Spain

Latest Review: Aug 2010

Ranked #7 of 9 hotels in Golf Del Sur

3/5
Royal Park Albatros Hotel  stars Royal Park Albatros Hotel
Address: Lugar Golf del Sur, 0, 38620 San Miguel de Abona, Spain

Latest Review: Mar 2013

Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Golf Del Sur

3/5
Sand Club Complex Apartments  stars Sand Club Complex Apartments
Address: San Miguel de Abona, S/N, 38620 Golf Del Sur, Spain

Latest Review: Jan 2008

Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Golf Del Sur

Sandos San Blas Hotel  stars Sandos San Blas Hotel
The exclusive 5-star Sandos San Blas Hotel is located in the pretty resort of Golf Del Sur, an extremely popular golfing resort in Tenerife. Also in the resort are some shops, great restaurants, pubs and a pretty beach.

Ranked #9 of 9 hotels in Golf Del Sur

3/5
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel  stars Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Address: Urbanizacion Golf del Sur, 38639 San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain

Latest Review: Aug 2010

Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Golf Del Sur
Share