Image of Marola Park Apartments

Marola Park Apartments

44 of 82 hotels in Playa de las Americas

4 out of 5 from 38 reviews
2 stars
Avenida de Antonio Domínguez, 18, 38660 Playa de las Américas, Spain

38 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    16
  • Good
    10
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mr Martin
Good location, friendly staff and cant wait to go back!
7 years 1 month ago
We were greeted by friendly staff who were more than happy to help with anything through our stay. The rooms are basic but comfortable and were cleaned every day except for Wednesday and Sunday.

The pool area was cleaned and hosed down daily and had ample sunbeds which made it a great place to soak up the sun.
The resort is lively but we found the Marola 2 far enough out to be quiet yet close enough for all amenities.

We loved out time at these apartments and can't wait to go back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Fitenia
7 years 10 months ago
Great hotel, great staff, perfect location if you want to avoid heavy traffic and be in "center" of where it happens. Would absolutely recommend this place and surely I'm going back again :)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: None

Recommended
Michelle Webster
9 years 2 months ago
We stayed at this hotel in august and didnt get off to the best of starts. all r luggage was delayed as we arrived in tenerife and the airport was very stuffy and when u got young kids the last thing you want to be doing after a nite flight is hanging around a stuffy airport, adventually we got r luggage and were soon on r way to get settled in r apartments. When we arrived we went to check in and were told that we weren't in marola park 1 we were in marola park 2 which we were extremly pls'd with as it had the better reviews of the two. We checked in and were told we had room 402 which is the lift that is furthest away and on the top floor so me, my husband and 3 children ages 9, 8, and 8 months old finally got into our apartment and started to unpack (3am) when we had a knock on the door from a member of r group to say we had the wrong room and that we had to go back down to reception. As u can imagine im getting to the end of my tether and wishing i could just go back home. We finally got the right room on the other side of the building and settled down for the night. when we got up we unpacked and had a nose round the hotel and it was very basic but very clean. the reception staff were very nice and so were the bar staff. Kitch and Tommy run the bar and do all the cooking in marola 2 and i have to say kitch was the better cook, anything you wanted cooking her and tommy would muscle up. when u stay at marola park you are very close to los cristianos end than u r veroincas but that wasnt such a bad thing as we had children and it was nice to know if we wanted to end r evenings early then we knew the kids would all get good nites sleep. If you go out of apartments and turn left at the end of the rd turn rite and cross over then cross bac u come to some steps and take a left and walk along the beach front for about 3 mins u will come to a lovely little bar called the players lounge where u will meet carl and carly they are amazing and really make u feel welcome. we had a fantasic time and would certainly return again. amazing holiday
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: fresh holidays

Recommended
Ronald Moore
9 years 3 months ago
Arrived at the mor-ola 2 hotel to find every thing ready and sorted to step straight into our appartment which was great except some one mmmm me!!! for got to book it as a double room so we pushed our to single beds together. The room was a very good size and had all basic needs like toaster, kettle, cooker, fridge and tv.Our room was cleaned every day except on a wednesday and sunday but even cleaners need a break!!!

Location was fantastic loads of shops and places to eat on the same street plus very quiet at night but within walking distance of all the night life only five minutes walk away (but for those who have one to many at happy hour cabs are cheap and pass hotel all day and night.
Hotel staff made this holiday from reception who can book excursions for you and who are there 24hrs a day.

Then pool side which is a great pool even if you cant swim is shallow enough for a paddle, you will get sharon who is a sun care advisor who call in every other day to over her help with sun problems her products are great helped us out well and got that tan I was looking for.

Now to those people who think about there bellys at the pool bar they serve English food from 10am till 8pm plus there drink is very cheap plus the staff Tommy & Kitch are amazing they never stop smiling and its like happy hour all day with these two even on a sunday when they work together just dont forget to ask either of them about the smirnoff challange if you can beat 2secs you beat me!!!!
all together a fantastic resort we met out standing friends (Liam >(what can I say) Sam >(great girl) Dan >(smash her granny) Lisa > (dirty finger nail) Mick (the daddy) Marion> ( the mummy) Scot> (the jock) Debs> (what a tan) Linton> ( ex smirnoff champ) Mat> (Happy hour local)

Hope to see you all again best Hotel on the Island
Ronnie And Tish
Room 217

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Billy
9 years 3 months ago
Just got back from two weeks staying at the mar ola 2 before we went we had read lots of reviews and to be honest we were not looking forward to it as most people were slagging the hotel and staff. however on arrival the first impression was fantastic carlos the receptionist was so helpful getting us settled in, and to be honest the trend stayed the same from all the staff. the highlight of staying at this hotel is tommy the bar man he is nothing short of a star so friendly with the kids and adults alike. i would recommend staying here to anyone it was a great holiday.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Lynn ,Jim
9 years 3 months ago
After reading feedback on this hotel I was a little worried!! I had no need to be!!
We spent a fantastic week here. Tommy is an absolute Star as is Kitch (bar staff) xx Thankyou for the Apple pie aka eggs on toast!
Reception staff were also helpful and friendly!

Only down side was bar closed at 8pm! but the happy hour put a smile on everyones faces!!

will deffo be visiting here again!!
will take the children next time!
See you sooon!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
Michelle
9 years 4 months ago
Lovely hotel in a great location. Would definately visit again and the staff were so happy and full of beans. The outside pool was brilliant and well heated for an outdoor pool. The nearby beach was the best in the area. Would definately recommend the italian over the road "little italy" and the monkey park where the monkeys are roaming free. The food at the hotel was nice, not much choice but good quality.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Air Malta

Recommended
Katie & Dean
10 years ago
When me and my boyfriend arrived at mor ola 2 the staff was really helpful and polite, our room was very big abd clean and the balcony was beautiful. the pool is very spacious and cleaned every night. we wasn't very far from the beach or restaurants nice walking distance. the water park (aqua land) was worth every penny and watching the dolphin show was even more brilliant. overall the hotel was really good and will definately be going back again x x
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: my travel

Recommended
Heather & Paul
10 years ago
We arrived at Mar Ola and was pleasantly surprised at the room,very clean and spacious, although 2 single beds, but just push them together. Our balcony was on the road, but it was quiet and beautiful view of mount Teidi. James the rep was fab, knew his stuff, always there when you need him. Entertainment was ok, karaoke was best. Staff great, James, Barry, Janet, Ginger Elvis with his Hits of the 50`s!(sorry Jase)! The food was great for us as we arent fussy eaters, and the all inclusive drinks, great range and their cocktails are second to none! We will definitely be returning.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended
Craig
10 years 1 month ago
We had booked the MarOla Park I but were told on arrival at Tenerife that this was full and we would be staying somewhere else. We ended up in Mar Ola II.

At the time we were annoyed as the My Travel Reps at the airport were So dismissive of the fact that we had been moved and really seemed not to care at all. I appreciate the airport is busy so that maybe why.

What was frustrating was the rep just got us off the coach down the road from both apartment blocks and just left us there! We didn't know where the Mar Ola II was! Found it and checked in. We arrived at the Mar Ola II (right next door to Mar Ola I) and the apartment block and room did not seem that bad. The apartment was VERY warm but suppose it had been closed up all day so no air getting in. At this point we were so fed up by the way we had been treated byt the reps that we decided that we would be asked to be moved in the morning. This was not what we had booked and paid for so we wanted what we were entitled to. went to see the rep next day, told here we were not happy, we had to fill out a move form and she would come back to us later to let us know what was available which she did, our rep was actually very nice but she was leaving soon and did not have a good word to say about My Travel. We could move to another apartment block but have to pay
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.