Image of Las Floritas Apartments

Las Floritas Apartments

64 of 82 hotels in Playa de las Americas

3 out of 5 from 52 reviews
2 stars
Avenida del Arquitecto Gómez Cuesta, 16, 38660 Arona, Spain

52 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    14
  • Good
    19
  • Average
    12
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
A Phillips
great smart and clean
2 years 2 months ago
Hotel very clean and very comfy and is located opposite the Tenerife football pitches and a steady walk to the bottom or straight down to los Cristianos. The whisky jar next top hotel has live entertainment every night and also does lovely meals. A scot from Dundee owns the bar, your made really welcome and not so far to fall back into the hotel, which is just down 4 steps a great place and very clean.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Ingram
6 years 8 months ago
We stayed at the Las Floritas last October and was not sure what to expect as we have read various reports on this complex but was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The staff we very friendly and anticipated our every request..even before i thought to ask..as I was travelling with 2 of my own children one of which was only 10 months old I was to ask for a ground floor room and a cot..these were provided before the words left my lips..the rooms were basic but i found no problem with it as we didn't spend much time in the room..there was always sunbeds available for 1 Euro which was good and the pool area was spotless and cleaned every morning and as for the Floritas being located in the middle of red light district I think that this is a bit dramatic, there is not a brothel under the hotel, it is strip club/massage parlour,(call me naive if you like) and the girls are very discreet and not lurking around as otherwise discribed. The traffic noise isn't too bad, our rooms backed onto the main road and didn't have too much trouble with noise at all, as the road leads to the hospital nearby you definately going to hear sirens from the passing ambulances, the beach was a trek and was black sand which got us filthy but the kids loved it especially as the fish were swimming between our feet and the water was crystal clear. We liked the Las Floritas so much that we are booked to return this Oct '10 with our family. It is fantastic for groups of young people as there is nothing more than a pool and snack bar but our family loves it and would recommend it to anyone looking for an economical holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Lynne And Arthur, Family And Friends
6 years 10 months ago
Arrived late in the evening booked into our rooms quickly. we were on the 3rd floor (no lift) the 2 bedroomed apartment was really spaceous, lots of storage. Five people booked into our appartment but only made up for four, most of the lights were off we reported these faults, the late duty receptionist brought us extra linnen and towels. We had to wait till the next day for the lights to be fixed. The floor in the apartment and on the balcony was filthy, my eldest daughter washed it on two occasions. We thought the maid service was very poor, she continued to leave us towels for four people and only changed the bed linnen once in two weeks (yuk). Three of our friends were in a studio on the ground floor and four of them were in a two bedroomed appartment on the second floor they all said their appartments were noisy too. The pool area was kept spotlessly clean, we were charged 1 euro for the sunbeds by the lifeguard - thought this was a good idea as there were no empty sunbeds with beach towels on them. Hotel full of groups of young girls or boys, five young lads in the apartment next door to us very noisy. Only one key for each apartment.

location poor in the middle of the red light district there's actually a brothel situated underneath the hotel and prostitutes hanging around - source of great amusemnet to our two teenage daughters. long walk to the beach but we knew that before we got there. - The hotel is on an extremely noisy and very busy main road, ambulance sirens and traffic 24/7, kept the bedroom windows closed in an atempt to reduce the noise which made the bedrooms very hot during the night.

There were only two members of the staff we were impressed with, one was the life guard who was happy to help a disabled member of our party out of the pool on numerous occasions and the late duty receptionist who was quite friendly. the day duty receptionsit was rather frosty and abrupt I felt I was disturbing her TV veiwing if I wanted the key

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Joanne
7 years ago
Just returned from las Floritas Apartments and would definitely not return. I got four hours sleep most nights if I was lucky. This complex would be much more suited to eighteen thirty club. Teenagers returned from nightclubs at 04.30 and sat on their balconies drinking and talking loudly.I had to complain several times. Also there was alot of noise from traffic outside at night especially ambulances as hospital is nearby

Actual apartments were good and staff were very pleasant and helpful but these apartments are definitely not family orientated in July and August.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Mel
7 years 6 months ago
went for christmas with 2 kids aged 9 and 15. the hotel wasnt as bad as i expected. never heard a thing from the bothel next door. didnt see much of any staff apart from the cleaners which were excellent.only saw 1 cockroach which was dead round the pool. although we enjoyed our stay we wouldnt stay here again because of the location we have booked for next xmas but staying further down near the port which is much more family orientated i think this hotel is more suited to couples. we did have a few good nights in the royal oak 2 which is left down the street.mainly went out down near the port as we had friends staying down there.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Cassie
7 years 11 months ago
We arrived in Las Floritas early morning after a 15 hour delay! When you arrive there are only a set of stairs leading down so you start to worry! However, as soon as you have checked in it's like walking into another world.

We had two rooms of two, 26-1 and 26-2 and i would have to say of all the other rooms we seen we certainly had 2 of the best. My room even had a light/fan in the bedroom!! We had a pool view which was great so we were right in the centre of everything. You do have to pay for sun loungers but at 1 euro a day you really cant complain. If it's that much buy a lilo and put your towel over it and lie on that!

We always ate in the Whiskey Jar next door, the food was tremendous and the staff in their are all great! We didn't even notice there was a brothel next door, there is not one noise coming from it. The prostitutes are way down the road and do not bother you in the slightest.

The staff in the hotel were good, didnt really have to bother with them expect the guards at night which were friendly! If you walk out of the hotel and turn right and walk straight down for 10-15 mins you come to Los Christianos beach and also loads of shops like Zara, Hugo Boss etc, there is also a Spanish shop called Stradavarius which is AMAZING! If you walk out and turn left and walk for 5 mins you come to a wee row of pubs, i would REALLYYY recommend BUS STOP, the staff are amazing and the cocktails are second to none.

I loved Las Floritas and Tenerife so much i cried when i left!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Michaela
8 years 1 month ago
when we first arrived we had had a five hour delay, so we arrived at about 2 in the morning. we knew there were no lifts so we were devastated when we were on the 3rd floor. the room was beautiful, we had a double balcony, plus one on the front. the double balcony overlooked the pool which was beautiful. the room provided all the cutlery, pans, plates etc so it was easy to make meals. the maids come round about every two days and changed the sheets, but then again when your at home how often do you change them? the pool bar sold burgers, chips, hotdogs, crisps, cold drinks, hot drinks etc at a low price and if u didnt want that the whiskey jar next dor is brilliant. the
sun loungers had to be paid for but that was only a euro a day. the pools were all different sizes so was suitable to all age groups.

overall it was excellent for money, and after the end of the week we all wanted to stay!

would definately recomment this to anyone
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
...__
8 years 10 months ago
Myself and my boyfriend have just returned from Las Floritas and from what we had read it seemed that it was going to be the holiday from hell but it was the complete opposite.

Our apartment was quiet basic but nice and clean, it was cleaned every two days with new sheets and towels. The comments about the noise seems like nonsense as the only realy noise it the entertainment in the next hotel which finishes around 12am didnt hear anything otherwise was able to sit in peace and have a quiet drink until the we hours of the morning on the balcony not making much noise and no one complained.

in a very good location not to far away from bars, clubs and restuarants. The chinese next door and also the wiskey jar very good and good priced. Shops are ok although they do try and rip you off a bit but just bargin them down.

The prostitutes down the street dont bother you, they dont even look like prostitutes and also the massage/nightclub below didnt bother you either noone hassled you and there was no noise was only open aprox 5 nights over the whole two weeks.

An excellent holiday and i would definatly go back next year and very good value for the price clouldnt ask for more. Thanks for an excellent stay.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
JOHN & JOYCE BARR
8 years 10 months ago
Stayed at las floritas from 28th aug-11th sep 2007, 14 nights, beds not comfortable, bathroom needs updating, had two children under 4 years, one 18 month other 3 years, youngest child could reach light switches and sockets, older child could open front door, which led on to pool, dangerous socket above sink, floors slippery when wet, furniture too low, child kept banging his head, not child friendly! Noise outside on road horrendous, ambulances constant 24hrs, echoe,place at night, constant running water from pool, bottom floor terrace had cockroaches, on many occassions,brothel next door no problem, location on hill, pool bar good, staff friendly, young people friendly, good mix of young & old, whiskey jar Mathews and Chinese all good food. Made the best of two weeks and had a good time, first time in resort would go back, but not to this accommodation,
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Daniella
8 years 10 months ago
This year was my first holiday away with friends and these appartments were ideal the rooms were very clean and spacious and our appartment was cleaned daily and seets and towels changed i think every 2 days. The rooms were quiet and getting to sleep was no problem. We were in a appartment facing the pool on the first floor and had friends staying at the other side near the bar/cafe. Their apparments were also great. The pool looks skinney but it is great fun and has large areas at bth sides, u can buy lilos (spelling) from the wee shop attached to the appartments which are a good laugh so get them. The wee shop sold anything you really needed and was open tell very late. There is also a food place attached to the appartments called the Whiskey Jar which is briellian tyhe food is very cheap and big potions so eating out every night wasnt a problem, although food stops being served at about 9.30/10.00 so dont be late. Basically these appartments were great clean, good food, good staff, and a 5/10 minute walk from the main club/pub area and the beach. I would definatly recomment these appartments to anyone, familys, friends, or couples. I would also say all the deals from the reps are great especially the foam party, and the booze cruise,and banana boat, although dont go paragliding,our rope snapped and i feel from really really high nearly into rocks, was a near death experience. Also the appartments are a bit hard to see when you first get there as its only a small arch with a few steps but this kept it private which was good. Thanks Again Barr Head and Thanks Las Floritas we had an amazing time!!! see you next year. The only one kinda annoying thing was being told to shush when we were out in the balcony but there was like ten of us and it was like 4 in the morning so we cant complain. Just dont be oo loud and crazy!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: