51 independent reviews of the Las Floritas Apartments
Address: Avenida del Arquitecto Gómez Cuesta, 16, 38660 Arona, Spain
Las Floritas Apartments
Las Floritas Apartments Location
Ranked #63 of 80 hotels in Playa de las Americas


3/5
Las Floritas Apartments Las Floritas Apartments is rated 3.12 out of 5 from 51 Reviews
71% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (51 reviews)

Cleanliness 4 stars
Entertainment 1 stars
Food 5 stars
Service 3 stars
Location 4 stars

Las Floritas Apartments Reviews

4/5
4

Ingram visited the Las Floritas Apartments, Playa de las Americas, Spain in October 2009
We stayed at the Las Floritas last October and was not sure what to expect as we have read various reports on this complex but was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The staff we very friendly and anticipated our every request..even before i thought to ask..as I was travelling with 2 of my own children one of which was only 10 months old I was to ask for a ground floor room and a cot..these were provided before the words left my lips..the rooms were basic but i found no problem with it as we didn\'t spend much time in the room..there was always sunbeds available for 1 Euro which was good and the pool area was spotless and cleaned every morning and as for the Floritas being located in the middle of red light district I think that this ...
is a bit dramatic, there is not a brothel under the hotel, it is strip club/massage parlour,(call me naive if you like) and the girls are very discreet and not lurking around as otherwise discribed. The traffic noise isn\'t too bad, our rooms backed onto the main road and didn\'t have too much trouble with noise at all, as the road leads to the hospital nearby you definately going to hear sirens from the passing ambulances, the beach was a trek and was black sand which got us filthy but the kids loved it especially as the fish were swimming between our feet and the water was crystal clear. We liked the Las Floritas so much that we are booked to return this Oct \'10 with our family. It is fantastic for groups of young people as there is nothing more than a pool and snack bar but our family loves it and would recommend it to anyone looking for an economical holiday.

Read More

Tour Operator: Direct holidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

1/5
1

Lynne and Arthur, family and friends had a holiday at Las Floritas Apartments Hotel, Playa de las Americas in August 2009
Arrived late in the evening booked into our rooms quickly. we were on the 3rd floor (no lift) the 2 bedroomed apartment was really spaceous, lots of storage. Five people booked into our appartment but only made up for four, most of the lights were off we reported these faults, the late duty receptionist brought us extra linnen and towels. We had to wait till the next day for the lights to be fixed. The floor in the apartment and on the balcony was filthy, my eldest daughter washed it on two occasions. We thought the maid service was very poor, she continued to leave us towels for four people and only changed the bed linnen once in two weeks (yuk). Three of our friends were in a studio on the ground floor and ...
four of them were in a two bedroomed appartment on the second floor they all said their appartments were noisy too. The pool area was kept spotlessly clean, we were charged 1 euro for the sunbeds by the lifeguard - thought this was a good idea as there were no empty sunbeds with beach towels on them. Hotel full of groups of young girls or boys, five young lads in the apartment next door to us very noisy. Only one key for each apartment.

location poor in the middle of the red light district there\'s actually a brothel situated underneath the hotel and prostitutes hanging around - source of great amusemnet to our two teenage daughters. long walk to the beach but we knew that before we got there. - The hotel is on an extremely noisy and very busy main road, ambulance sirens and traffic 24/7, kept the bedroom windows closed in an atempt to reduce the noise which made the bedrooms very hot during the night.

There were only two members of the staff we were impressed with, one was the life guard who was happy to help a disabled member of our party out of the pool on numerous occasions and the late duty receptionist who was quite friendly. the day duty receptionsit was rather frosty and abrupt I felt I was disturbing her TV veiwing if I wanted the key


Read More

Tour Operator: Direct Holidays
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
1 stars

4/5
4

Joanne stayed at Las Floritas Apartments, Playa de las Americas, Spain in June 2009
Just returned from las Floritas Apartments and would definitely not return. I got four hours sleep most nights if I was lucky. This complex would be much more suited to eighteen thirty club. Teenagers returned from nightclubs at 04.30 and sat on their balconies drinking and talking loudly.I had to complain several times. Also there was alot of noise from traffic outside at night especially ambulances as hospital is nearby

Actual apartments were good and staff were very pleasant and helpful but these apartments are definitely not family orientated in July and August.

Tour Operator: direct holidays
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

2/5
2

mel visited the Las Floritas Apartments Hotel in December 2008
went for christmas with 2 kids aged 9 and 15. the hotel wasnt as bad as i expected. never heard a thing from the bothel next door. didnt see much of any staff apart from the cleaners which were excellent.only saw 1 cockroach which was dead round the pool. although we enjoyed our stay we wouldnt stay here again because of the location we have booked for next xmas but staying further down near the port which is much more family orientated i think this hotel is more suited to couples. we did have a few good nights in the royal oak 2 which is left down the street.mainly went out down near the port as we had friends staying down there.

Tour Operator: thomas cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
1 stars

5/5
5

Cassie stayed at Las Floritas Apartments Hotel, Playa de las Americas in July 2008
We arrived in Las Floritas early morning after a 15 hour delay! When you arrive there are only a set of stairs leading down so you start to worry! However, as soon as you have checked in it's like walking into another world.

We had two rooms of two, 26-1 and 26-2 and i would have to say of all the other rooms we seen we certainly had 2 of the best. My room even had a light/fan in the bedroom!! We had a pool view which was great so we were right in the centre of everything. You do have to pay for sun loungers but at 1 euro a day you really cant complain. If it's that much buy a lilo and put your towel over it and lie on that!

We always ate in the Whiskey ...
Jar next door, the food was tremendous and the staff in their are all great! We didn't even notice there was a brothel next door, there is not one noise coming from it. The prostitutes are way down the road and do not bother you in the slightest.

The staff in the hotel were good, didnt really have to bother with them expect the guards at night which were friendly! If you walk out of the hotel and turn right and walk straight down for 10-15 mins you come to Los Christianos beach and also loads of shops like Zara, Hugo Boss etc, there is also a Spanish shop called Stradavarius which is AMAZING! If you walk out and turn left and walk for 5 mins you come to a wee row of pubs, i would REALLYYY recommend BUS STOP, the staff are amazing and the cocktails are second to none.

I loved Las Floritas and Tenerife so much i cried when i left!!!

Read More

Tour Operator: Seguro

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Michaela visited the Las Floritas Apartments in May 2008
when we first arrived we had had a five hour delay, so we arrived at about 2 in the morning. we knew there were no lifts so we were devastated when we were on the 3rd floor. the room was beautiful, we had a double balcony, plus one on the front. the double balcony overlooked the pool which was beautiful. the room provided all the cutlery, pans, plates etc so it was easy to make meals. the maids come round about every two days and changed the sheets, but then again when your at home how often do you change them? the pool bar sold burgers, chips, hotdogs, crisps, cold drinks, hot drinks etc at a low price and if u didnt want that the whiskey jar next dor is brilliant. the
sun loungers had to be paid for but ...
that was only a euro a day. the pools were all different sizes so was suitable to all age groups.

overall it was excellent for money, and after the end of the week we all wanted to stay!

would definately recomment this to anyone

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

...__ had a holiday at Las Floritas Apartments Hotel, Playa de las Americas, Spain in August 2007
Myself and my boyfriend have just returned from Las Floritas and from what we had read it seemed that it was going to be the holiday from hell but it was the complete opposite.

Our apartment was quiet basic but nice and clean, it was cleaned every two days with new sheets and towels. The comments about the noise seems like nonsense as the only realy noise it the entertainment in the next hotel which finishes around 12am didnt hear anything otherwise was able to sit in peace and have a quiet drink until the we hours of the morning on the balcony not making much noise and no one complained.

in a very good location not to far away from bars, clubs and restuarants. The chinese next door and also the wiskey jar very good and good priced. Shops ...
are ok although they do try and rip you off a bit but just bargin them down.

The prostitutes down the street dont bother you, they dont even look like prostitutes and also the massage/nightclub below didnt bother you either noone hassled you and there was no noise was only open aprox 5 nights over the whole two weeks.

An excellent holiday and i would definatly go back next year and very good value for the price clouldnt ask for more. Thanks for an excellent stay.


Read More

Tour Operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

2/5
2

JOHN & JOYCE BARR had a holiday at Las Floritas Apartments Hotel, Playa de las Americas in August 2007
Stayed at las floritas from 28th aug-11th sep 2007, 14 nights, beds not comfortable, bathroom needs updating, had two children under 4 years, one 18 month other 3 years, youngest child could reach light switches and sockets, older child could open front door, which led on to pool, dangerous socket above sink, floors slippery when wet, furniture too low, child kept banging his head, not child friendly! Noise outside on road horrendous, ambulances constant 24hrs, echoe,place at night, constant running water from pool, bottom floor terrace had cockroaches, on many occassions,brothel next door no problem, location on hill, pool bar good, staff friendly, young people friendly, good mix of young & old, whiskey jar Mathews and Chinese all good food. Made the best of two weeks and had a good time, first time in resort would go back, but not to this accommodation,

Tour Operator: SEGURO
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
2 stars

4/5
4

Daniella visited the Las Floritas Apartments Hotel in August 2007
This year was my first holiday away with friends and these appartments were ideal the rooms were very clean and spacious and our appartment was cleaned daily and seets and towels changed i think every 2 days. The rooms were quiet and getting to sleep was no problem. We were in a appartment facing the pool on the first floor and had friends staying at the other side near the bar/cafe. Their apparments were also great. The pool looks skinney but it is great fun and has large areas at bth sides, u can buy lilos (spelling) from the wee shop attached to the appartments which are a good laugh so get them. The wee shop sold anything you really needed and was open tell very late. There is also a food place attached to the appartments called the Whiskey ...
Jar which is briellian tyhe food is very cheap and big potions so eating out every night wasnt a problem, although food stops being served at about 9.30/10.00 so dont be late. Basically these appartments were great clean, good food, good staff, and a 5/10 minute walk from the main club/pub area and the beach. I would definatly recomment these appartments to anyone, familys, friends, or couples. I would also say all the deals from the reps are great especially the foam party, and the booze cruise,and banana boat, although dont go paragliding,our rope snapped and i feel from really really high nearly into rocks, was a near death experience. Also the appartments are a bit hard to see when you first get there as its only a small arch with a few steps but this kept it private which was good. Thanks Again Barr Head and Thanks Las Floritas we had an amazing time!!! see you next year. The only one kinda annoying thing was being told to shush when we were out in the balcony but there was like ten of us and it was like 4 in the morning so we cant complain. Just dont be oo loud and crazy!!!

Read More

Tour Operator: Barr Head Travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

lL MC MORRIS stayed at Las Floritas Apartments Hotel, Playa de las Americas, Spain in July 2007
Apartments were very clean with the girls coming in every other day changing towels, sheets and cleaning the floors.It was a little out of the way for night entertainment but walk ten minutes and you were in the heart of things.Staff were very good but very quiet if you didnt bother them they sure wouldnt bother you.I wouldnt visit again simply becuse of the noise at night we did complain along with other families I even went to security guard at 4 30am as i had not got sleeping and could stick it no longer only to be told he had already spoken to this crowd 3 times. Once should have been enough i thought maybe twice but sure not 4 times.I like my holidays but i also like my sleep.

Tour Operator: MY TRAVEL
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

2/5
2

... visited the Las Floritas Apartments in June 2007
well when i first arrived i thought oh this doesnt look very good but as i checkd in and got to my appartment i thought hmm its not to bad good for money and the room was alright.was clean and beds/towels were changed daily!cooker ws a night mare though!! also i did have a cockroach or two in my room one night it was crawling over my hair and face so a obviously freaked out as you do!the restaurants (5 min walk away or so) were okay although i would recomend the little italy restuarants..the beach was just 5 mins down the road but if you walkd out of the complex at went straight for about 15/10 mins you would find a better cleaner more freidnly looking beach!water sports looked fun,and everyone was friendly although the people out side the ...
bars got annoying trying to rail us in..also the people who do the braids wouldnt leave us alone!!also at night you have to watch out there are some weird people about!pool was nice,deep at parts and went right round =),the clubs and pubs were amazing ,danced the night away!shops were also good but we had to look for them! it was noisy but as i was one of the one making the noise with a large group we met then i can hardly complain because it was our folts! =( for a very young family or group of friends i would say not a holiday for a quiet family..supermarkets near by selling everything =) i would go back and am considering it next year again with my mum and best friend...v.good value for money!! give it ago you never no until you have tried! overall i would give tenrife itself a 3 out of 5...

Read More

Tour Operator: seguro

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
2 stars

2/5
2

Gordon Keenan stayed at Las Floritas Apartments in March 2007
We had apartments 3-11 (3 People) and 4-9 (4 people) and on entry the 3-11 apartments looked very nice, nice sized toilet and rooms. Our apartment of 4-9 was a reasonable size as well but the bathroom was pretty basic and looked rather rundown.

The one thing you need to know about these apartments is the location is right beside the main road and if you are in the front apartments next to this, then you can expect noise, morning noon and night! We read on other review sites that an escort agency was right next to these apartments, but we did not know a night club was there as well!

The rooms we had turned out to be an ideal suntrap, in the afternoon (from around 2:30 onwards) we could sit out until around 8:00pm getting a tan. We had thought ...
of using the sun loungers, but it appears you have to pay to use them!!! Same for the TV... a complete joke you have to pay a euro an hour!! The safe in the room had a 15 Euro deposit and 18 euros for its use... it never fails to amaze me how we all pay for something that should be a standard... security of our possessions.....

Friday and Saturday night you can expect to be awake from 3:00am right through till around 6:00am with volume levels so extreme that you will think you are sleeping at a major outdoor concert, and I\'m probably underplaying this.. You almost get bounced out of your bed with the force of the volume and I really think the Travel Agents should mention this in their brochure or at the time of booking that this place IS NOISY!!!!!!!

To make sleeping matters worse, the pillows supplied on each bed are a waste of time, so if you need something hard to put your head on, get some towels out because no amount of these pillows together will support your neck or your head.

Bedding was changed once, and towels only twice in the week we stayed.

Many other reviews about these apartments mention that the cookers in the rooms are a joke. I can confirm that there is more heat coming from a match than any of these cooker rings! We usually put the tiny kettle on and then waited for a full hour before the thing became hot in any way. A toaster in the room came as a surprise, but the wall socket in the kitchen area was knackered, and the only place we could plug it into was in the toilet, with the toaster sitting on the closed toilet seat! Clearly, we had to make sure nobody rushed in there to get a surprise when the toast ejected out!!!!

None of experienced any cockroaches in the apartments, and I did not see any at all when out and about either!!!! I never understand people who seem to freak about the little buggers, you can have quite a bit of fun with them if you put your mind to it.

The food around the area was all the same, pretty much dire fair with pies chips and all the other \"British Food\". How anyone can write and say that the food was excellent... well, each to their own, but I visited a lot of places there and it was all overpriced and the same.

The Tavern was just a two minute walk up the road, and internally it was dark, dingy and really could have done with a lick of paint. The food was ok, but nothing to write home about, though the fish and chips my wife ordered was rather dry to put it mildly!

Overall the holiday was interesting, but I certainly would never go back to these apartments...

Read More

Tour Operator: Going Places/ My Travel
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
1 stars

4/5
4

Tony Sumner visited the Las Floritas Apartments, Playa de las Americas in February 2007
We stayed in a private apartment owned by a guy called Andy Walsh. The apartment was spot on, newly decorated & very clean.

It had Sky T.V. which was great to keep up with all the sports and also The Simpsons for the kids!
We paid nothing for this privilige where package tour people had to money in the slot for T.V.s etc.
It had 1 double bed and 2 single beds and a really comfy sofa bed in the living room( a proper one not simply a pull over one this one had extending legs and was a double bed).

There was loads of cupboard space and floor to ceiling mirrors to check out your tan!!

The large balcony was south facing which meant the sun was there from noon till sunset uninterupted.

The location was perfect 20euros from the airport, 5 ...
euros from the waterpark or a free bus, and a cockstride to all the resteraunts and shops you could ever wish for.

The staff were always helpful and provided a room to leave our cases on the evening flight, with shower when we had to check out.

I would recommend this apartment to anyone for value for money location and cleanliness.

Read More

Tour Operator: Private

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

G Day had a holiday at Las Floritas Apartments Hotel, Playa de las Americas, Spain in February 2007
This is the second time we have stayed at Las Floritas. After last years problem with noise I had asked to be located away from the front of the complex. Did I get my wish....NO. We were allocated apartment 4-2 which is located on the top florr, (no lift).

The apartment itself was very clean and from looked to have new floor and wall tiles. The sheets were changed mid week and the towels were changed every day. The 2 ring electric hob struggled to boil a pot of water and in the end I got out of bed about 30 mins before I wanted breakfast just to switch it on.

The noise from 24 hour traffic in this apartment was terrible, with scooters buzzing by like demented wasps. The local hospital is about 750 mtrs away and there were frequent ...
ambulance sirens every night.

Worse was yet to come, our return journey was due to depart the complex at 5am on Sunday morning so we went to bed early. No sleep however due to the car park opposite being crammed with cars and young people with the doors open stereo volume full blast. Added to that boy racers spent much of the time doing donuts and generally burning rubber. This eventually came to an end at about 4.30am when one boy racer ran out of luck and collided with a local taxi, the police came and at last there was a bit of sanity (too late for us though). The coach was unable to pick us up opposite the complex because of the accident and we had to walk with our cases to the next car park about 200 mtrs away to get the coach.

Would we go back?? Only if there was a CAST IRON guarantee that we would be well away from the front of the complex.

Read More

Tour Operator: Budget Travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

mr m burnley visited the Las Floritas Apartments in January 2007
My wife and I had our first winter break here.

On arrival wasnt quite sure because all we saw was an Irish bar at the side of the reception,but when we walked through the reception we were pleasantly suprised with the whole set up.

Our apartment was spot on and had a great view of the pool,which goes all around the complex. The staff were nice and polite,the rooms clean and tidy,very suprised to find a fridge/freezer.

In the seven days stay we came across 2 cockroaches and that was the first day.

All in all I would recommend these apartments to friends and family,and we would definatly stay again.


Only faults poolwas very cold and need heating, and the pool could do with a little maintainance.

Enjoy Las Floritas..

Tour Operator: aspro

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

kim visited the Las Floritas Apartments Hotel, Playa de las Americas in December 2006
I thought the hotel was really nice a bit rough on the outside but spotless on the inside, well except for the pool I didn't think if was very clean.

Location was great close to restaurants bars supermarkets handy really great.

I thought the staff was really nice. Maids came in on a regular basis kept it clean.

As there was no entertainment on the complex there is aload of really great intertainment on in the the Bus Stop pub just five mins away from the apartments.

Great I really had a ball I will most definitely be going back

Tour Operator: budget travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

D HIBBERD had a holiday at Las Floritas Apartments in December 2006
We stayed in these appartments on december 22nd 2006 for 10 nights, they were basic but very clean our apartment inclueded a TV {sky sports,cnn,movie channel,kids channel and local channels} a tall fridge freezer, a toaster, a cooker.

The shower was really good and always had plenty of hot water.The balcony was quite big with table and chairs on it.

I would stop in these apartments again next christmas if available.

Tour Operator: XCAPEWITHUS

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
5 stars

1/5
1

Treena visited the Las Floritas Apartments, Playa de las Americas, Spain in December 2006
very clean and friendly staff had wonderful time would visit again reasonably priced and very well located to bars and shops best hotel ive stayed in have been 6 times to las americas

great place all round with fantastic bar and owner upstairs in whisky jar would go again to this hotel its best one ive stayed in tenerife. bustop bar down road great entertainment and dj had best holiday ever look forward to going back



Tour Operator: airtours

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
1 stars

3/5
3

Varsh visited the Las Floritas Apartments, Playa de las Americas, Spain in September 2006
Las Floritas might be good if booked through a tour operator, but there was quite a few that were privately owned like ours 3 - 7. So sadly we had no maid service and the reception staff couldnt really help us with our luggage when we checked out at 12. We had to sit with our suitcased for 6 hrs whilst waiting for our transfer taxi for our evening flight.

The room was crap 2 single beds wasnt even sleep able so i opted to sleep on the sofa and my brother slept on the mattress on the living room floor. Overal the apartment was lovely had it being maintained better by the owners.

The hotel swmining pool was fantastic we all thought!!! its was wicked and useable between 11 and 7pm altho people where ...
init till 8pm The lifegaurd didnt do much but were around in case you needed him.

We went our around 12 noon and there was plenty of sunbeds but if u go around 2pm der is sun beds but no spaces really!

Read More

Tour Operator: Privately Owned Apartment Booked Through Andy Walsh
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

carol had a holiday at Las Floritas Apartments Hotel, Playa de las Americas in July 2006
We stayed in Las Floritas for two weeks and loved every minute of it. When we arrived we thought it looked horrible but when you enter its really nice, the staff were lovely and really friendly.

Our apartment was basic but the cleaners came in regulary to clean it.

The pool was lovely, bit cold.

There was no bother with the brothel never heard a thing from it. The whiskey jar was a good place to go before going out, jock, was really friendly, food was cheap.

Would definitely go back I really enjoyed it you were only 10 mins away from Starco and Veronicas.

Tour Operator: budget travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars
Other hotels in Playa de las Americas

5 star Hotels
4 star Hotels
3 star Hotels
2 star Hotels
1 star Hotels
Share