Image of La Siesta Hotel

La Siesta Hotel

24 of 82 hotels in Playa de las Americas

4 out of 5 from 45 reviews
4 stars
Av Rafael Puig, 21, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Spain
A modern complex situated in the centre of the Las Americas area. The three-storey hotel looks out over the pools and extensive terrace areas. The attractive bedrooms are well-designed and spacious.

45 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    22
  • Good
    8
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Paul Hancock
Brilliant
5 years 5 months ago
Hotel was brilliant - not the best for children aged 12 and 14 at this time of year - but food was great and staff all found to be very helpful.
Not surprised to find that lots of the guests go there year on year. Special treat for our children so glad neither they nor we were disappointed.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mrs Tasker
We will be back
6 years 1 month ago
Would defiantly stay here again. The food was excellent very varied and we liked that you could opt for either lunch or dinner, a bonus if you wanted to go out for the day you come home to dinner or if you feel like going out in the evening you can have lunch instead . The downside was that apart from breakfast if you had a drink with your meal you had to pay for it.

Hotel was very clean rooms and pool area ,we saw a cockroach once in the evening near pool area. Staff were friendly but not overfriendly. We only saw some entertainment as we visited family in the evening but what we did see was ok, beatles night was really good. Location excellent close to shops, bars and beach 2 miniature golf nearby too. Pick up for any trips just at hotel round the corner. Great place to stay !!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
7 years 2 months ago
this hotel is excellent.The maids are excellent the hotel is kept really clean.The pool area is clean and tidy.The meals are varied and there is always plenty of choice .It is well worth the extra to upgrade .We have stayed at this hotel now 4 times and we have never had any cause to complain.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Pauline
7 years 2 months ago
Returned from 2 weeks at La Siesta last week and the hotel is in an excellent location, and the cleaning staff work very hard to keep the hotel clean and succeed. Check in was very slow,with only one member of staff working behind the desk although other staff members were present, fortunately there was only one other couple checking in at the same time as us, but throughout the two weeks there was often a long queue. The rooms however where very nice, very spacious and well appointed. The upgrade to a Club Alexandre room is, I would say, worth the money. it allows you daily access to the Spa (lovely!), a pool view and a bathrobe and slippers for use during your stay. The food was a big disappointment. Although the quality was okay the choice and variety was very restricted, two weeks of pork and chicken!! The pool area was very nice although about 50% of the sunbeds were cracked or broken. We got an upgrade from Thomson's to full board for 1p each a day, which gave us lunch as well as breakfst and dinner but also meant we got wine and water free with our meals.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
7 years 3 months ago
hotel was very clean and the food was ok. the location of the hotel was fine. the staff could have been a bit better.entertainment i do not no as we went out every night.iam going back to this hotel for 2 weeks on a family holiday at the end of the month.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travel republic

Recommended
Diane
7 years 5 months ago
Check-in was quick and efficient and we were very impressed with our room, which was bigger than the average. We booked a Club Alexandre room which ensures a pool view and use of the spa. We used the spa almost every day and it was a great addition to our holiday. The hotel was clean, the food excellent and the staff friendly and efficient. We went out most nights for entertainment but the entertainment we did see in the hotel was reasonable and typical of any hotel we have stayed in. We will definitely visit La Siesta again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travel Republic

Recommended
Marie Storrie
7 years 10 months ago
on arrival at la siesta was very impressed by hotel we had booked 3 rooms which were nicely decorared and clean. we didn't pay extra for superior rooms as the only difference is the pool view and admission to the spa which you could pay for daily at a cost of 17 euros. the food was the worst i have experienced at any hotel so ended up going out for all our meals as the restaurants at the safari complex are supberb. entertainment was typical holiday entertainment didn't make a point of staying after watching a few acts. there was no special little touches that add to your enjoyment of the hotel and on departure you got the impression as soon as you vacated your room they had no interest in you, asked to keep 1 room on but receptionist was very abrupt and the answer was no. the cost of juice and adult drinks was very expensive. had a good family holiday but would not go back here.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travlel republic

G & G
7 years 10 months ago
Just returned from La Siesta, and thought this is a good 4* hotel, lovely room on the ground floor over looking the swimming pool, which came with bath robe, slippers, toiletries and fresh fruit and water, and also entitled us to daily use of the spa.It costs 2 euros per day to hire the room safe, and 25 euros to hire the fridge which comes stocked with soft drinks. The room was cleaned to a high standard daily, fresh towels every day and sheets changed every couple of days. The food in the restaurant both at breakfast and dinner was also of a good standard,and was very nice, lots of choice and always left the restaurant having eaten way too much, especially enjoyed the theme evenings, which meant even though we ate in the restaurant every night never got bored with the food. Stayed in for the entertainment a few evenings and this was fairly typical of hotel entertainment, and was ok. Lovely swimming pool although a little cold, and yes the sunbeds do get reserved very early, even before daylight! Although I did see sunbeds still piled up later in the day if you can manage to find a space to put it. The lunchtime snack menu was reasonably priced, but the drinks in the hotel are expensive,(we made good use of the little supermarket over the road to buy our drinks for round the pool and in the room!) This hotel is in an excellent location very close to bars, restaurants, nightlife and the beach. And finally if you like cockroaches you will love this hotel, saw them in the bar, restaurant, pool bar and round the swimming pool terrace, thankfully never in the bedroom!!! But I would still definately return to this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas Cook

Recommended
Vikki
8 years 10 months ago
just returned from the la siesta, lovely clean hotel, excellent food, could not fault it at all, entertainment bit naff, although we didnt take the kids, there is nothing for them to do.drinks very expensive in hotel so we went out every night, plenty of pubs and resturants.
watch out for the time share people, i nearly got sucked in!
you dont pay for anything while u are there, u get billed at the end of the holiday although u can pay daily if u wish, so watch out as the bill can mount up a bit.
would stay here again but only the two of us as like i said before its not a hotel for the kids.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
8 years 11 months ago
We returned to this hotel for the 3rd time.The hotel still has same high standards in rooms and food.There is something for everyone at meal times.We dont like eating our evening meal in hotel so swap it for a lunch time meal.The one thing i did notice this year is instead of all waiters in restuarant they have waitresses too.They need to teach them how to smile and be friendly.Waiters are as nice as ever though.We never use hotel entertainment hence the low score.I wouldnt hestitate to retunr here again.Great hotel great service.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: monarch

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.