Image of Parque Santiago III Apartments

Parque Santiago III Apartments

18 of 82 hotels in Playa de las Americas

4 out of 5 from 61 reviews
3 stars
Avda. Litoral s/n, 38660, Spain

61 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    20
  • Very Good
    33
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
MarkC
Great
7 months ago
This hotel is great and for the money a true bargain. There are many hotels in Tenerife where you can pay a lot of money and not get good value. This is not one of those hotels. It is a good 4 star in our opinion, the rooms are big, the beds are comfortable, the all inclusive is great with no watered down drinks. The pool is great for families and for those that want to just relax. The location is brilliant and to top it all off the staff cannot do enough for you to make your stay memorable. The location next to the beach is an absolute unique part of this hotel and one that truly allows you feel as though you are on holiday.

The weather was the only let down as in the last week it rained for three days, which after being in Tenerife for the past 5 years is something that I have never seen. There are some different and not so good reviews on Trip Advisor but from our trips we do not feel they represent the true nature of the hotel.

If you want a good hotel in a fabulous location - this hotel is for you.

Travelled as a couple March 2017
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: On the Beach

Hotel tip: Try and get an upper floor room/apartment

Sue
7 years 3 months ago
Room was cleaned daily and clean towels left everyday if you leave them in bathroom. Room not big but adequate for 3 people. Not a big balcony but if you ask for a bottom floor apartment they have big balcony and have loungers and table and chairs.

Only know that because a friend had one of these apartments. Didn't have to fight for sunbeds even though some people used extra to hang clothes on. Plenty of parasols, if you couldn't find one staff were helpful and got you one.

Pool really good and big. Staff were OK, didn't have any complaints. Entertainment was the same nearly every night so got a bit boring but plenty of other places to go. I would definitely go back to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sue
No fighting for sunbeds!
7 years 3 months ago
Room was cleaned daily and clean towels left everyday if you leave them in bathroom. Room not big but adequate for 3 people. Not a big balcony but if you ask for a bottom floor apartment they have big balcony and have loungers and table and chairs. Only know that because a friend had one of these apartments.

Didn't have to fight for sunbeds even though some people used extra to hang clothes on. Plenty of parasols, if you couldn't find one staff were helpful and got you one. The pool was really good and big.

Staff were ok, didn't have any complaints. Entertainment was the same nearly every night so got a bit boring but plenty of other places to go. I would definitely go back to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Kirk
7 years 11 months ago
6 of us stayed in 2 rooms all booked privatley, cant fault the rooms very spacious and comfy, great views from the balcony.


The complex is in a fantastic loation 1 minute to the beach and everything else around you.

The complex does lack a bit in entertainment at night, but they have now got a singer 6 nights a week so he's attracting new people but is not very well advertised.

We Do think the complex have had a few cut backs from security to cleaners.

The bar on the complex is very well run but bewaresome owners complain about the noise so has to shut at 11 instead of the websites time of 1 am
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Internet Booked

Recommended
Vicki
8 years ago
well first of all i loved it and want to go back!!!! im glad i went self catering as i found i love not having a time for things but the food there was great and we didnt need to eat out as the food in the hotel was lovely but we did eat out and that was wonderful. lots of nice and resonable places to eat.
the location of the hotel is just superb! a second away from the beach... just at the end of the swimming pool! close 2 shops, both water parks, we went to lorro park and siam park and both trips were well organised ! the entertainment there was brilliant, only went 4 2 nights because we didnt realise that he was there but i wish we went every night!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Catherine And Andy
8 years 3 months ago
well where do i start, the arrival at PS3 must have been one of the smoothest and friendliest welcomes i have ever had, check in took no more than 10-15 minutes where staff explained childrens pool area and my son was given his pool wristband and i was given flowers for my room a lovely gesture.we had two studios which were next to one another, both rooms were spacious,spotless and well equipped with everything you would require for a self catering holiday.our balcony looked onto PS4 still a nice view as the plants and bushes were in full bloom and no noise.maid service was fantastic studios were cleaned every day, and not to early,beds changed twice a week towels renewed every day if you left them in the bath if you hung them up then they were only changed every other day.on arriving back at our apartment after our first day at the pool a basket of fruit and a bottle of wine was left for us, once again another nice touch as this was not previously ordered.
the pools although salt water were amazing and infaitables restricted to only one area on saying this there really were not that many inflaitables in the pool at all probably due to the kids having there on pool.kids pool was not salt water and an absolute kids dream fully supervised by lifeguards at all times and believe me his whistle was blowing all day so he is keeping his eyes open, there is also a kids play area with climbing frames ect. all under cover so the little ones wont get burned.we didn't eat at the complex very often but there is a couple of restuarants reasonably priced for both sit in and take away,what we did have though was the ice creams sold at the pool bar can i reccomend the coconut it was to die for.people however was bringing their own lunch down to the pool i even did so myself some days and nobody seemed to bother.all staff in which i came into contact with was both very helpfull and pleasant.
PS3 is in an excellent location 2 mins to the beach and 2 mins to the shops which are underneath the complex.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Firstchoice

Recommended
Kirk
8 years 4 months ago
6 of us stayed in 3 studio's all booked privatley, cant fault the rooms very spacious and comfy, great views from the balcony.

Very clean complex with cleaners darting around everywhere, pool area kept well also inside the pool, childrens pool allways looks spotless and well maintained.

The complex is in a fantastic loation 1 minute to the beach and everything else around you.

The complex does lack a bit in entertainment at night, but they have now got a singer 6 nights a week so he's attrcking new people.

Also there is a rumour that lifts are being fitted in the blocks now, and whilst we were there work was being carried out.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Viking Airlines

Recommended
Michelle Williams
8 years 5 months ago
We arrived at reception and were sorted out straight away. We were not shown to our rooms and it was quite confusing as the complex is like a maze. This is the only bad thing i have got to say about my holiday. We found our apartment and it was absolutely stunning. Our apartment was just off the sea front just a short walk from the beach. It had a lovely garden with a fair size patio. The apartment was very spacious and immaculate. Everything we required for self catering was available. Our towels were changed every other day and our bedding was changed regular also. The staff on reception were very helpful and the whole hotel was kept spotless. There is a saltwater pool there so you have to keep on with the suncream. The childrens area was gorgeous and their pool is not saltwater. Our little guys had a fab time. It is also fully supervised by lifeguards at all times. All flooring by the side of the pool is washed down with a machine every day. There are also security guards on scooters whizzing around all the time. The kids were allowed to take inflatables in the pool and it is the same depth all the way around. The deeper parts are seperate. The pool snack bar was reasonable and the staff were very friendly. There are lots of sunbeds available and plenty of sun umbrellas. These came in handy because it was scorching out there.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Holidays Direct

Recommended
F. Dunlop
8 years 6 months ago
I booked this hotel after reading other reviews about it and I was not disappointed. For self catering, everything needed was there.A four ringed hob and an oven! Good size balcony with table, chairs and sunbeds. Room well laid out and the furniture was much better than the usual 3 star accommodation.Towels were changed every day.
There was plenty entertainment in and around the hotel. We only went to one restaurant linked to the hotel and the food was excellent.
Sky TV with more than news channels - even sky sports.
A very quiet and safe place to stay. Good to see security guards walking about.
The location is excellent.In the quieter part of the resort. Right on the beach front. Great for walking along the promenade.
The staff we met were friendly and accommodating.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Diane
8 years 7 months ago
We stayed in the Parque Santiago III in a duplex style apartment.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.