Image of Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel

Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel

39 of 82 hotels in Playa de las Americas

4 out of 5 from 21 reviews
4 stars
Av de Bruselas Tr A, 13, 38660 Adeje, Spain

21 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    11
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Great for Families and Clean
3 years 5 months ago
Hotel staff couldn't do enough for you whilst you were staying at this hotel. Food and entertainment was very good. I liked the fact that you couldn't reserve the beds by the pool and guests took note of this and there were plenty of beds to go around anyway. The hotel was very clean. I smashed a glass in the room and the hotel staff were up the in the room cleaning it within 10 mins. Fridge and air condition was very good. Definitely recommends this hotel. Towels changed daily and if you asked the maid she would give you extra towels. The hotel loaned out irons and ironing boards which is a plus. Very nice hotel indeed, great value for money.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Paula
Would definately stay again!
5 years 2 months ago
The hotel looks great from the outside. The reception area is lovely with plenty of comfy chairs and sofas.

The rooms are clean and comfy with a nice bathroom and balcony. If you order drinks up to the room you get the fridge unlocked for the rest of your stay. We paid extra for a room with a pool view but I wouldn't have minded a room that looked onto the road as it wasn't a busy road.

The restaurant is huge with two outside areas as well which a lot of people chose to use especially at the front where you can see the pool.

Breakfast was good and the evening meal was fantastic! Loads to choose from every night - steak, chops, chicken breast, fish which are all cooked fresh while you wait, plus other meat options already prepared. There was also fresh pizza and the children had their own section so they can help themselves. The desserts were brilliant, loads of yummy things to choose from plus ice-cream, fruit.

The hotel is in a good location about a 10-minute walk down to the beach and promenade with shops along the way. As we were half-board we would walk down to the beachfront where there were bars that did reasonable meal deals for lunch which included toasted sandwiches or burgers, chips and drinks for two people for 6 euro.

The pool area is nice with a good size pool. This is roped off until 9.00 am and then there is a massive stampede to get the best sunbeds. Totally unnecessary, as I would wait until the stampede had finished and there was always some left but all taken by about 9.30. At 11.00 am every day, the manager would come round the pool and remove all the towels that were laid out and that hadn't been used. We found it quite entertaining to watch the people turn up later hunting for their towels.

Entertainment - can't really comment too much as we didn't hang around the hotel in the evening although we did go and have a look and the club room looked really nice and was very big. There was also an outdoor entertainment area at the front of the hotel where there was a singer every night.

On the last night of our stay the hotel put on an inflatable party. There were bouncy castles, slide, bucking bronko, gladiator inflatable, face painting, candy floss and popcorn and it was like a mini fair. Guests from two other sister hotels also came. It was brilliant!

This was our third visit to Costa Adeje and most definately the best hotel we've stayed in. Would recommend it to couples and families and would stay at this hotel again.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Shaun And Lisa
6 years 3 months ago
I booked this hotel as my parents go there often and they are as fussy as me and they say its perfect so i had to see it for myself and all I can say is it was a perfect holiday, the hotel is spotless plus the room was perfect, and the staff are all very hard working and nothing is too much trouble, the entertainment was very good as there is lots of things to do in the day and two lots of entertainment on every night and the staff worked really hard making sure my young daughter really enjoyed her holiday too.
The food was very good and the all inclusive option was a very good decision.
We will visit this hotel again as soon as possible
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
7 years 3 months ago
we stayed all inclusive,rooms great,food good,always hot good selection. the all inclusive drinks package was a joke, very little choice, watered down mixes short measures on spirits, poor bar service, choice of 2 cocktails. bar for all inclusive closed at 11pm!!
entertainment repetitive made you want to go out.
would never come again as all inclusive not value for money in that respect. towels were available but to hire at 10 euros each!!talk about rip off.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lee
8 years 5 months ago
Hotel looks quite impressive when you arrive, rooms are very spacious and cleaned on a daily basis towels changed daily location is excellent near all amenities shops beach all nearby. Now the bad news food is not a good point at this hotel breakfast was ok but not great freshly cooked omelletes were nice, check bread and rolls for green mould was found on bread on more than one occasion. Evening meals had to check to see if food was adequately cooked. Would visit again as location great would probably eat out found some lovely restaurants down by the beach also drinks a lot cheaper out. Our flight was at 7pm did ask for a late check out but reception were not very helpful said needed room and did not have another spare so we had to put our cases in luggage room
for most of the day while we went out till it eas time to leave. Went to Medievel Night would not recommend it got what looked like dog bowls for your soup and no cutlery had whole small chickens each and a potato had to eat with fingers dessert was tub ice cream did get plastic spoon. I love tenerife but not this hotel the weather was glorious while we were there 80-100 degrees fantastic for April.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jen & Bob
9 years 6 months ago
We stayed at the Hotel Fanabe Costa Adeje.

The hotel was spotlessly clean, staff always working.

The restaurant was spacious and we found the food very good all buffet style. Breakfast was cooked or continental whatever you felt like, the chef would cook you an omlette or fried eggs, breads were freshly baked, lots of fruit. There were two types of soup each evening, lots of fresh salad and meats were either already cooked in casseroles etc or the chef would cook you fresh chicken, pork, fish etc on a hot plate, the puddings were a bit repetitive but enjoyable all the same.

The location of the hotel was fine for us as it was a wee bit out of the noise and it was nice to have a walk in the evening and get rid of some of the calories!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
J & E Tate
9 years 8 months ago
Bedroom - Very comfortable and clean. Towels changed daily. Abundant supply of hot water at all times. Good sized balcony and full bathroom. Satellite TV, but only BBC World News & Sky news for UK (not much for kids).

Restaurant - Busy at times, but ample amounts of food & live cooking. Sometimes short of veg selection. Plenty of fruit. More Spanish/Italian than English.

Entertainment - Excellent kids team (e.g. mini-disco / mini-club).

Staff - Generally all very hardworking and helpful. We were on an all-inclusive basis which was new to the hotel this month and the staff didn't all seem fully trained re what was/wasn't included (e.g. quick intro at Reception on arival, no formal info provided. As a result, we were unaware that swimming pool towels were available and included at Reception). Good basic English spoken by most staff.

Location - 10 min pleasant walk away from beach in well laid-out, chic and safe area.

Would you visit again - Yes, definitely. A place to relax and get away from it all.


Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Hopalong
9 years 9 months ago
Had a lovely time in the Fanabe Costa Sur it is well located [much better than the gala we stayed in last month]it has very safe walking areas and the market is just outside the hotel. Also the bus terminus is just at the hotel.

The food is fairly hot and the sun roof is fine it's tiled and a bit dull, but as with the whole hotel well cleaned.

The Internet kept breaking down, but the staff are very quick to repair it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
S And I
9 years 11 months ago
I really don't know what some people expect from a holiday, after reading some reviews on this site we were worried about what we would find at the Fanabe Costa Sur.

This hotel is lovely, the rooms are of adequate size and very clean

The pool and surrounding areas were spotless. The roof top sun bathing areas are excellent if you want to be away from kids. We were only charged once for the mats for the sunbeds, a tip to other travellers they usually come about 1pm for the money, so if you go up after that you're okay.

The food was not excellent but it was always edible, just lacked veg some nights.

We never stayed in for the entertainment so can't comment on that, however we did listen to the out door singer a couple of times and he was okay.

Would definitely stay at this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
M . Williams
10 years 3 months ago
The hotel was excellent value for money.

We booked with travel republic for under
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices