Image of Isla Bonita & Jardin Isla Bonita Hotels

Isla Bonita & Jardin Isla Bonita Hotels

35 of 82 hotels in Playa de las Americas

4 out of 5 from 61 reviews
4 stars
Avenida Bruselas, 8, 38660 Adeje (Tenerife), Spain

61 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    34
  • Good
    19
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
CM01
Great entertainment
2 years 7 months ago
Well me and my family went to Isla Bonita for 2 weeks it's clean, the food is good and the entertainment is amazing for everyone that's fussy and complains a lot then its pointless even leaving the house! The food can be quite repetitive but all inclusive usually is the staff are very friendly and polite, the only bad thing I’d have to say is that the hotel isn't looking its finest it looks like a prison(boring)but you can't let that ruin your holiday as you don't go on holiday for the view of the hotel doors and another thing the electricity isn't very good as sometimes it goes in and off for about an hour not all the time but sometimes I got back this morning at about 2:30am overall I think it's quite a good hotel and good for families, if you do decide to book...enjoy!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Richard Jackson
Dated and in need of an upgrade
6 years ago
Just got back from a 1 week stay at the Isla Bonita - 4 star I don't think so, 3 at the best.

The hotel and rooms are very clean inside apart from the outside bar area which smells at night and there is bits of broken glass that have not been cleaned up properly.

The hotel is dated and needs an upgrade. The rooms are a good size but the furnishings have been there for at least 20 years.

The food can only be described as OK as there will be something for everyone but it tends to be repeated daily.

The evening entertainment was fine thanks to a rather nutty Italian who did the best job out of everyone in the hotel but at 11pm on the dot it all stopped prompt. If you fancied a drink after that you had to go out.

The pools were locked up at 6pm and there was no where to sit in the sun to have a drink after that.

To be honest we spent nearly every day away from the hotel as close by was the beach and bars that had a bit of atmosphere that the hotel was lacking in.

I would not go back to Isla Bonita again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Stuart
6 years 10 months ago
Just returned from a week (10 days due to volcanic ash)at the Isla Bonita. First time we've been for 13 years and we werent disappointed. The hotel whilst dated was spotless, rooms cleaned everyday and pool areas and public areas cleaned constantly.

Food whilst repetitive was of good quality, hot food was hot and my wife loved the salad selections. Breakfast, well there was a great choice, hot english, continental, cereals, juice, lovely coffee, couldnt fault it. Lunch and evening meals again a great choice, 2 meat dishes, 2 fish dishes and a separtate kiddies buffet too.

Entertainment team - especially Dani the Italian were very good and worked tirelessly to keep those who wanted it very happy. Had some great games of water polo and water basket with Dani as the referee - you do have to play to Dani rules though!

The pool on the "left hand side" of the hotel "A" block was heated, some days to bath temperature, you had to get OUT to cool off!!

All in all, excellent value for money and I will return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Randall
6 years 10 months ago
We were transferred to this hotel due to the volcanic ash for 6 nights this is the worst hotel my family have ever stayed in. How it can be a four star is beyond me! The hotel is tired and rundown, holidaymakers were calling it prison cell block H, alacratz and colditz. The food was unappetising and cold. The dining room was more like a canteen. No tables were laid and nobody greets you when you enter. The reception staff are very slow. There are plenty of computers in the entrance but no sofas. The only seating area is where the entertainment is, that is outside. You get told off or even shouted at if you order more than two drinks. One holidaymaker saw young ones spitting in to the pool, the pool area is tired looking. This hotel needs seriously updating if not knocking down. We would never go back to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Joyce
6 years 11 months ago
This hotel is certainly not a 4* we only class this hotel as 2*,if that even. Very tired,tatty and run down, more like Cell Block H, the food was ok, very repetitive and not hot enough. The rooms are basic, although cleaned every day. Entertainment was shocking, and appeared to be geared up only for the kids. Would certainly not return to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
7 years ago
had a great week in this hotel despite the reviews this hotel delivered across the board kids are well catered for staff are friendly and the facilities are second to none the hotel itself needs a makeover but for the price A1
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Chris Richards
7 years ago
this hotel is a bit tired but spot on for value for money staff great ,food as you would expect but there is always something for everyone,2 pools one heated,plenty of sun beds.oh and in the resturant if you like wine just ask for a bottel red white or rosey and they cork it and its yours ,vary nice as well.it was my birthday whylst i was staying there and i went to my room that day dinertime and in my room was a bottel of champagne two glasses a card and a birthday cake,how thoughtfull.i will go back again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Angela
7 years 6 months ago
we have stayed in the rui hotel chain before so were a bit worried as to the quality on offer but the adonis jardin Isla Bonita is a very friendly and clean hotel, booked with travel republic which was effortless over the internet .in an excellent location , although a bit quieter then we had imagined but we had a 21/2 year old and a 15 year old so quieter is what we wanted.flight with globespan again great value and was not cramped at all and was very comfortable flight going and even better coming back on a very new plane .
On arriving at the Hotel we were greeted by friendly and excellent staff who checked us into our rooms. These were BIG great value for money ,one bedroom apartments with a sep bedroom 2 x twin beds and a cot supplied foc ,with a sep lounge and a small concealed kitchen area with fridge and cooker (although you do not get dishes etc. as you are AI) and bathroom with an powerfull excellent shower which was cleaned every day of our 10 day stay,the maid was vey friendly . We had ground floor which looked onto pool area.
Pools, again, brill. You do have to que and stand inline for the sunbeds because they are quite strict about their "not before 9am rule" which is very fair when you think about it... anyone putting towels down before 9am - be prepared for them to be removed from the bed and taken to reception.
Breakfast, lunch and dinner you always found something to eat - you are not in the UK so dont expect to eat British food but you do get pizza, chips, burgers on occasion. Our 21/2 year old always had something so that's saying something! Food was very nice. Yes, it could have been hotter on occasion but there was a micowave. As you would expect in August, it was very busy but the staff and chefs coped brill with the amount of people coming and going. There are snacks of bagettes, popcorn, crisps etc. put out as well at certain times of the day.
Entertainment was really good. The night they did with the balloons was so funny, I thought my sides would split! Constantly getting people involved although there is no pressure whatsoever. Pool volleyball, tennis, shooting, football, pingpong etc. The childrens' club only started in July this year and they have it down to a tee - the children there had a ball from what we could see.
the bar closes at 11 pm strict .
All in all we had a really great holiday at the Isla Bonita and would defo go back again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
M Hinchcliffe
7 years 6 months ago
Good clean hotel. food good, choice good, drinks all available very little waiting in line and no bother for sun beds and we went over bank holiday w/e.
We heard some one complain to Thomas Cook rep about cold food so I tried to find some the next day and could not however at the following breakfast found the cold meat selection. Some people ???
Pool side could get slippy I saw 3 kids slip one gave his head a bang. Beach 10 mis away and lots of cheap drinks and food on the way lagers 1 or 1.5 euro even on front.some one told me it was more expensive as you went towards the main strip but we never got there.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Blackburn
7 years 10 months ago
Just got back from a week at this hotel. We had a fab holiday. It is a super hotel for children. The entertainment is geared up around kids. One of the pools is heated and really warm. Never been in a pool so warm.The food was very nice always plenty of choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel is very clean and the rooms were cleaned everyday with clean towels. You also get clean pool towels everyday. The drinks were very good you could get anything from spirits to cocktails to irish coffees. By the pool the drinks are all self service from a machine. Even the beer is on a self service pump. The hotel is great location just a short walk to the beach, bars, shops, market etc. All in all we had a great holiday and would definatley go back because for the price we paid we could not fault it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reivews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.