Image of Las Piramides Apartments

Las Piramides Apartments

51 of 82 hotels in Playa de las Americas

3 out of 5 from 57 reviews
2 stars
C/ Víctor Zurita Soler, 4, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
This simple accommodation is close to the resort centre and offers a variety of activities for all ages. Accommodation is in two buildings, one of which is designed around a courtyard.

57 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    30
  • Good
    17
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Kieron Mclaughlin
Shocking
2 months ago
Unbelievably rude staff! All inclusive has a stupid amount of restrictions. No slush puppies and no hotdog burgers during the daytime except half an hour if lucky . No air conditioning etc as they make you hire a fan from them at expensive rates. And food is terrible frozen crap.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunmaster

Jerry Cobb
Good For Teens
3 years 11 months ago
This hotel is very basic, no air conditioning they just fans that you have to pay for. Very noisy with young guests partying. We stayed All Inclusive the food was very good but the drink was rubbish. The barman/women did not know how to mix cocktails also they used very cheap local booze which sometimes tasted awful, the beer and the wine left you looking for the toilet.

Bingo was played every evening by a waitress who tried her best but did not have a clue. Bedrooms are very basic with a pay TV although quite spacious we were on the 2nd floor.

BOOK THIS HOTEL AND EXPECT THE WORST do not use the hotel travel agent as she isn't competitive, we went on a mountain trip and paid 24 euros and found the same trip for 14 euros outside
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Joanne
6 years 1 month ago
Travelled here with a friend, our room wasn’t ready when we arrived so we had to entertain ourselves for a few hours. There is no air con in public areas although these are stated in the hotel description. The room was of generous size and ok for what we needed it for. We hired a fan without this it would have been unbearable. There was no entertainment at the hotel and the policy is 1 drink per person! AI ended at 11pm and there was no music or anything apart from opera around the pool day and night. Hotel is ideally located for the nightlife but still quiet enough. Would I stay at this hotel again? Honestly no, this has been one of the worst AI I have ever been to. THIS IS DEFINATELY NOT A FAMILY HOTEL.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Coulton's
7 years 8 months ago
Apartments have just been refurbished and the reception area is modern, a very friendy lady on reception quickly booked us in and provided our key card. Our room was on the 3rd floor over-looking the childrens pool, the room was a small studio, with 2 single beds, hob, kettle, fridge and TV so more than adequate for our requirements. Although basic the rooms were clean (no bugs) and were cleaned everyday and linen changed twice a week. Rooms are probably unbearable in summer as there is no air-con!

We can not comment on the food or entertainment as we ate out everyday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: On the Beach

Recommended
Carl
7 years 9 months ago
After reviews seen before we travelled we were a bit apprehensive but these were unfounded.The hotel as had a 6 month refurbishment and it is really nicely done.I believe it had just opened when we were there so it was a bit quiet but by the end of our weeks holiday it was filling up nicely.If you are under30 these may not be for you .Apparantly this hotel catered for 18 to 30s but this as now changed.hope this helps and thank you for reading my review.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: sunshine

Recommended
Sarah
8 years 11 months ago
The hotel was very basic. two beds (which was no problem because I had my own room), a kettle a two ringed hob and a fridge. bowls and cutlery etc are in the kitchen although I found half if the stuff wasn't washed up properly. Thankfully I found no bugs in my room (I slept with the light on just in case) The sheets on the bed had holes in and the pillow wasn't to clean. The only thing that really worried me about my room was the blood on the curtain. You can hire fans and toasters etc but that's very expensive.
The noise level at times was terrible; the rep does suggest you phone reception so they can quieten it down for you. If you are looking for a place to sleep then this hotel is for you, if you wish to laze by the pool are suggest you find another hotel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Kate & Robert
9 years ago
When travelling from 2am in the morning to tenerife and arriving at the hotel at 11:30am you would expect to get your room key... well not here apparently it is the hotels policy that rooms would not be ready until 4pm. (this was not stated when booking the holiday or by the rep on the coach)

After making ourselves busy for four and a half hours we came back to get our room... and what a room it was the smallest room i have seen in my life, the smell of smoke was unbearable (being a non smoker) the amount of dust, dirt and grease was aweful.

My partner went to reception to see if there was a rep around only to be told they would not be back until 8pm (4 hours later) so we found the 24hr number and rang, we were put in a different room which was alot better.

The noise was horrendous, every morning from 1am and every hour after that banging on the doors, ringing the door bells, shouting, loud music etc etc. I dont mind people having fun but at half past four in the morning its taking the mick.

This hotel became a place to sleep (sorry rest) the rest of the time we stayed away.

I do not recommend this hotel if you are wanting a family holiday or if you are wanting a relaxing time.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson

Victoria
9 years 2 months ago
We travelled in a small group (18, 19, 19) and booked with Thomsom "freestyle", when we first arrived at the hotel the reception area is a bit dingy... but dont let that put you off!! while we were waiting for our rooms to be ready the reps give a welcome talk and try and book you in on all their bar crawls and stuff, we didnt go on any of their trips, as you can do it yourself and not be stuck to them all the time. The reps were alright though. After reading some of the reviews we were a bit aprehensive about the state of the room but when we arrived it was fine!! and no cockroaches! although some other girls we met said their room was practially infested so beware! oh wait the balcony smelt of sick actually but meh! its not like you spend much time in the room anyway, unless you are asleep! it could have been a bit bigger but thats just being fussy. we were room 1207 by the way. I would reccommend this hotel for young groups but not families, it can be loud at night.
The beaches were really nice, sea was warm and apart from the usual lot trying to sell u stuff it was really relaxing! Pool area was alright, only went there once or twice anyway.
THE NIGHTLIFE WAS AMAZING!!! would reccommend anthonys bar, oasis, sound of cream, linakers, yates, bonkers and BOBBYS! loads of others too but i cant remember :-p
We went on a bar crawl called "o what a night" which was really good, got to meet loadza nice people! there is a website so just type it in to google and check it out!
The piramides is really central, its close to the beach and bars and resturants and stuff but far away enough not be be really rowdy. oh yeah we went to los christianos one night which is a bit less crazy if you want a quieter night. Tony Romas Ribs is the best restuarant ever! clsely followed by American Dreams lol.
And do the dolphin and whale spotting boat trip, two hours on a boat for 18euro, bargain!
All in all we had a really good holiday, I would defo come back to tenerife!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Joan And John
9 years 7 months ago
The hotel is clean and everyhing you need is there.

No toaster but you can hire one but lets fac it you can buy breakfast for 3 euros!!

Staff are friendly and happy hour is great !
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
10 years ago
We stayed at Las Piramedes from 24th - 31st August 2007. Upon arrival checking-in took over 30 minutes and then we had to wait a further 15 minutes until the "Security Guard" (gawd help us if there was a threat to the hotel as he was normally to be found kipping on one of the pool tables during the night) showed us to our studio.

First impressions were okay, the room was a decent size but old fashioned and sparsely furnished however a bottle of red wine was waiting for us (i hate wine but a nice thought all the same).

After killing the first cockroach (within 20 seconds of opening the room door) we unpacked. One big plus about the room is the shower in the bathroom - It's smashing with hot water 24/7.

The linen smelt a bit "smoky" and the less said about the pillows the better however to be fair we only paid
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson (Freestyle)

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.