Image of Puerto de Santiago

Puerto de Santiago Holidays

3 out of 5 from 28 reviews

Hotels in Puerto de Santiago, Spain

Image of Barcelo Santiago Hotel
2 of 7 hotels in Puerto de Santiago
17 Reviews
Image of Barcelo Varadero Aparthotel
6 of 7 hotels in Puerto de Santiago
2 Reviews
Image of Be Live Playa La Arena Hotel
3 of 7 hotels in Puerto de Santiago
10 Reviews
Image of Globales Tamaimo Tropical Apartments
7 of 7 hotels in Puerto de Santiago
62 Reviews
Image of Los Dragos Del Sur Apartments
4 of 7 hotels in Puerto de Santiago
2 Reviews
Image of Luabay Costa Los Gigantes Suites & Spa Hotel
1 of 7 hotels in Puerto de Santiago
7 Reviews
Image of Viglia Park
5 of 7 hotels in Puerto de Santiago
2 Reviews

28 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    16
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Couser
5 years ago
Very quiet, very pretty suitable for families with small children.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
J Holding
5 years 7 months ago
not any clubs or bars to speak of. the beach was black sand but very clean
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Carol
5 years 10 months ago
Resort was very clean. The resort entertainment was 1 very small noisy packed pub. Didn't really go out of the hotel as everything was so far away. Don't know what the beach was like as we lazed around the pool most days. Would definately visit this hotel again but think we would hire a car next time.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Pauline Overton
6 years 3 months ago
RESORT CLEANLINESS I do find that the area needs to be cleaned up somewhat, there is a lot of dog poo to dodge, it's very annoying, particular bad on the side roads up the hill when walking to restaurants.
RESORT ENTERTAINMENT Not much at all, Route 66 has the same band in there 6 days a week and you don't mind seeing them once whilst away for a couple of weeks but not every night. Not much else really.
I have a timeshare in the Los Gigantes area so I do come here anyway every year, still love the area, just wish their government would clean up the paths a bit.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Clegg
6 years 8 months ago
This is a very quiet resort and looks like getting quieter as the hotels are all inclusive in the main and taking away business from the few bars there. Not a bad resort but not for stays longer than a week.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Richard
7 years 6 months ago
Not much to do and there is a small beach 10 minutes away . No decent resturant near to hotel but the food was excellent anyway. A little scruffy in places but on the whole quite good .If you never get out and about then it's perfect, it you want something different so see you need a car like we did . i would got north of the island if i went back as the south has little in culture or sight seeling to offer
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
David Henderson
8 years 4 months ago
A quiet area close to Los Gigantes. Not a great deal of life at night, but a few bars and eating places.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Dave
8 years 4 months ago
Nice sea front walking available in each direction to Los Gigantes or Puerto Santiago & Playa Arena, which are all pleasant places, with black beaches. The later having the best & most popular beach.
All these places were very quite especially on an evening.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Kerry Dedman'Brown
8 years 7 months ago
This place only has a handful of shops and a couple of small bars so not mauch entertainment, The beach was fine however the sand is black. I loved this resort as you could walk around without anyone trying to sell you anything. I think for us it was perfect but I have rated this on what there is or others.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Nigel
8 years 8 months ago
This is a well kept resort and a lot of effort is put in to keeping it that way.
The shops are both the usual holiday shops selling gifts as well as the usual electronic shops you find on holiday in the Canary islands.
You also have some quality shops selling perfume clothes etc.
The area is quiet at night and the restaraunts oppersite the hotel are shut by 23.30 mixture of Mexican / Chines / english / Spanish food on offer.
The beach is rock directly outside the hotel and is a good place to swim as the rocks form a protective area to swim in and a black sand beach next to the harbour in los Gigantes 10 minutes away.
local buses can be used and the cost is reasonable to get to other resorts.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Globales Tamaimo Tropical Apartments
Globales Tamaimo Tropical Apartments
Puerto de Santiago, Spain
Booked a week away for my wife and I for a much ne…
Image of Luabay Costa Los Gigantes Suites & Spa Hotel
Luabay Costa Los Gigantes Suites & Spa Hotel
Puerto de Santiago, Spain
FANTASTIC
Image of Viglia Park
Viglia Park
Puerto de Santiago, Spain
Quite place
Image of Be Live Playa La Arena Hotel
Be Live Playa La Arena Hotel
Puerto de Santiago, Spain
Hotel good, but bad experience
Image of Barcelo Santiago Hotel
Barcelo Santiago Hotel
Puerto de Santiago, Spain
Food was fantastic
Other popular destinations
Image of Benidorm
Benidorm
Costa Blanca
Image of Salou
Salou
Costa Dorada
Image of Alcudia
Alcudia
Mallorca
Image of Puerto Rico
Puerto Rico
Gran Canaria
Image of Puerto Del Carmen
Puerto Del Carmen
Lanzarote
Image of Corralejo
Corralejo
Fuerteventura
Image of Palma Nova
Palma Nova
Mallorca
Image of Caleta De Fuste
Caleta De Fuste
Fuerteventura
Image of Fuengirola
Fuengirola
Costa Del Sol

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reivews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.