104 independent reviews of Pineda de Mar, Spain
Pineda de Mar Location

4/5
Pineda de Mar is rated 4 out of 5 from 104 Reviews

Pineda de Mar Hotels

Pineda de Mar Reviews

2/5


roger carnochan visited here on July 2007
the beach is dangerous. there is a trench dug far too deep running the whole length of pineda and calella. there\'s not a hope in hell of even paddling in it as if you walk 2mtrs in the water would reach up to your neck. its a clean beach but stay away from the water. its a nice quiet resort with a couple of good english pubs (buccaneer). i go here because of the hotel and quiet area.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
1 stars

4/5


Phil and Lynne visited here on June 2007
I like the Brava, as its only 2 1/2 hours from England. Pineda was well kept, clean and tidy, no problems. Beach was grainy rather than sandy, but didn\'t put us off. public transport was excellent, except the bustrain\" between Pineda and Calella, poor time keeping.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
5 stars

5/5


Norma & Chris visited here on June 2007
Busy but not too much. Very flat good for my friend who has breathing difficulties.Lovey local atmophere, and outdoor entertainment and bars.Close to all the ammenities next to a lovely church, but you have to like the sound of the bells chiming.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


kate visited here on May 2007
pineda is a beautiful place very untouched but a very quiet relaxing sort of place, the beach was also beautiful but not very much english is spoken by the locals which sometimes can be difficult. i would definatly go back but not to paradise park!!!we also found a beautiful tapas bar where the food was lovely and only locals ate.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


Schofield visited here on May 2007
Pineda is a lovely place and would definatly go again, it nice and flat and suitable for oap\'s, disabled and young children. the train in any direction are every 30 mins, santa suzanna only take 3 min\'s and calella 5. The beaches are clean and plenty of space for everyone. If you are in your teens and want night life this is not the place for you.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


Amy and Rich visited here on September 2006
The resort was clean but some bins needed emptying more often. There wasn\'t much entertainment a few pubs on the front. We liked the Bucanneer pub they had a quiz but we were the only young ones in there so didnt really have a clue. It\'s a quiet resort probably ideal for couples who want a relaxing holiday. There was bus stops though for the free bus that went to Waterworld and Marineland had a good time at both of these. The beach wasn\'t sand it was shingle so was a bit rough on your feet but it was still a nice beach and nice water very clean.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

3/5


palmer visited here on September 2006
Did not really see much of Pineda, but what we did see was ok, a little quiet really for a family. We tended to stay in the hotel because it was great! Beach not sandy, pebbles.Calella was busier, and seemed ok.
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
3 stars

4/5


Lynne visited here on August 2006
Have spent 8 holidays on yhe Costa Brava and must say that Pineda was the quieter of all the other resorts.

We had two 15 yr old boys with us and other than playing pool in the hotle or local bars there was nothing to keep them entertained.

My opinion is that Pineda is more of your couple\'s area or for those seeking a quieter, relaxed atmosphere. But it wont put me off from visiting again.
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
5 stars

3/5


Mo visited here on August 2006
Clean beach but backstreets have a lot of rubbish on the pavement around the bins.

Great train ride to Callela on mini train,
excellent train service along the front.

Very quiet resort, more for couples and older people.

Great British bar, The Buccaneer, clean friendly and good food.
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


Sharon visited here on August 2006
Resort was cleaned every morning, we were there duringthe festival so they had much more to clear up from the massive fair that was there.
beach lovely and clean however sea not suitable for young children very deep very quickly.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


Barry Walles visited here on August 2006
The resort was very clean but I would say that you need to ensure that your stay in a Hotel with excellent entertainment and facilities as besides the shopping area there is no much else in the way of entertainment.

Beach was always clean but no ideal swimming the children as it shelves very steeply.

Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

1/5


Henderson visited here on July 2006
We found the streets around the resort dirty,smelly with various bins needing emptied.

A lot of old furniture is thrown out alongside bins from the locals.It needs tidied up a lot more often.

The resort does not have a lot nightly entertainment.

Only visited the beach once so not a lot to comment on.I think even for families it is too quiet.
Review Rating

Eating Out
1 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
1 stars

2/5


neale visited here on July 2006
there were\'nt enough beach cafe\'s my husband and i like to sit and have a drink and read as close to the beach as possible, we watch our daughter and husbands bags while they have a swim and there was nowhere near to the hotel to do this so for us it was not good being disabled and not liking to stand in the sun, and we can\'t get down on the sunbeds under brolly\'s, ok i suppose for young people but definately not for us.
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
2 stars

4/5


Mrs Perry visited here on June 2006
There\'s not much surrounding the hotels, so if it\'s a \'hotel based\' holiday you\'re looking for, this will suite you perfectly. However, Pineda De Mar (just a few minutes walk away) is really nice and unspoilt with quite a few shops and cafe bars. Nice to have a little walk after your evening meal. We enjoyed a walk along the beach front on an evening, watching the locals fishing.

Only a few bars on the front worth visiting and nothing too loud or busy. It\'s really laid back.

Resort very clean, but pavements quite unsecure and unlevel, we had quite a few \'trips\' whilst we were there!!

The beach was extremely clean, with waste bins situated all way down, ...
so no excuse for rubbish. The only trouble was the beach was pebbly and not sandy, but that didn\'t put us off. Just make sure you have some sea shoes!!!

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
5 stars

3/5


J Smith visited here on June 2006
The resort of pineda was very clean and quite.
If you are a young person looking for a action packed holiday this is not the place for you.
The beach was across the railway line from our hotel, via a subway. The are several all the way along, this is not a problem.
The beach it\'s self I would not recommed for kids, the sand is made up of shells & stones, the sea also drops quite quickly from the beach therfore becoming deep very fast.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
2 stars

5/5


Sarah & Sam Harle visited here on May 2006
The resort in Pineda, has 3 English bars, which are very nice but, you dont need to leave the hotel much as you have it all inside.

They are busy at the train station making a walk way alond the beach which will look fab when finished.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
5 stars

3/5


Gaskell Family visited here on March 2006
With us travelling out of season everything seemed to be closed so we found the resort boaring but its probably alot different in summer months.one good point was the train station.when you come out of the hotel doors cross over the road then turn left,the station is just a 2 min walk away.We travelled all around on the trains and used some of the other Top Hotels which made all the difference to our weeks holiday.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
4 stars

2/5


Martin and Hayley visited here on September 2005
Resort was clean. The beach as with most on the Costa Brava was steeply shelving and very course sand (no good for sand castles). The railway runs along the coast seperating the beach from the main road/promenade - the beach being accessed by underpasses. Shops in Calella very good and plenty of choice. Pineda seems a nice town with toursit train that runs from Pineda to Calella at a reasonable 1.30 Euro for a one way trip and 2.10 Euro return (Small kids free).
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
2 stars

5/5


Pantz Harvey visited here on September 2005
The resort was great, and was clean and lively for teens such as myself (17 yr old) the entertainment was fantastic, and I owe a big thank to the reps (kelli, anne, lorrenna, oscar and omar) for a bril time!

The beach wich was just across the road was nice, and the sea was so warm!! I would love to visit this resort again although it was lacking in clubs for youngsters as the nearest 1 was quite a few miles away! there is a couple of water parks and a theme park not very far away, and all in all it is a very friendly area. the shops that are in the surrounding towns are great as they are ...
cheap and contain so much stuff.

There are also local markets which happen on fridays I think, but they are huge, and are worth a look around!

The infrastrucutre of the area is great, and the train service is very quick and reliable, as are the local buses.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


Susan & Lorna visited here on September 2005
Pineda de Mar is, thankfully, not for stagg & hen
parties, all night partying or children. It\'s a very clean, not too quiet, resort where couples, friends and older people can enjoy a wonderfully relaxing holiday in a lovely place. The little road train stopped right outside our hotel and on Friday there is a market that runs the length of the seafront. The train that goes to Barcelona also stops close by. There is a good selection of bars, cafes and restaurants but the food was so good at the hotel that we didn\'t need to eat out. It\'s unhurried and hassle free - just like a holiday should be. The beach is ...
clean and two sun loungers and a parasol were 8 Euros for the day, which seemed a bit expensive (5.60) but the beach is not sand - it\'s a mixture of sand and gravel so we went for comfort. We didn\'t really notice any entertainment but we didn\'t look for it - we were too busy shopping and relaxing!!!

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
5 stars
Quick hotel find:
5/5
Aqua Promanade Hotel  stars Aqua Promanade Hotel
The Aqua-Hotel Promenade enjoys a prime location on the main promenade, opposite Pineda Beach and only 100 metres from the resort centre. This modern hotel is air-conditioned throughout and offers high standards of comfort and facilities.

Latest Review: Sep 2007

Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Pineda de Mar

3/5
H Top Paradis Park Hotel  stars H Top Paradis Park Hotel
Address: Rambla de Catalunya, 40, 08397 Pineda De Mar, Spain

Latest Review: Aug 2008

Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Pineda de Mar

2/5
Koppers Hotel  stars Koppers Hotel
Address: Carrer de l'Esglèsia, 76, 08397 Pineda De Mar, Spain

Latest Review: Sep 2007

Ranked #8 of 8 hotels in Pineda de Mar

4/5
Merce Hotel  stars Merce Hotel
Address: Rd. Antoni Doltra, 2-4, 08397 Pineda de Mar, Spain

Latest Review: Aug 2010

Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Pineda de Mar

4/5
Pineda Palace Hotel  stars Pineda Palace Hotel
Suits couples of all ages looking for a simple base from which to enjoy the resort.

Latest Review: Aug 2013

Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Pineda de Mar

3/5
Sorrabona Hotel  stars Sorrabona Hotel
Located in the centre of Pineda De Mar the hotel is only 40 metres from the beach and 150 metres from the shops. Access to the beach is via an underground tunnel that is suitable for wheelchairs and prams. The 40 rooms have air conditioning, balcony, telephone and satellite TV. Sea view rooms are available.

Latest Review: Aug 2005

Ranked #7 of 8 hotels in Pineda de Mar

3/5
Stella Hotel  stars Stella Hotel
Address: Carrer de les Puntaires, 1, 08397 Pineda De Mar, Spain

Latest Review: Aug 2010

Ranked #5 of 8 hotels in Pineda de Mar

4/5
Taurus Park Golden Hotel  stars Taurus Park Golden Hotel
The long sand and shingle beach, 100m away is backed by a peomenade dotted with palm trees and shelves rapidly into the sea. It is reached through a subway beneath the coastal railway.

Latest Review: Aug 2010

Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Pineda de Mar
Share