Image of Pineda de Mar

Pineda de Mar Holidays

4 out of 5 from 103 reviews

Hotels in Pineda de Mar, Spain

Image of Aqua Promanade Hotel
1 of 8 hotels in Pineda de Mar
6 Reviews
Image of H Top Paradis Park Hotel
6 of 8 hotels in Pineda de Mar
19 Reviews
Image of Koppers Hotel
8 of 8 hotels in Pineda de Mar
5 Reviews
Image of Merce Hotel
3 of 8 hotels in Pineda de Mar
6 Reviews
Image of Pineda Palace Hotel
4 of 8 hotels in Pineda de Mar
19 Reviews
Image of Sorrabona Hotel
7 of 8 hotels in Pineda de Mar
1 Review
Image of Stella Hotel
5 of 8 hotels in Pineda de Mar
8 Reviews
Image of Taurus Park Golden Hotel
2 of 8 hotels in Pineda de Mar
112 Reviews

103 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    15
  • Very Good
    44
  • Good
    30
  • Average
    11
  • Poor
    3

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Kam
5 years 2 months ago
Nice place, clean and peacfull. nice place 2 relax for a week and get away from the hustle and bustle. Beach is clean which was suprising
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Duncan
5 years 9 months ago
Pineda and Calella are nice resorts with calella being the biggest. There are plenty of shops, bars and restaurants but the euro hasn't made them cheap to use anymore. One lunch of chicken and chips with 2 beers 2 cokes and two small ice creams cost us 45 euros in one place in Pineda.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Robert
5 years 9 months ago
A very Spanish town, if you are looking for loads of British bars ( there are only two ) go elsewhere.
Great beach of sharp sand but it does shelve steeply into sea
Trains run every half hour to Barcelona and to Malgrat in the oposite direction.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Price
5 years 9 months ago
The resort is quiet and has a long beach area. We walked to the town which is along the beach and about 10minutes away. The train station is located there and gives you access to Barcelona in about 1 hour. The opposite way (to the right as you access the beach from the hotel) you can walk to Calella, we visited in May and there was a little more to do in the town.
We felt very safe in the resort and it is very relaxing. Not recommended if you want lively night life etc, but a good gettaway for us.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
MR K NICHOLAS
6 years 9 months ago
overall the surrounding resort was kept to a clean standard.entertainment was found in the local pubs/bars etc,rated this low as we didn`t venture to the pubs/bars at night.beach standard was minimal as we didn`t go on to the beach.we would visit this resort again but at a different hotel.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Sue Johnson
7 years ago
real authentic spanish resort-where you mingle with the spanish people.not a lot of the older spanish people speak english- but why should they?
nice quiet resort perfect if that is what you are looking for- if not could be your holiday from hell.
not a lot in the town but very quaint and pretty. also very safe. i liked pineda a lot.
lots of places to visit in the area- blanes, tossa de mar are very nice. also if you are in this area you must take a trip to barcelona which is a beautiful city and i would recommend everyone sees it at least once in thier lives.
beach is massave and goes on for ever.
not any good for children as it drops sharply and sea is quite choppy.
any one with children i would recommend they try the little coves between callela and san pol de mar- very pretty and safer.
they trains are cheap and regular and it is a brilliant way of getting around the area
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Wood
7 years ago
the resort is very typically spanish, with only 2 british bars which is a good thing in my opinion.beach is quite shingly not sand castle building material.the sea shore is not suitable for small children as the sea is quite rough and quite deep near the edge.very good long stretch of beach that is ideal for runners and cyclists.the train runs along the side of the beach, ideal for day trips to barcelona etc
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
R Shawyer
7 years 9 months ago
This resort was a bit tatty where we stayed was really ugly with a lot of building going on.you had to go through an underpass to get to the beach as the trains ran the length of the seafront. The smell in the underpass was awful and I would be reall worried about going through it at night.The resort next to ours was much better Callella.you could get there on the little put put train so we mainly went there.
I am sorry my report on this holiday is very negative but there is really not a lot good I can say about it.Will not be going back.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Barrett
7 years 9 months ago
Pineda square where everthing was is a 10 min walk and callella in the other direction longer. Enough to do for families but im sure teenages would struggle. Beach over road was never overcrowded but be warned that sea shelves very quickly not at all suitable for young children.A laid back place ideal for young families
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Sally Thomson
7 years 9 months ago
the resort of pineda was very quiet , so it may be good idea to go too near by callela. the beach was of a very good standard but the sea is dangerous for young children.the streets outside the hotel were a bit shabby.i only noticed 2 english bars the tavern + the buccaneer , both very good.you didnt really have to leave the hotel so i,ve probably missed some things others might like!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Pineda Palace Hotel
Pineda Palace Hotel
Pineda de Mar, Spain
Fantastic all round
Image of Taurus Park Golden Hotel
Taurus Park Golden Hotel
Pineda de Mar, Spain
An OK holiday
Image of Merce Hotel
Merce Hotel
Pineda de Mar, Spain
Great hotel for 2*
Image of Stella Hotel
Stella Hotel
Pineda de Mar, Spain
Get what you pay for.
Image of H Top Paradis Park Hotel
H Top Paradis Park Hotel
Pineda de Mar, Spain
We payed for a hotel room but ended up in the self…
Other popular destinations
Image of Benidorm
Benidorm
Costa Blanca
Image of Salou
Salou
Costa Dorada
Image of Alcudia
Alcudia
Mallorca
Image of Puerto Rico
Puerto Rico
Gran Canaria
Image of Puerto Del Carmen
Puerto Del Carmen
Lanzarote
Image of Corralejo
Corralejo
Fuerteventura
Image of Palma Nova
Palma Nova
Mallorca
Image of Caleta De Fuste
Caleta De Fuste
Fuerteventura
Image of Fuengirola
Fuengirola
Costa Del Sol