Image of Nerja

Nerja Holidays

4 out of 5 from 55 reviews

Hotels in Nerja, Spain

Image of Al Andalus Hotel
13 of 15 hotels in Nerja
Image of Balcon de Europa Hotel
5 of 15 hotels in Nerja
14 Reviews
Image of Bronce Hostal
13 of 15 hotels in Nerja
Image of Capistrano Village Apartments
3 of 15 hotels in Nerja
1 Review
Image of Dianes Hostal
1 of 15 hotels in Nerja
1 Review
Image of Jimesol Hotel
12 of 15 hotels in Nerja
5 Reviews
Image of Las Rosas De Nerja Apartments
13 of 15 hotels in Nerja
Image of Marina Turquesa Apartments
3 of 15 hotels in Nerja
1 Review
Image of Marinas de Nerja Hotel
10 of 15 hotels in Nerja
3 Reviews
Image of Mediterraneo Apartments
8 of 15 hotels in Nerja
4 Reviews
Image of Monaca Riu Hotel
6 of 15 hotels in Nerja
7 Reviews
Image of Nerja Club Hotel
11 of 15 hotels in Nerja
10 Reviews
Image of Perla Marina Hotel
9 of 15 hotels in Nerja
7 Reviews
Image of Plaza Cavana Hotel
2 of 15 hotels in Nerja
4 Reviews
Image of Villa Flamenca Hotel
7 of 15 hotels in Nerja
24 Reviews

55 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    29
  • Good
    11
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Andy
4 years 10 months ago
A nice little town, they do clean it regularly but the dogs just mess it all up again. It was November we didn't expect entertainment, we enjoyed visiting several tapas bars. The beach and promenade areas were pleasant enough.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Ian Kemp
5 years ago
Nerja - magical as ever ! it's been 5 years since we last visited and if anything the Spanish seemed more welcoming on this visit than before.
We will be back but probably after a few more years - Nerja has that impact on you - keeps drawing you back !.

Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Swindells
5 years 6 months ago
Nerja has developed over the last 20 years into a well cared for small town where once it was a tiny fishing village.
There are bars and restaurants too many to mention,the odd `disco` for the younger set,but mainly it`s laid back.
The beaches around Nerja vary from the traditional sandy cove to the largest beach Burriana where you must try Nerja`s favourite paella on the beach at AYO`s.The locals gather there on Sundays in particular and that`s always a good sign.
I have been to Nerja many times and can`t wait for my next visit see you there!!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Moss
5 years 11 months ago
NERJA IS ONE OF THE MORE UPMARKET COSTA DEL SOL RESORTS. I WOULD HAVE RATED RESORT CLEANLINESS 4 IF IT HAD NOT BEEN FOR THE AMOUNT OF DOG POO ON THE PAVEMENTS.

Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Chris
6 years 1 month ago
the resort was very clean and busy.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Gibbins
7 years 4 months ago
Great Resort. Gorgeous shops, not typically Touristy as you find in some resorts. Really beautiful Boutique style shops with wonderful bits and pieces for pressies etc.

Balcon was beautiful and some fantastic views from here. Buzzing all day which was great. Some wicked entertainment on here too. Best Coffee in Nerja was at Mediteranno Cafe, gorgeous! Our usual haunt and the staff are so lovely. Worth a visit. Also try the ice creams from the shops at the bottom of the Balcon, sooo gorgeous and so many flavours!!

Also, you have to Go to Ayos down on Burianna Beach. They have the most amazing Pork on a Sunday and they do great salads!!!

Enjoy!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Caz
7 years 7 months ago
Very quiet - mind you we were expecting this for the time of year. Nice restaurants and very reasonable. We were fortunate enough to be there when they were having a carnival which was very good. However, we felt this resort is more suited to the older generation!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Gill Forbush
7 years 11 months ago
Nerja is Spanish and that's what we go abroad for. It's pretty clean too and the houses and flowers are a joy. The locals are very much in evidence,a wedding at the church near the Balcon Europa was lovely to see. Local entertainers playing guitar and some sort of brass instrument on the Balcon on a warm sunny morning was a delight. We had a fun hour 'naming that tune' whilst people and cat watching.
The beach was clean but mostly pebble, well serviced with clean public toilets and plenty of cafes and shops. Lots of stuff for children to play on and beach volleyball galore.
The restaurants along the beach are good especially Ayo at the end of the bay where it's an entertainment to watch the chef make enormous platters of Paella. Worth trying too as you can go back for seconds or even thirds!, and the sardines are the best I've ever tasted.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Wulbert
8 years 2 months ago
Resort was good for a weeks holiday with some good restaurants and tapas bars dotted around however the service and attitude can be quite bad at times (not to be confused with just being laid-back), The tall waiter with glasses at 'Albi' restaurant on the promenade had a really bad attitude which was a pity cos the food was actually ok. Also if I don't hear or see the local 'accordion players', who frequent the restaurants for their appearance money collections, ever again it'll be too soon !!!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Joe
8 years 5 months ago
Nerja is a small Spanish town with lots of small beaches. It has many bars and restaurants, serving good food.
Close to the beach there is a lot of graffiti.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Nerja Club Hotel
Nerja Club Hotel
Nerja, Spain
Was not happy with this hotel especially the food …
Image of Capistrano Village Apartments
Capistrano Village Apartments
Nerja, Spain
Brilliant Villa and village complex
Image of Jimesol Hotel
Jimesol Hotel
Nerja, Spain
Pleasant stay with friendly staff
Image of Villa Flamenca Hotel
Villa Flamenca Hotel
Nerja, Spain
Friendly staff good food
Image of Marinas de Nerja Hotel
Marinas de Nerja Hotel
Nerja, Spain
The food let it down
Image of Balcon de Europa Hotel
Balcon de Europa Hotel
Nerja, Spain
Having arrived on the Sunday it was straight in fo…
Image of Mediterraneo Apartments
Mediterraneo Apartments
Nerja, Spain
Myself and a friend booked a week in the winter su…
Image of Monaca Riu Hotel
Monaca Riu Hotel
Nerja, Spain
The Riu Monica is a nice hotel with direct access …
Image of Plaza Cavana Hotel
Plaza Cavana Hotel
Nerja, Spain
Plaza Cavana is a lovely hotel. Staff are very fr…
Image of Perla Marina Hotel
Perla Marina Hotel
Nerja, Spain
Arrived 8th October for one week. All was satisfac…
Other popular destinations
Image of Benidorm
Benidorm
Costa Blanca
Image of Salou
Salou
Costa Dorada
Image of Alcudia
Alcudia
Mallorca
Image of Puerto Rico
Puerto Rico
Gran Canaria
Image of Puerto Del Carmen
Puerto Del Carmen
Lanzarote
Image of Corralejo
Corralejo
Fuerteventura
Image of Palma Nova
Palma Nova
Mallorca
Image of Caleta De Fuste
Caleta De Fuste
Fuerteventura
Image of Fuengirola
Fuengirola
Costa Del Sol