Image of Aurelia Hotel

Aurelia Hotel

4 of 104 hotels in Sunny Beach

5 out of 5 from 5 reviews
3 stars
Slanchev Bryag, Bulgaria
This hotel is located in the southern part of Sunny Beach, just 200 m from the beach. Delightful restaurants, bars and nightclubs are situated within 200 m of the hotel, whilst an excellent connection to the public transport network is close at hand.

5 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Quiet , Clean and Tidy
7 years 6 months ago
Our family stayed here in July 2010 and July 2011 for two weeks each time and we are returning in July 2013 for two weeks. Our party consisted of 2 adults and 2 children aged 14 and 13.The Aurelia Hotel is a lovely, clean, spacious and well run hotel.

In July 2010 we stayed in one of the hotels family rooms, the room was modern and spacious, with a balcony, and the much needed air conditioner, the room had twin beds and a sofa bed, plenty storage for hanging your clothes up and Sat.TV my girls really enjoyed the Bulgarian music channels.

In July 2011 We stayed in one of the hotels apartments which gave us an extra bedroom, an extra sofa bed and a small kitchen area, the only let down with the apartment was that there was not the usual cups, glasses, utensils, kettle etc. that you would expect in an apartment

The bar is well stocked and prices are very good (cheaper than most places throughout the resort), the menu is varied, and all the dishes we tried were well presented and very tasty at a decent price. The hotel has a very good chef and even locals pop in for something to eat, which is always a good sign.

The pool is great and well maintained by the pool man who does the pool every night, and there were plenty sunbeds.

My daughter celebrated her 13th Birthday during our holiday in July 2011. I mentioned it to Mimi and her and the rest of the staff organised a beautiful surprise birthday party for her, we gave them a budget they arranged balloons, fireworks, cake, flowers and we had a lovely meal, it was excellent.

The staff are all so hard working, whether it is the receptionists, maids, waiters/bar staff they are all so pleasant and always have a smile for you. The service they give is really excellent; nothing is ever a problem for them.

Special thanks to Mimi, Megi and Nikolai for looking after us so well.

If you need a taxi use the hotel for it as the father and son who drive it are lovely people who will not rip you off.

If you’re looking for peaceful, quiet, relaxing hotel to go back to after the hustle and bustle of Sunny Beach The Aurelia Hotel is just for you.
Service:
Recommended
Paul & Louise
Great small hotel, would return
7 years 7 months ago
Great small hotel, very quiet and very clean. Food was good and well priced and the location suited us. It was a five minute walk to beach, easy walk to centre or Nessebar, better to be out of centre for peace.

The staff were really polite and nothing was too much trouble. Would go back anytime.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
John & Moira
9 years 6 months ago
We were delighted with this hotel. It's family run, with very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are large with twin beds, balcony, aircon, satellite tv & fridge.

There is a good choice of cooked or continental breakfasts served on the terrace overlooking the pool, which has a shallow section for toddlers. The garden is quite small but is well planted and kept.

The hotel is on a side street so is nice and quiet. It's about a quarter mile from the beach and about a mile from the centre of the resort. Walk to the end of the street and turn left to the Regatta Hotel. You can catch a coach to Nessebar or Burgas from the Regatta, or cross to catch a coach (1 lev) or the noddy train to the centre or to walk to the beach.

Try the Bansko restaurant in the centre of Sunny Beach for excellent food and entertaining waiters
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Recommended
10 years 3 months ago
Went with anticipation not knowing anything about this hotel, went with another couple. The hotel is by the Regatta hotel opposite the ship in the sand on the way to Nessebar you have to cross over the busy road and a few hundred yards down to the beach. I think it was ideally located no noise at night but not too far too get into the main drag. The hotel staff were superb from the moment we got there to going back free air con, free tv with every channel going, a small fridge, big rooms which were cleaned every day by the very friendly cleaning staff, the other couple asked if they could move into the room next to us which was arranged the day after, asked for spoon and a couple of mugs to use for the week which they again duly obliged, kept the room on till 6 for only 20lev we were being picked up at 10.30 pm so needed it when we came down we were told we could stay in the room till the taxi came for us. We didn't eat at the hotel till the last night as we wanted to explore the resort but found that the food available was half the cost of the other eateries. They all always smiled and acknowledged us, they were great you could not get any better. The hotel pool was a bit small with only 9/10 beds but the beach is not far away anyway, the cost of the safe was 20lev for a week and you had too sign a book every time you used it. The breakfasts were ok with 5 different options they again brought you anything that you wanted. Would def go here again and strongly advise it for anyone but would say it would not suit the elderly or infirm ( a bit out and no lift)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: independently

Recommended
12 years 6 months ago
Hotel was just on the outskirts of the main Sunny Beach resort. This was the only draw back to the hotel. It was around a mile walk (if that, I exaggerate at times) into town.

The rooms were awesome and kept very tidy by the room service. The staff provided the best service I have experienced in a hotel.

The food was good and the pool was good. It was only a small hotel but the rooms were huge and had everything you would need and free air con all day, A luxury in 30 degree heat.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Brilliant. I am going Sunny Beach again this year but favouring a hotel in the middle of the resort, because I am lazy, but I will visit the staff here because they were very good.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum