Image of Iberostar Festa Panorama Hotel

Iberostar Festa Panorama Hotel

23 of 103 hotels in Sunny Beach

4 out of 5 from 9 reviews
4 stars
Slanchev Bryag, Bulgaria

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
D Baker
10 years 11 months ago
Hotel 3 star not 4.Rooms basic but clean.
Food ok but not much choice for children.
Pool not very clean and several children complaining of ear infections.
Hotel location ideal
Staff friendly.
Entertainment poor.
Few british guest staying at hotel majority being german.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Pat
11 years 11 months ago
Iberostar Fiesta Panorama at Nessebar Bulgaria.

We stayed for 2 weeks everything that was in our hotel was just as we had expected as stated in the brochure.

A bit busy at certain times during meal times depending on what time you chose to go but couldn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
12 years ago
Hi all,
My mother, son and I stayed at this hotel last year and all I can say is brilliant.

The location is very good as you are 10 Min's away from the main and very busy and lively resort of sunny beach which can become very noisy in the evenings which is fine if that is what you are after, we were very happy with our location as is was nice to just relax and unwind with abit of peace and quite after being out at the resorts most of the day.

It seems that most of the locals were staying around our hotel which was fine also as the locals were nice friendly people who would help you with what you wanted if they could understand you that is.

The hotel is actually in new Nessebar with Sunny Beach on your right and old nessebar 5 Min's away to your left, old Nessebar is a must as it is very beautiful but I would recommend going there in the evening as it is very very busy in the day time.

The hotel itself cant be faulted as we were very happy with everything that was there and what we did and saw, the reps are very very helpful and nice my son was actually crying when we left as he had such a brilliant time there and the reps fussed him so much day and night they work so hard at making the kids happy honestly.

The food was very good and such a variety everyday that I'm sure there is something for everyone to eat, you can also get have your omelette's freshly cooked in front of you every morning with all different toppings which my son absolutely loved.

Hotel is spotless and I can't say enough of the maids they seem to never stop cleaning love them.

Porters are friendly and can speak very good English they do try to get you to change your English money with them all the time which is OK as they give a good rate but I found the bank straight across the street abit better rates.

We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone couples and families can really enjoy themselves here honestly.

p.s don't forget to try the meats wraps across the road every night absolutely beautiful.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
13 years 1 month ago
We really enjoyed our time at the hotel. The rooms were lovely and spacious. We were staying on the third floor and our room maid was wonderful and very flexible about times to clean our room.

The only bad experience was an upset tummy we all had while we were there.

The entertainment staff were every enthusiastic!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
Michael Beswick
13 years 1 month ago
We stayed in the Iberostar Festa Panorama in the first two weeks of June. Anyone with doubt's about staying here, forget them. We had a fantastic time, and are going back next June 2006.

The hotel is very clean, the staff friendly and helpful, the maid service is excellent. We like to try different restaurant's, but the food was so good, we ate in the hotel more than we ate out.

You are located in new nessebar, old nessebar a 10/15 minute stroll. There is a small town 2 minute's walk away,with shop's,bar's and restaurant's. Sunny beach is about a ten minute bus ride away,the fare is about 20p,and the bus stop's outside the hotel.

The entertainment team were very enthusiastic,don't expect high class act's, and you'll enjoy their effort's.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
14 years 1 month ago
only 1 year old so very clean with comfy beds and great swimming pool. Food was pretty good,always a carvery with roast meats, and christian doing the specials out by the pool. However breakfast gets a bit boring after a while,too many german sausages.

Located in new nessebar so only short mini train ride to the beautiful old nessebar,or even quicker on foot by road. Staff were great, Ivan a real chracter, Gretta great with kids. Only entertainment done by hotel staff so very amaturish,although they try hard and some was worth watching.

All in all a great hotel in a good location for those who dont want to be in the centre of sunny beach,and oh what a view from the lobby bar balcony.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Susan Graham
14 years 1 month ago
Having stayed in Iberostar hotels before we knew this would be a good standard, but our expectations were exceeded. The food was super, with good choice, although we were told to eat at 8pm which was too late for our little one, but we just went earlier. The hotel was spotless, and the foyer was contantly being swept.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful, and the entertainment staff did their best.

Our only problem was that the "piano bar" in the basement turned out to be a pole dancing club, which was open into the early hours, and the dancers were to be seen parading around the pool in the daytime, and "entertaining" older gentlemen in the hotel bar in the evening. This may now have ceased, but if you are going I would check with the tour operator, as it did leave a bad impression.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Roger Palmer
14 years 1 month ago
You could not fault the hotel other than entertainment which in June was non existant but since then from friends in Nessebar, I understand the Exotic Bar provides adult entertainment at a price.
The location was excellent,bus stop outside 15p to Sunny Beach, why walk for an Hour when the bus runs every 15 mins.
The choice of food and the way its constantly topped up was a joy.
A good clean hotel,good food,great location with resonably attentive staff,
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independant

Recommended
14 years 2 months ago
beautifull 4* brand new hotel only let down being entertainment but early in season as we were leaving started to get busy, as there were 52 of us we made our own.1hours walk to sunny beach. 20 mins to nessebar.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum