Image of Costa Dorada

Costa Dorada Holidays

4 out of 5 from 37 reviews

Hotels in Costa Dorada, Caribbean

Image of Iberostar Costa Dorada Hotel
1 of 1 hotel in Costa Dorada
94 Reviews

37 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    15
  • Very Good
    14
  • Good
    8
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Julie And Colin
13 years 5 months ago
We were outside the resort of playa dorada and taxi journey was about 5mins advisable to get a taxi at night but during the day you can walk along the beach to playa dorada or along the road but on the road it takes about 40 mins not advisable in the middle of the day when it is really hot. We were not that impressed by the beach, water was not clear and the sand was quite dark preferred the carribean side of the islands beach which we visited on a trip. The trips we did (monster truck,paradise island and white water rafting )were all excellent but quite expensive when booked through the rep!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Adele McCormick
13 years 6 months ago
The resort was always being cleaned and they had staff on the beach constantly raking up the seaweed.

The entertainment was all brilliant - beach barbeques every few days and games and sports on the beach (shooting and archery, etc).

The kids loved the kayaks but it was very windy on the beach and very hard to steer them.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Pauline And Peter
13 years 7 months ago
Hotel groundstaff were seen every day cleaning the whole area and caring for the gardens.

The pool was immaculate and we even saw staff at night cleaning the white sides of the pool to keep it pristine.
We had no problems getting sunbeds either around the pool or on the beach (which was also cleaned every day).

My 10 year old daughter loved all the entertainment and the Star Friends bent over backwards to ensure everyone had a great time.

Cant wait to go back as soon as possible.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Waters
13 years 7 months ago
The resort was kept spotlessly clean and the gardens were perfect.

The beach did have some weed on it but they cleaned it up everyday.

We had the most relaxing holiday ever and we are already looking to book for next year.

Enjoy your holiday you'll have a fab time there is something for everyone.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Dee Emery
13 years 7 months ago
Actually thought the resort (inland) was nothing to offer! We went off for a long walk and other than a shopping centre 3/4 of an hours walk away you just walked past more and more hotels, people in their back yards with guns (we saw a boy of about 8 years old guarding his property with a gun)and the locals on motorbikes beeping at you and wanting you to somehow squish in with grandma, 12 kids and the family dog on the backseat of their car (for a fee!)nothing too much happening - it was your hotel or nothing!

If you like snorkeling or scuba diving this resort has lots to offer! Beautiful marine life.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Linda Dunne
13 years 9 months ago
Can't really comment on the resort as you could only walk the beach, and if you wanted to go out it had to be by taxi.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Michelle Barclay
14 years 1 month ago
We loved everything about our holiday, the only thing that did disapoint me was the beach.

There was no white sand or clear blue waters, it was a nice beach but not what i expected from the carribean.The whole hotel did not let me down,there is something there for everyone.

The full 2 weeks we were there we were treated like royalty!.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Laura And Dani
14 years 2 months ago
best resort ever
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Kelly
14 years 2 months ago
The resort was really nice and the people are amazing and friendly.

Beach was cleaned every morning and even though there was a lot of seaweed and the sea was quite rough it was beautiful and clean.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Markus
14 years 3 months ago
The hotel it self was always well maintained the gardens were well attended, although i must say come late in the afternoon you will always find a film of what can only be discribed as suntan lotion and dirt floating on the pool surface, the beach was ok but you did get blown around a bit by the caribean wind.

i would say that i have been to quite a few 4/5* hotels around the caribean and mexico and this was more of a 3*, not a resort for couples wanting a relaxing holiday.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Iberostar Costa Dorada Hotel
Iberostar Costa Dorada Hotel
Costa Dorada, Caribbean
Simply the best...
Other popular destinations
Image of Playa Dorada
Playa Dorada
Dominican Republic
Image of Puerto Plata
Puerto Plata
Dominican Republic
Image of Varadero
Varadero
Cuba
Image of Punta Cana
Punta Cana
Dominican Republic
Image of Cayo Coco
Cayo Coco
Cuba
Image of Rio San Juan
Rio San Juan
Dominican Republic
Image of Margarita Island
Margarita Island
Caribbean
Image of Montego Bay
Montego Bay
Jamaica