Image of Dreams Beach Resort Hotel

Dreams Beach Resort Hotel

47 of 104 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh

4 out of 5 from 48 reviews
5 stars

48 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    30
  • Good
    12
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Linda Grady
Tips, tips and more tips
7 years 4 months ago
Just got back and this hotel is so boring the night time consists of going for dinner then sitting in a reception till bed time. The entertainment is for one hour 10/11 and it a bloke singing the same thing. The daytime program is the same CD time after time the staff would like to change it but are not allowed.

This is not a 5/4 star the rooms need updating. You pay for inclusive but you have to pay for lots of things. When sunbathing near pool you get people coming round asking you to book for different places to eat, trips and to get a makeover. These are really nice but if you say no they turn and are very nasty towards you.

I would not go back here free. If you do go take lots of cash because you will need it from getting off the plane to getting on the plane tips, tips and more tips.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Jessica
8 years 3 months ago
this was such an amazing hotel.
I only got back from there about 2 days ago and there is so much i must say about it.

The Location:

The location of the hotel is great. If you walk out of the gates of the hotel and to your left, if you walk down the road you will find a supermarket and a few shops, this is about a 10 minute walk.
To get to Naama Bay, ignore what people say about walking there and that its only a 15 minute walk because they are lying. It will be much much longer and you may get lost. So arrange to get the free hotel shuttle bus which you can arange a time to go and to get picked up. This is free of charge.

All Inclusive :

In the morning, breakfast opens at 7:00am and finishes at either 9:00am or 10:00am i'm not sure which one. Then dinner is served from 1:00pm i think till 3:00pm. Tea is served from 7:00pm till late.

The Pool Bar, there is a bar in the pool which you can buy drinks from all day, from around 10:00am till around 6:oopm, there is also a pool bar which is not located in the pool but just outside it where you can also buy drinks, but there is a small resurant next to it where you can get yourself some food like Pizza, Pasta, Fries and salads. Things like that.
The beach has two bars. When you see the Henna Tatoos which is located just outside of the pool area, you will see some stairs leading down to a beach. I recemend going to this part of the beach as it is was much peaceful and the jetti is longer, so you can walk down the jetti into the sea and you get fish swimming near your feet and it is just so beutiful. So if you dont like swimming in the sea, go down to that beach as you can just walk down the long jetti and see the fish that way. Well anyway, there is a bar on that beach and if you walk around down to the other side of the bech there is another bar. These are all inclusive and you dont have to pay.







There are alot of things to do there at Derams Beach. You have the swimming pool; The beach and the sea; A lot of shops just as you enter the complex; A disco at night; Entertainment at the Roman Theatre where the animation team host the night shows; The bedouin tent; The oasis bar where there is a live performer their every night.
There is alot of things to do.



I recemend:

If you want to go down to the pool, i recemend that if you want to get a good sunbed you need to get down there about 7am because the sunbeds are taken quickly just like other hotels but you need to stay there with your towels until 8am because you are not aloud to leave your towels before 8am. So then aftr 8 you can just go back to bed or stay up.

You go to naama bay around 6pm but there is not a free shuttle bus at that time so you will have to get a taxi. It is best to flog a moving taxi instead of getting one who is waiting there and asking you to get in. Make sure you agree on a price before you get in, so for example;
35 pound.
But that would not be right, you need to make sure your saying 35 egyptian pound because then when you arrive they may go 35 english because you never said egyptian. Do not pay any more than 35, because i went with my parents and we payed 33 egyptian the first time and 35 the second.
But 6pm is the best time to go because then you can sit down have a drink and relax and not be in a rush to get back to the free shuttle. Do not go in the day! It will be too hot and you will not like it, before it will be really hot and alot of people are trying to get your into their shops. BARTA for the price. If they say 100 for a top or something, say no, just say i got a deal down there from another shop for 70 ( or something) so you either match that price or i go
and then they will give it you for that price or for cheaper but do not buy cigerettes from their, they will be FAKE! Buy them from the shop either down at the complex beach or the book shop in the complex.
PIZZA HUT. It is so cheap in Naama Bay! We got 3 rounds of garlic bread, a small pizza, a large pizza and a platter for
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Linda & Kevin
8 years 6 months ago
Having read other reviews I was not sure if to book this hotel? I did and I'm very pleased as we had a great time. We had a lovely room in cluster 33 which looked out to the sea.There was plenty of choice regarding the food and the Pagola was our favourite, we ate there most nights.The hotel is situated on a cliff with spectacular views across the sea.I wasn't aware that you could also use the sister hotel Dreams Vacations but you could. This was in walking distance with several pools and restaurants. The staff are very friendly and polite at all times and nothing is too much trouble. The entertainment could be better as it was mainly organised by the animation teams. I would visit this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Alisha
8 years 8 months ago
I was impressed how clean the hotel was when i arrived and was not expecting my room to be spotless but to my suprise everything was so clean and tidy. My room was tidied everyday, towels and bedding were fresh everyday and the cleaners are very polite some days i would go back to my room to find little chocolates or swans made out of towels on my bed which made me smile and excited to get back to my room to find if there was anything exciting to see. The hotel food was very good, i did not enjoy the buffet because there wasnt much there for fussy eaters. I really enjoyed eating at the mexican in dreams vacation the food was fantastic. The lunch in the resturant by the pool have great food for all ages throughout the day which is really good. The hotel location is awesome as it is not far from the airport or the shops/clubs and the desert is close by. I Went to the desert quad biking and enjoyed my short journey to there. The hotel staff are the nicest people i have ever met there was not one staff member i disliked and they are the reason i will return next year to dreams beach. I was sad to say goodbye to the staff i had met because they made an impact in my life. I Had my favourites though i must admit, there is a member of staff named "figo" who works in the reception bar from 11 at night til 11 the next day after i had been to the disco i would go and have a chat and a cup of tea with figo, he is a polite and courteous member of staff and i enjoyed spending the evenings chatting with him. I Loved all the members of staff and not one of them are rude or abnoxious, I was upset at times of how the russian people treated the staff which was very unfair and rude the staff do their job with 100% effort. Even though im 16 i really enjoyed the animation teams entertainment during the day and ended up joining in with them in all the activities, they cater for all ages which is great. I have become good friends with the animation team which is good and im concidering getting a job as animation in the resort. They are great for kids and they are amazing people who are always happy and smiling keeping everyone entertained. The music in the disco at the night time is good but me and my friends noticed the music in the day is the same as the night so the music needs updating. I am definatly going to return next year to this hotel because i hae kept in contact with the staff and i loved every minute of my holiday, i do feel though that the hotel try to hard to cater for the russian people much more than british and people from the other countries. I do not have a problem with the russians but i feel staff are treated unfairly by them and they are very rude to the other holiday makers.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Sarah
9 years 3 months ago
I went to dreams beach resort with my dad, im 15 and hes in his fourties. We arrived at egypt in the afternoon as soon as we got off the plane the heat was amazing!
We arrived at the hotel just before sunset, so around 5-6ish. We were so excited to look around so we went down to the beach, i have to say there isnt much of a beach, but what is there is amazing!
On out first night we went to the main buffet resaurant and it was really good!
The next morning we couldnt wait to get out by the pool, within 5 minutes of being outside it was so hot! it was in its fourties everyday! surprisingly though i did not get burnt! we brought our own snorkelling equipment but you can rent it for cheap. There is a wooden walkway above the coral which you walk along to get into the sea. After this walkway there is a sheer drop, then another drop, (you can see this if you scuba dive) but we found the snorkelling amazing we saw so many fish we even saw a manta ray!!!! it was good to get into the sea it was a great break from the heat.
WHen i was out there i decided i wanted to scuba dive, there is a scuba diving place there called scuba dreamer, its located by the tennis courts. The staff here were so friendly and could all talk english. I scuba dived off the porta el karuf which is just off the wooden walk way from the hotel. IT was amaimg to see all the different fish, and turtles and stingrays and moray eels. I completed my open water diver course and enriched air diver course. I found them very interesting my instuctor was very nice kaled :)
So anyway, the hotel was very clean, the rooms were cleaned everyday with fresh towels and water. You will ve surprised how much water you will consume everyday.
The staff were very friendly to us, the problem we found while sitting by the pool you will get hassled by the staff to go into their restaurants, or get a massage! but they are friendly enough people .
You may get sick of the hotel music, you will wake up to it and go to sleep listening to the same music but so what? thats what all inclusive holidays are all about. The animation team do try their hardest and they are so much fun.
The entertainment itself is poor, i am 15 and dont really want to be watching childrens shows!
At around 11.30 the disco starts, i loved it in here and makde lots of friends to dance with, they played pretty good music to be fair aswel, we was in there til 2.30 when it ends, that was fun.
i am definatly going back to this hotel it was one of the best holidays ive been to, last year i went to the caribbean and egypt beats that! so thats saying something! Yes the food did get a little repetetive but there are other hotels to go out and eat. I would not rate this hotel a 5* maybe a 4* but whatever it was still amazing!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My dad

Recommended
Sharon
9 years 4 months ago
Dreams Beach Hotel is a lovely complex, clean and well maintained.However it is very spread out which is difficult with children to keep an eye on.
The rooms are surprisingly spacious with effective air con. The bathrooms are basic and the showers pretty useless!!
Food initially excellent..but like any all inc. resort becomes repetitive..watch out for the meat esp. chicken as not always sufficiently cooked. Once the bad tum sets in, which you will get after a few days the smells from the restaurant becomes too much!
There are 2 other rests included in the all inc. Pergola and Grill House which are excellent and break the monotony but if you want to pay extra there are 4 others, which believe me you will be hounded to do! We ate at the Asia House which was fantastic but not cheap for family of 5 on an all inc. holiday...and at the Bedouin tent which is a themed evening of food and entertainment which was most enjoyable...at
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: panorama

Stu Rushton
9 years 6 months ago
We have just returned from Dreams beach and have had a good time.
Here are a few of my thoughts on our stay
The rooms are a good size and very clean, the air conditioning is great we needed as it was over 40c every day and 30c at night. The beds are made, towels changed and fridge stocked daily. A small tip to the room boy and it is topped up with extra drinks. The bathroom was OK with a good hairdryer and there was always plenty of hot water. Mosquitoes were a problem for a lot of people. We used the local spray from the hotel shop and it worked. The stuff we took with from the UK was useless.
The buffet wasn't very varied but you have to think that they are catering for a lot of people from different countries with different tastes. Every time we used the buffet we always managed to make a meal. Breakfast was alright good egg station fresh omelets, fried or scrambled made to order. Pancakes or waffles were also done. We used the restaurant at the Dreams vacation for our evening meal most nights. It seemed a little less crowded and the fresh pasta station was excellent. The chefs cooked want ever you wanted to order. The Grill house is very nice with fresh Pitta bread baked in a charcoal oven. It was great place to snack in the day. Did not try at night
The Pergola restaurant. Excellent food and staff. You can use this restaurant once a week as part of your all inclusive. The staff tried to make it a bit special.
The Mexican. Food was good. Singer did a couple of songs while you ate, well worth the cost 110 pounds Egyptian. The beer and wine were OK but the spirits were absolutely awful even when a large mixer was added. The house wine was only served whilst the food was available so at 10 pm no more wine. It seems the people staying at the Dreams beach could use the Restaurant at the Dreams vacation but the people at the vacation could not use the beach restaurant? Fiona the Thomson rep (who was Excellent) was looking in to this and the 10pm wine rule to try and sort this out.
The beach is ok but not sandy. The staff on the beach will set up your sun bed and for a small tip look after you every day. You do get people asking you to book trips restaurants and massages and it can be a pain but we found that if you just chat for awhile the lads are just enjoying using the English they know and have a laugh with you.
The bar on the beach is great with excellent staff.
Thanks to Hamed, Ahmed and Shaker who kept my beers coming all day.
The sea is amazing but you have to get in via steps or a jetty because you are not allowed to step on the coral.
You have got to do the red sea cruise and go snorkeling it is amazing.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland Direct

Recommended
Rachael
9 years 8 months ago
We stayed in the Dreams Beach!! and it was awesome. i went with my boyfriend and another friend. the all inclusive facilities were really good more or less everything was included just some of the resturants were extra such as the love boat and the bendoiun tent but are well worth doing as there is added entainment. the location of the hotel was fab just 10 minutes form naama bay and right on the beach however if you go dont be expecting a sandy beachas some is gravelly. the staff were lovely englsh was really good and always wanted to help. rooms were cleaned to a high standard eveyday you wished for them to be cleaned. the entertaiment was very good. our ages are from 17 to 19 and we enjoyed the adult entertainment. there was a signiture dance each night which everyone got involved with. Me and my boyfriends took part in the couples competition on one of the night which was a giggle. the daytime entertainment consisted of sports such as volleyball, water polo, darts, table tennis and there was also tis such as arabic lessons to take part in. the enterainment team were all english, some were egyptian, and itailian again english was very good. all very friendly. i would definately visit this hotel again me and my boyfriend are looking at going back already!! Fabulous thanks!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
9 years 9 months ago
Hotel rooms were good not too shabby ground and 1st floor rooms in clusters around the well tended gardens.

Food was OK but a bit repetitive and catering particularly for the huge number of Eastern european /Russian guests.

The wine was very weak the spirts tasted like something surgical!! The beer I think was OK and soft drinks ok too.

Didn't watch any entertainment and the pool was not heated, it was like a bucket of ice and not even the kids were brave enough to stay in for very long!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thos Cook

Greenwood
9 years 11 months ago
On arrival at the airport, be prepared to pay the porter who loads your bags onto the coach (normally one english pound per case). Tried to give them egyptian money and they gave it back. Expect this on arrival and return (I refused to pay on return trip).

Pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The service is wonderful, food was top notch (I should know I tried everything).

This hotel is a large complex and links to the Dreams vacation hotel next door. On arrival we were quickly checked in and escorted to our Block by a porter who gave us a rundown of the hotel as we walked. Yes the hotel could do with a bit of refurb, but you have to remember it is open all year round. The room we stayed in was large, ground floor and had great views, and was cleaned daily. Had a couple of problems with hot water and TV breaking down but these were dealt with quickly (recommend you see your rep to get this done).

There was plenty of selection food wise, especially during the day where there were various restaurants and bars open. Evening time there was a choice of the main restaurants, but if you want to dine on the Love Boat you have to pay (we had friends who did this and wouldn't recommend it).

Recommend if you are into swimming to take your own goggles and snorkel, these can be hired from the hotel at about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

We are the West Country's leading Independent Travel Agent based in Plymouth. Specialists for Honeymoons and special occasion holidays.