Image of Pyrgos Apartments

Pyrgos Apartments

9 of 43 hotels in Malia

4 out of 5 from 34 reviews
3 stars
Pyrgou 1, Πύργου 1, Μάλια, Malia 70007, Greece

34 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    15
  • Very Good
    11
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Excellent Location
5 years 10 months ago
Stayed here on the 8th May for 2 weeks.

Location of apartments was excellent with nice views. Staff were very helpful. Rooms were clean.

Very basic entertainment. There was a barbecue every sunday with excellent food and greek dancing and party games with Tony the barman.

While here we decided to rent a quad bike to get around and we got charged 180 euros for 1 weeks rental only to find out from fellow guests at the apartments who had hired the same quads for 80 euros - we hired from extreme rentals.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Excellent Location
5 years 10 months ago
Stayed here on the 8th May for 2 weeks.

Location of apartments was excellent with nice views. Staff were very helpful. Rooms were clean.

Very basic entertainment. There was a barbecue every sunday with excellent food and greek dancing and party games with Tony the barman.

While here we decided to rent a quad bike to get around and we got charged 180 euros for 1 weeks rental only to find out from fellow guests at the apartments who had hired the same quads for 80 euros - we hired from extreme rentals.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Excellent Location
5 years 10 months ago
Stayed here on the 8th May for 2 weeks.

Location of apartments was excellent with nice views. Staff were very helpful. Rooms were clean.

Very basic entertainment. There was a barbecue every sunday with excellent food and greek dancing and party games with Tony the barman.

While here we decided to rent a quad bike to get around and we got charged 180 euros for 1 weeks rental only to find out from fellow guests at the apartments who had hired the same quads for 80 euros - we hired from extreme rentals.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sion And Ieuan
Great location
6 years 8 months ago
My son and I went to the Pyrgos apartments for 2 weeks and enjoyed every moment of our holiday. It has great facilities the staff are great Toula is a great host. The food was great and the Greek bbq was awesome.

I would recommend these apartments to anybody wanting a fun holiday in a great location next to the beach and only a 10 minute walk to the Malia strip.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Hawkins
Amazing views
7 years 6 months ago
We stayed here before, some years ago so knew what to expect. The building is a unique design and the location is still as exceptional as we remembered it, the views were something we have never had the pleasure of on other more expensive holidays. We just enjoyed being back, the pyrgos staff were as good and pleasant as ever.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Shaun And Julie
7 years 8 months ago
Stayed at the pyrgos apts for 7 nights and it was fantastic the staff were very friendly and helpful.Always had clean towels in our room.The greek bbq was amazing and tony the barman was so great and funny that it made our holiday.We were made to feel welcome and comfortable and i will willing go back year after year.It was one of the best places to have a fun and relaxing holiday at the same time.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Donald
7 years 9 months ago
visited these apartments in May 2010 and found a couple of things slightly strange, namely half of the apartments have been modernised and the other half have not, they are however clean but very tired and outdated. I was also stunned to be served Lidl cola masquerading as Coca cola from a snack bar which was little used due to the food being rather ordinary and expensive and operated by a surly cook who looked as if she wished she were somewhere else.
The Hotel internet access is also a nightmare and costs 1 euro per 16 minutes but takes about 10 minutes to reconfigure into English from Greek as the staff use it as their office computer. I found it impossible to use and could not access my e mails due to constant error messages in Greek.
The Location is great and is right on the beach, but those with mobility problems may find the 10 minutes walk to and from the centre a bit trying.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Katie Foster
8 years 6 months ago
We stayed in the Pygros Apartments this August and were overwhelmed by the hospitality of the staff here, they were all welcoming and good natured and made our stay here stand out from other hotels/apartments we have stayed in previously, the food and menu was restaurant worthy and very good value for money. The apartments are situated directly on the beach with stunning views and a cool sea breeze (evan in august!) the apartments were clean and the cleaners came in every day to tidy up (evan folded up our pyjamas haha) We would definately visit these apartments again and would recommend them to anybody looking to chill out during the day away from the hectic main strip in Malia. (taxis are only 5 euros to the main strip in Malia!)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Kira
8 years 6 months ago
Our Holiday was amazing, the locastion is just perfect for couples. We were a little worried it would be too loud, but we never heard a thing from the main nightlife. The night staff are fantastic and really make you feel welcome and the views from the bar are amazing. The only problem we had was the shower, if your a qucik showerer then your fine otherwise you'll flood the bathroom because it doesnt drain quick enough. The food is decent although we wouldnt recommend th pizza but everythings else is realy nice. All in all our holiday was brilliant, you've got best of both worlds has the hotel in located in a really quiet area, but if you do want nightlife its about 15mins walk from the main strip. I would definatly recommend this hotel although there isn't any entertainment at the hotel theres plenty of bars and restaurants near by.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Lorna
8 years 6 months ago
we arrived at 10pm to a resort that was not very well lit, we waited untill the next morning to explore the area!
we were shown to our apartment which was basic but clean!
cleaning staff were very friendly!
food at the pool area was nice but alittle pricey!
we met some great people during our stay!
please note the mosquitos really do bite!!!
coctails at the bar were tasty!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum