Image of Danaides Apartments

Danaides Apartments

11 of 43 hotels in Malia

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
3 stars
Dimokratias 82, Malia 70007, Greece

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
Luke Bishop
8 years 2 months ago
I have come back from these apartments literally today, and i had the best time of my life. the hotel is amazing, sitting in the middle of all the best clubs, people may be put off by the noise but it really isnt an issue. the rooms them selves are basic but all you need them for is sleeping so you dont need anything amazing.
Also anyone that is saying any of the staff are bad then they are idiots. The barman george and waitress sara are two of the nicest and funniest people i have ever met and the secruity man demitrius, (everyone just calls him bill) is a legend. he will go out of his way to help you.
I have just had the best time of my life and owe most of it to these apartments. I am already looking at booking my trip out there again next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: olympic

Recommended
Laura
9 years 1 month ago
Hotel was really really good!!!! We stayed there in a group of girls and it was the best week of my life! The hotel is really clean however from pervious reviews with complaints we were all a bit scared of going. The safes are 20euro which in the end we didnt bother getting one and all our stuff was fine. The air con was 50euro which we didnt bother buying either, just keep the windows and doors open through the day and youll be fine! The receptionist is mouthy with a big attitude and tried charging us for makeup on the towel which you can wash out yourself with shampoo! The location is brilliant and they are definatly the best apartments in maliaa!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Friends

Recommended
Rachel
Not an 18-30’s hotel at all, great for us!
9 years 4 months ago
After reading hit and miss reviews we thought we'd give this hotel a try because of the price, £215 for the week as a bargain as two years ago I paid £330 to go to Malia in another apartment complex.

On our arrival we were taken back at how lovely the grounds were. It was quite obvious it was a family hotel that takes pride on their appearance. The staff we found were polite.

The security guard was a bit over the top sometimes but what I don't think people understand is that it is a family hotel not 18-30's, so if you want to bring people back to your rooms and have loud parties they won't allow it in respect of the other guest of the hotel which cannot be complained at.

We had a wonderful time at this hotel and I would recommend it for the locality to the Malia strip, the service, the value for money and the cleanliness. But like I say if you do want a hotel were you can bring non-guests back to room then this is not the hotel for you!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Paul
10 years 1 month ago
The location of the hotel was brilliant, right on the clubbing strip.

However, the staff were very unfriendly, especially the woman who owned the hotel. The cleaners would take our bedsheets and not replace them, which would lead to us getting fined for them at the end of the holiday. They tried to fine us for breaking a plantpot when there wasn't even a plantpot in our room...

The security guard, Demetrius, repeatedly tried to break into the apartment of the girls opposite us, whilst one of the girls was inside. The cleaners also stole the phones of the girls in the room next to us.

Our holiday was brilliant, but the staff at Danaides weren't. I wouldn't go back to the hotel and would suggest that others don't either.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: olympic

Richmond
11 years 1 month ago
Danaides Apartments were excellent right in the heart of all the clubs and bars the place was spotless food excellent George on the bar was so friendly and helpful I would recommend these apartments to any teenagers brilliant place.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended
Rebecca
11 years 1 month ago
I stayed in the Danaides apartments Malia.

On the whole I enjoyed my time at the apartments, its a well presented apartment. the rooms are nice and big, the biggest i saw while out there.

The kitchen and bathroom are basic but useable. its located right on the strip which is great!!! I thought it would be too loud as its directly opposite one of the main clubs but we didnt have a problem with noise.

The staff where nice enough, but be warned not to trust the security at night they will scam you in any way that they can.

They climb on to balconies and steal any thing worth stealing that you might have left out. this is the only down point I have to say about the apartments. Knowing this I would still be happy to go back!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thompsom

Recommended
Robyn
11 years 2 months ago
Hotel was clean, basic, but bright. Had a balcony with chairs and table which was nice but far too hot to sit on as the light reflected off of the walls and the chairs were black! Not much help at reception - woman owning hotel was a little rude at times. Pool was small and often crowded but not too bad. Was clean. We arrived at the hotel very late as flights were late and so not much was impossible to drag our suitcases down the streets whilst the PR's and drunkerds were all over the place irritating us already! We arrived at the hotel to find our room wasnt going to be ready for another 2 to 3 hours.
Hotel was righet on the strip and therefore couldnt go anywhere without being bugged to buy drinks and food which was thoroughly frustrating by the end of the holiday. Was loud from the quad bikes and most of all music. Air con was indeed that - a CON! We were told to pay 150 euros for air con for 1 wk and it hardly cooled us down anyway.
Overall we got what we paid for and it isnt the worst hotel but more the place that got us down!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Bath Travel

Danielle Kelly
12 years ago
I stayed here for a week in September 2006. I loved it.

The rooms were lovely and big. They was very clean and cleaned every day by the maid.

The food was lovely and a decent price. The hotel staff was lovely especially the bar man.

It is a Olympic apartment and are reps were brilliant. I am going back in September 2007 and I can't wait. I would recommend this apartment to anyone!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum