Image of Sarpidon Apartments

Sarpidon Apartments

20 of 43 hotels in Malia

4 out of 5 from 20 reviews
2 stars
Kennedy St., Malia 70007, Greece

20 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Williams And Friend
10 years ago
The room was clean but basic to say the least. The shower had no curtain so water soaked everywhere when you took a shower. Only one toilet roll given then you have to pay for them! The kitchenware was so minimal you would never be able to make a meal. Balcony clean - and ours was big enough to sunbathe - but most were tiny and in the shade most of the time. The staff love beer-swilling chip eaters, and encourage that, therefore if you want a good nights' sleep - dont expect the bar to close until the last person was drunk. Children are left playing out all night while this goes on and one night it was 3am before any sleep could be had. This seems to be acceptable as long as the bar is making money.
Convenient if you like walking.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Cath And Janice
10 years ago
we really enjoyed our stay at sarpidon,very friendly attmosphere room was very nice, and clean but only one toilet roll!! food was very nice, well done dora. bbq was good night they should do it twice a week,especially in october as its very quiet.gordon was very nice , but just talks about tits LMAO.YES I WOULD RECOMEND SARPIDON BUT NOT IN OCTOBER.i will go again maybe august or september.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
B
10 years 1 month ago
Rooms only cleaned once in the week we was there. Towels and sheets only changed once!

Had to buy own toilet roll!

No toaster and only 3 glasses when there was 4 of us in the room! Not many plates and cutlery either.

Other from the room everything else was ok, food was good and quite abit to choose from. Not far from main strip.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Bacardi Army
10 years 4 months ago
Rooms were cleaned roughly every 2 days however more towels were needed. Your first toliet roll is free and from then on you have to get your own.

Rooms were very basic for self catering. Only an electric hob, no oven and limited cutlery, plates, bowls etc.

Air-conditioning was an extra to be paid for and some rooms share their balcony with others.

Food at the bar was good and had a decent range.

Apartments were 5-10 minutes walk from town and the main strip, in the quieter end of the town but still not too far out.

Activities included internet, ps3, pool and shownight.

Hotel staff were very friendly and made you feel extremely welcome.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Terry Jones
11 years 1 month ago
Our stay was a good one.The staff were very helpfull. Dora's cooking 10/10.Gordon as a host 7/10.Too pushy for your money.

Very clean all over 10/10. Toilets need upgrading all over the island 2/10.

Entertainment needs looking into if your hoping to retain your customers. Kept playing dancing queen (abba)24/7.Need a new play list Gordon.

Wheelchair users would have problems at this hotel, as there is a lot of steps and no lifts to floors.

Staff all very helpfull 10/10,the beer is good for falling over with, eight pints should see you right.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Kellyanne N Ian
12 years ago
Staying at the Sarpidon was amazing we had so much fun we loved it.

The staff were great and really helpful. Costa was so funny behind the bar and Dora's cooking was fab. t

They made our 2 week holiday so entertaining with Gordon's bbq and kareoke night (well done Gordon.)

We cant wait to go back to Sarpidon about the same time as last year as we got engaged there and would really love to catch up with every one there and have a really fantastic time with them all once again.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: going places

Recommended
Geordie Lasses
12 years 2 months ago
There was six of us that went to Malia and stayed in these apartments, we loved them the staff are fantastic.

Gordon
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunset

Recommended
Fran
12 years 3 months ago
Staying in the Sarpidon was absoloutely brilliant. Loved every minute of it.

Every one was so friendly and made the holiday the best.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Nat & Terry
12 years 6 months ago
Our accomodation was great we would recommend room 303. Double balcony and great size.

The room was cleaned every day and they even finished the washing up!. The location was great, not right in the centre but easy to walk to.

We ate out the first few nights but then we found the food in the pool bar so nice and good value for money we have meals there. The BBQ was a good laurgh and we would recommend people to go. Its not just about the food, its a chance to get to know everyone else there. We went and we ended up all going out as one big group and that was the best night.

All the staff are great, always there and nothing is too much trouble. I take my hat off to them all. Gordon who is English is great and how he remembers everyones names I have no idear, but he is great. Thomas Cook were great too and the Rep Chris, well we couldn't have anyone better!.

We are coming back again hopefully end of the year!. We would recommend Sarpidon to anyone!!.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
13 years 1 month ago
Have stayed at the Sarpidon twice now and would definitely go again. Good value as the last minute cheapies often include this hotel for some reason.

Good location in the old town, 2 minute walk to 'the strip' but the old town itself has some nice, relaxed bars and the best restaurant, the Elisabeth is right outside the Sarpidons side entrance, please try it it's first class, and get the meze.

Staff are the friendliest I have encountered in Malia, cant do enough for you and the rooms are a bit different and quirky. Only negative I could think of was the karaoke going while we were getting rady to go out but I suppose that was for the kids.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum