Image of Stelios Apartments

Stelios Apartments

32 of 43 hotels in Malia

3 out of 5 from 16 reviews
2 stars
Μalia, Μάλια, Malia 70007, Greece

16 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Natalie
No bad words to be said about the hotel
7 years 8 months ago
I stayed at the Steios appartments, about a 10 minute walk from the main strip, it’s a small family run hotel, the owners were brilliant they joined in with us and let us had a laugh (within reason) they let us play music loud by the pool un till late and let us have a good time.

The rooms were tidy at first but was out own fault it got so bad, the hotel was clean and it was a nice enjoyable experience no bad words to be said about the hotel.
Apart from if we had out bathroom window open while showering the lads opposite could see us, easily solved though.

The family work really hard and if you respect them, their rules and their home (the hotel) they will respect you to.

And also when you wonder back in to the hotel after a heavy night they will make you drink lots of water before going to bed, which isn’t a bad thing.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
John
9 years 2 months ago
Went to the stelios apartments in the old town in crete.dont go there.the staff were rude the rooms were filthy costs for drinks were ridiculous.there was a very rude and arrogant waiter behind the bar.waste of money cockroaches,spiders loud music till al hours.do not go.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: arriva

Recommended
Amy Canning
9 years 6 months ago
well when we got to stelios apartments in crete, malia, we had to make our own way to the hotel the rep just give us directions which i was pretty mad at, as your rep is soposed to walk you to your accomadation. when we actually arrived at the hotel the security guard demanded 20 euros of us to pay for the key safe. there was no air conditioning - we were told there was by the travel agent.the hotel room itself was filthy not once was the sheets changed and we only had our bathroom towels changed once, the shower was broke aswel. i did read these reviews before i went to malia and did have high expectations on the accomidation, but if are going to this stelios gardens please cancel it. also at night you have to walk down this little side road which you shouldnt walk down if you are alone, a number of people had their bags snatched whilst walking to stelios aprts.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: olympic

9 years 8 months ago
Just arrived home from 2 weeks in Stalis stayed in Stelios apartments which for the first week was fantastic. The apartment was clean, spacious everything that you need lovely balcony with a sea view what more could we ask for? The pool area was great plenty of sun beds and full of couples and families which it states in the brochure. Also there is another smaller pool which seems quieter and more relaxing, we never actually used it but passed by it everyday. As I said this was the first week 24th to 30th June. Our second week 1st to 8th July was a different story groups of girls/boys arrived group after group we never saw any families or couples arrive our second week. As we are a married couple in our 30's we are a bit passed the 18-30 age group which is what it felt like sitting around the pool area during the day, so we went off to the beach to escape all the mayhem. It was much noisier on an evening as well we had to confront our neighbours because of the noise no thought to others. A family that we met over there went to the Olympic Rep to complain but was told that it was the overspill from Malia as the apartments over there where fully booked or something to that effect. So beware if 18-30 isn't for you then don't go in July/August to these apartments. So it was spoilt for us regarding it been full of loud groups. We would though return to these apartments as our first week was as I said lovely just NEVER in July/August.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended
Matt Theobald
10 years 7 months ago
Apparently there are different Stelios hotels, firstly Istayed in Stelios STALIS!

The room were ok, I cannot complain. You get exactly what you pay for.
Cleaning was very good, I found our apartment very clean and well done every single time we had come back to it.

The entertainment and staff were great, i found myself talking to them regularly. (Andrea did help :P)

Getting there is quite easy and overall I found it enjoyable.
The only problems I had were with Olympic, because they seemed to make everything so much worse! (we ignored them)

I stayed with my nan, my uncle and aunt, my two cousins.

(The good news is that I'm going back next month!)
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended
MICK .CHARLOTTE .D
11 years 5 months ago
Very Clean. Staff very nice. Food Ok. Good sized pool. Very good views.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: OLYMPIC

Recommended
Val & Alan
11 years 5 months ago
We have just returned from 1 week staying in Stelios Stalis apartments and must say we were impressed with the accomodation bearing in mind the price we paid (aprox
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: olympic

Recommended
Keith Humphreys
11 years 5 months ago
We arrived to find a tatty and an unacceptable room with one torn sheet, two dirty towels and no facilities for self catering. When we asked about the lack of all facilities we were told by the very abrupt and unhelpful staff "we dont bother everything gets wrecked".

The staff arrive at 7.30 in the morning and set up camp at the rear of the building and leave at 5.00 in the afternoon, leaving one staff to man the bar.

In the week we stayed we never once saw a cleaner, never had the bed or the towels changed never had the toilet paper bin emptied and at the end of the week the room was smelling in a most disgusting state.

We never saw any night time staff, including security.

Don't think of going to the Stelios with children, the noise and general bad behaviour of the louts who come out to play at three in the morning is threatening and scary. Maybe a security man could prevent some of the disruption and damage caused.

I would never stay at the stelios again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: cosmos

Perran Cooke
11 years 6 months ago
My best ever holiday! If your young and want a good time then stay here. Big pool and great staff to help you have a fantastic holiday.

When I went there were loads of people there around the pool to create a amazing feeling with everyone being so friendly. Music playing all day and drinking all day in the sun by the pool.

The beach is 1min walk and all the clubs are again just a min away. Clubs are awesome and food is great. I would recommend this holiday to anyone between 18-30 and want nightlife.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: packyourbags.com

Recommended
Anna D
11 years 7 months ago
I booked a last minute deal to Stelios stalis with my boyfriend in early July, and it I mean a last minute DEAL! It was
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Boyfriend

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum