Image of Diasselo Apartments

Diasselo Apartments

12 of 43 hotels in Malia

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
Malia, Crete, Greece

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
8 years 9 months ago
This was the worst hotel we have stayed in. The matresses on both beds were badly stained and full of holes as was the 1 chair we had . Staff not friendly or helpful everything was a chore for them . Cleaners were slow and not very thourough didnt clean well . Entertainment none exixtant, although there were boards all around the pool area advertising Greek nights, Karaoke, Quiz nights,BBQs all major sports shown on tv none of them actually happened. Location too near Malia which has been ruined by the youth culture Stalis in the other direction is much nicer.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Emma
9 years ago
We were given a warm and friendly welcome at Diasselo, and the appartments were fantastic. The pool bar has an extensive menu (I recommend the home-made moussaka, it was delicious!) and a huge selection of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks. The apartments were in a lovely quiet location, and only ten minutes from plenty of bar and restuarants. The hotle was very clean, our room was lovely and Panos and Mariana were very helpful. Overall, we had a fantastic holiday, and I would highly recomment a stay at Diasselo if you are looking for an enjoyable holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
John And Jo
9 years ago
this was our second time staying at these appartments,we enjoyed every minute of it. panos and marianna are a lovely couple and they make you feel relly welcome. the pool area is very relaxing so is the bar area. we are hoping to go back next year. I would like to wish panos and marianna the best of luck for when their new born baby girl arrives
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Diasselo Appartments
9 years 2 months ago
Good place to rest, at least in April; the appartments have everything you need, modest, clean, well designed rooms; the staff was friendly and the beach really close. I would go back
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
John, Jo
10 years ago
we stayed here in june i booked it for my parteners birthday, we really enjoyed ourselfs. panos and marianna made us feel really welcome and we met some lovely people staying there. we have booked this year and are going 19th june for a fortnight,it cant come quick enough for us. during the day we just relaxed around the pool,at night went to malia for drinks. i would recomend these apartments to anyone who wants some piece and quiet at bedtime
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: co-oprative

Recommended
Paul-jayne
11 years ago
Just returned home from the best so far.

Me and my partner have been going to these apartments now for 7 years we just love panos-mariana and their family.

The apartments are in a good location just in the middle of stalis and malia but set back off the main road so no noise day or night.

The pool and pool bar are very nice and clean and have a good atmosphere.

I would also recommend these apartments for couples and families as it is a small family run business and also their home.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
The Scouse Girls
11 years ago
Went to Diasselo appartments last year it was amazing best holiday ever!

Panos and his family were very welcoming and we really enjoyed our time there.

We have just booked our nxt holiday fpr this year, we go on the 10th of June. Cant wait!!!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
LSR
12 years ago
Nice hotel with 15 rooms.Rooms are simple, clean and have everything you would need.

It's in a great spot in between Malia and Satlis,10 minutes walk from either, so you can go out for a nite out and come back to sleep in peace and quiet.

It has a nice bar area and a good pool with a large shallow end for kids. Panos, the guy who runs it speaks good English and is a good laugh.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum