Image of Happy Days Apartments

Happy Days Apartments

36 of 43 hotels in Malia

3 out of 5 from 10 reviews
2 stars
Malia, Μάλια, Malia 70007, Greece
The Happy Days Apartments are centrally located and offer basic, clean and comfortable accommodation. Just a mere 50m from the multitude of shops, bars and restaurants Hersonissos has to offer, this accommodation is perfect for singles and couples.

10 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
9 years 11 months ago
my son and his friend( first holiday on their own, )have just returned from Happy days or should it be Unhappy Days!!!
they found the prices at resort to be very expensive, they were not allowed to consume any of their own water at pool . my son had a bottle of water which he had placed on bar, opened and poured down sink, barman said"if you want any water you buy it from here"
security guard very intimidating, threatening and abusive, no talking after 10pm and woe betide if you want to sit on your balcony in the evening, several times they were told to "get in your room" remember there is only 2 of them talking not 20!!
they have described it as a "boot camp" , they seem to have been treated with total lack of respect by staff..They were NOT allowed to have their passports back until the day they were leaving, even though they asked several times for them..
they didn't eat or drink here so can't comment on that
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: libra

Micky
11 years 9 months ago
I went on holiday with friends and family 9 in total all under 30. After reading very mixed reviews of this hotel I wasn't sure what to expect.

First apperance everything was fine rooms were clean, lovely pool area(although small was suffice for usage)open plan bar with restaurant area.

Staff were very freindly. The bar I found to be very expensive 5 euro for a can of guiness although they did have a happy hour before 10ish.

While there they had a greek bbq night with karaoke and party games, it was very fun, although again expensive about 15 euro.

As soon as it hit 11ish you had to be unrealistically quite you got wrong for walking too loud. I'm not that noisy so found it quite insulting to be constantly reminded to keep it down.

The beach was quite a hike about 15-20 mins with the main night life about 5-10 min. Its worth noting the room next to me got broken into and my sister got a nasty rash, thinks she had bed bugs in her room, unconfirmed.

We were assured these were isolated incidents half belive them not sure. Comparing my experience to the reviews in this section I found nearly all were spot on including the bad although found them extreme.

In all good hotel let down by expensive bar and strict rules. Probably best for middle aged with children or like minded people have definitley seen worse.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: libra

Lucy
11 years 10 months ago
Happy Days describes these apartments to a T! Me and my 2 friends have never had such a great holiday. O.K so the maids only came 2 times a week but the apartments were clean so there was no need to worry about and ants of bugs invading your apartment.

The location was ideal a 5 minute walk from the strip and about 20 minutes from the beach so enough time to sweat out your hangover.

Possibly the best thing about the holiday was how great the staff were...they were always up for a laugh and definetly knew how to keep everyone entertained!!!!!!!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Libra

Recommended
Tony
12 years ago
Can't have fun too strict
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Sandy
12 years 1 month ago
Party of 4 females ages ranging from early 30's to earl 50's.

The apartments are in 'old' Malia which means a bit of a walk into the Beach Road which houses all the nightlife & restaurants etc. This was ideal for us as you could escape the hustle & bustle, relax during the day and get a good rest at night.

We found the apartments to be basic but clean and the complex itself excellent. The pools were very clean with good sunbathing areas. The pool bar was excellent with the staff very friendly yet not sleazy and proved honest when one of our party accidently gave one of the barmen a
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Libra

Recommended
12 years 8 months ago
Apts were spot on. Basic but clean. yes you only get 1 loo roll but big deal, buy your own!

It was near end of seson when we were there so very quiet. I thought it was just the right distance away from strip, 5-10mins. think this would be a perfect distance in high season, you'd have peace and quiet when u need to sleep!!

Staff were very friendly and more than helpful.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Libra

Recommended
Gareth Brown
12 years 9 months ago
Let me start of by saying Happy Days was great!! Best lads hol I have ever been on and that is 7 years of lads hols.

Great women, great banter, great drunken nights with mates.

If you are looking for a mad drunken week with friends then this is the place.

A few tips :

Don't annoy the night security guard he will have you!! I get got kicked in the head on my second night and my friends found this hilarious(not at the time mind you) ha ha

Bringing people back... it is possible but you have to time it right i.e when night security guy is not looking.

Get quad bikes as lots of fun sliding about town on. Beach is a good walk from Happy Days and look in town for better prices than offered at Happy Days.

All in all happy days was great. Ok apartments, nice poolside kept well clean, fun bar staff. Good quiz night recommend it, oh and guys be prepared to dress up as a woman!!!!

Have fun !!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Steven Thompson
12 years 11 months ago
Well what can I say the apartments were filthy. We nicknamed our room the zoo, due to the fact that we have cockroaches, spiders, mosquitoes - you name it we had it.

The poolside was kept clean at all times and the pool was also kept clean.

The hotel maids thieve your clothes when they are cleaning your room. Even our boxer shorts were not safe! The towels were only changed twice in two weeks. I would recommend taking your own toilet roll as we only had 3 rolls for the 2 weeks between 3 lads.

The hotel food was OK but to be honest if you want a decent meal head for the strip or there is a pub on the way to the strip called Dirty Nellie's. The food was amazing and value for money was superb. One night we stayed at the hotel for the BBQ, the food was nice but the next day we seen the BBQ and lets just say not a pretty site either.

The hotel its self was about 5-10 minutes walk to the strip and the beach which is not to bad but when you have been drinking all day and night it is a bit of a hike.

The hotel staff were very friendly and a good laugh but watch out for the night watchman/porter Dimitri or Stavros as he is known. He is mental. If you try to go to someone else's apt he will drag you out of the room and send you back to your room using force if need be. His favourite phrase is 2 "Bed Time Sunshine". Bit of advice when returning to your room try to keep the noise down as Stavros gets a bit angry.

The entertainment was poor but to be honest during the day all you want to do is sun bathe and have a few drinks.

Would I go back to the Happy Days. Not in the foreseeable future!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Dawson and Sanderson

Dan
12 years 11 months ago
Happy Days - disaster.

Cleanliness - poor. Toilet roll - not provided.

Towels/sheets - cleaned once in a week.

Pool - ridiculous amounts of chlorine in it, should not be used.

Staff - stuck up.

Lads holiday - no go!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: olympic

Travel Agent
13 years 8 months ago
What can I say horrible hotel!

In the middle of the old town. Staff horrible, pool bad,stairs up the rooms are wood{fire hazard}.

Malia itself is brilliant. Going back there in 2weeks but would never stay here again.

If you have booked CANCEL!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: libra

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum