Image of Ilios Apartments

Ilios Apartments

26 of 43 hotels in Malia

4 out of 5 from 7 reviews
2 stars
Malia, Crete 70007, Greece
The people running this place know exactly what you want - great location, lovely pool, sunbeds, cold beers, big telly and a great laugh. The apartments have also got a restaurant which rustles up classics of Greek and English cuisine.

7 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
Maria
10 years 5 months ago
My friend and I stayed at this BEAUTIFUL complex, I have to say we had the most wonderful holiday, and eye opening experiences.

We were situated in the "Ilios II" complex, which is across the road from the main part of the hotel- not that we were complaining!!! LOL! We were right next to the delicious Chicken Hut take away, perfect for all our late night binges! LOL! In fact, the Chicken Hut Lady became a firm friend of ours- we're planning on having her over to visit in January!

The room was clean, with plenty of space for all our girly bitz 'n' bobz! The best part being there is no "No Guests" policy- which meant we could bring looooadsa fellas back!!!!

The maid was helpful, she wshed our plates (which were covered in philly and bbq sauce).
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: 2wentys

Recommended
Tracey
11 years 8 months ago
We stayed at Malia apartments in Malia and it was in the heart of a very lively spot but apartments set far enough back from the street that we could relax and enjoy.

The downfall to our holiday was the fact that we were ripped off especially at the apartments. We ordered 4 vodkas and coke one evening but definitely didn't contain any alcohol. They served a jug of cocktail that didn't contain alcohol either and on many occasions we never got any change!

As we are all aware of sanitation in Greece is of a very low standard it is ridiculous that in this day and age and the amount of tourism received by the country that you still can't flush toilet roll down the loo and the smell was disgusting!

Someone is definitely profiting from the tourists but it isn't the poor people in Greece.

The beds weren't changed the whole week of our stay and the cleaner only emptied the loo roll bin in the bathroom once!

The World cup had started and the massive telly was locked away. It was turned on once during our stay.

The apartments had a DJ but poor guy played to no-one each night of our stay.

The apartments were basic and there was an electrical fitting showing bare wires in the shower and the beds were so uncomfortable.

I would never stay here again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Kimberley
12 years 7 months ago
The staff at the help bar and hooters were lovely, always had a smile and a joke to share!!

The apartments are slap-bang in the middle of everything but not overlooked which is perfect for sunbathing by the pool and having a few drinks in the day and stumbling home at night!!

Our 2wentys rep,Ryan, was fantastic!!!!

The rooms were clean and cool with the help of air-con which I personally think is a must have!!

The beach isn't all that far away, about a 10min walk, my advice-just bar crawl to it!!!

All in all a super-dooper holiday and I would 100% recommend these apartments, when I go back I won't stay anywhere else!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: 2wentys

Recommended
Leanne
13 years 6 months ago
The hotel had a great atmosphere, just what you want on a crazy girls holiday in Malia! The rooms were basic but good enough to sleep in! The hotel overall was of average cleanliness, as expected in such a lively resort! We would definately visit again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: 2wenties

Recommended
Sam
14 years 6 months ago
Stayed here August 2003, had an absolutely amazing holiday..(except 4 the cockroaches that lurked behind our curtains!)

Just down from the main strip..was a fab location and not far from the pizza stand on the corner which made the best pizza slices i've ever eaten in my life! The restaurant above the aparments serves good food and is cheap!..Couldn't fault the nightlife at all.

Only downfall of this hotel was the big off trek to get to the beach..otherwise 10/10 for everything!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: 2wentys

Recommended
Bella
14 years 7 months ago
We went to Malia on 29 July for two weeks! The hotel location was excellent right on the Malia strip so getting home drunk was a doddle!!! The downfall of the location was that the beach was a bit of mission! The hotel itself was clean and had air con which is a must - although not enough sheet changes in the week. The pool isnt too great bit too small. xx
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: 2wentys

D Young
15 years 7 months ago
Went here on on our lads holiday a couple of years ago not the gratest apartments you will ever stay in but who cares as this hotel is bang in the middle of the high street so you dont have to walk far at all for all the action got its own pool small but great for that hang over the next day
Great hotel for singles looking to be in the thick of all the action but not to worried about the rooms as you wont be in them very much.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: twentys

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum