Image of Dias Studios Apartments

Dias Studios Apartments

9 of 22 hotels in Faliraki

4 out of 5 from 28 reviews
2 stars
Main Street, 85105, Greece
With its stunning mountain views, this modern property offers comfortable accommodation in a peaceful location. During the day you can enjoy a drink in the spacious pool area before strolling into Faliraki to sample the nightlife.

28 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    17
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Amanda
8 years 9 months ago
Middle of September trip was lovely, still hot and the hotel was full but more of couples/families rather than 18 year olds. Hotel is a great base for exploring Rhodes as it's just off a main road with a fabulous bus service to Rhodes Town, Lindos and about 9 other places, well worth it and cheap too!!
Drinks and food in the hotel were a bit pricey but that's not the Dias' fault - it's the state of the Euro. Very clean and safe, you could leave your belongings in the bar and they'd still be there an hour later. Clean pool and the room was cleaned to a good standard every couple of days. No complaints apart from don't take the arranged visits from the tour operator. We paid a fortune for trips that would have cost us a tenth of the cost if we'd just gone on the bus or boat!! Make your money go further...
Also be prepared to pay 50 euros for air conditioning - this isn't included in the price!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Amy
8 years 9 months ago
We were a bit dubious about the hotel before we went, especially given 18-30's reputations, but considering the price (little over 200!) we decided to give it a go. And I'm so glad we did, it was one of the best holidays ever.

The rooms were extremely basic, but kept clean and were roomy, bright and equipped with the facilities for basic cooking.

The poolside area was better than expected, with squishy sofas under a canopy, and the bar was open 24/7! The food was great, relatively cheap and snacks were also 24/7.

The staff were amazing, and definately made you feel like you were staying with friends rather than a hotel.

It was a bit of a walk to the town, but only about ten/fifteen minutes, so not a problem at all, and means that on the rare occasion you did get to bed before the sun came up, sleep was easy to come by!

It also had internet access, bonus, and though there was the option of air conditioning, it really wasnt all that neccessary - we managed without!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Caroline
9 years ago
Dias Studios is the best hotel you could ever stay in. I've just came back on thursday morning and i had the time of my life. Mama is so lovely she makes the nicest food ever. And uncle bill is a legend , go to uncle bills restaurant 20 euros all you eat & drink, just help yourself to drinks in the bar, then he drives you down in his pickup there was about 15 of us in the pickup truck and it was brilliant like.

Dont be scared by the ride to the hotel as it doesnt look that good, but the rooms are clean the comfy seats on holiday were claimed by us for the week ha ha.

You wot you wot! shout out to the dias crew woop woop!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Cher
9 years ago
the dias was one of the best apartments i've stayed in. we got a cheap last minute deal so we weren't expecting much. the owners george and peter are lovely and make you so welcome, and their mum mama, well she is just so helpful and lovely. 12 of us went to uncle bill's restaurant up in the greek hills.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Debbie
9 years 9 months ago
Booked last miniute 18-30 with thomas cook. Was not exspecting much for the price a paid but was so happy when we arrived and seen our appartment was nice and clean and had everything we needed. The staff couldn't be any more frienly than they were. I loved my holiday and would def go back to stay in the dias. xx
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
Samara
9 years 11 months ago
I've just come back from the best holiday of my life! Absolutely gutted to be back, i want to be there NOW!

I went to the Dias Studios with 5 mates, 3 girls and 3 boys. We got there at about 5am and as i am the only one who has been to Faliraki before i knew not to expect much when looking at it in the dark. Greek islands never to look very gd, so dont be too disappointed if you arrive late and it doesnt look very gd, trust me as soon as you wake up the next morning you'll be loving it.

99% of people who stay at the Dias are 17/25, so it is really easy to make friends with new people.

Be prepared to spend 50euros on the air conditioning, bit expensive but REALLY needed! other wise its unbearable!

The hotel is literally a 5/10min walk from the supermarket/shops/beach/bar street and club street. it couldnt be in a more perfect place, not too far away but far away enough to get at least a few hrs slept a night.

Faliraki itself is fantastic, the best nights out ever!!

i would highly recommend people to go to the Dias and Faliraki, i will be going back!

Oh and the Dias family are fab too, be nice to them their lovely and looked after us when we were scared of the earthquake that happened when we were there!!

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice (2wentys)

Recommended
Kelly
9 years 11 months ago
This hotel is amazing, me and 5 further girls went in july and landed at the dias around 5am only to find a 24hour bar! this hotel is full of young groups and we met no-one over the age of 25 we only actually saw one couple in our apartments, but everyone is there for the same reason, to go mental.

The family running the hotel are great, uncle bill is the funniest old geezer ever and you must visit his restruant up in the hills to get away from the madness its quality.

The hotel room its self is clean and tidy, the showers are a little temprimental ours was fine but my friends was a pathetic trickle. the beds arent very comfy and with one flat pillow lets say its not the best, but when your drunk you wont care. Theres a fridge in the room which is a bonus for your water. You do have to pay for the air con though so be prepared to pay 50euros. wish i had!!!

The hotel has a 24 hour bar which is great when you come home from a night out and you can catch up and drink more with everyone else in the apartments. Although uncle bill can turn rather mardy late at night but he makes you laugh! they serve toasties and pot noodles 24hours too. and during the day you can eat almost anything and its really good value for money.

The hotel has a "Heatwave" holiday reps and ours was Beth, Shes hilarious!! book on to as many nights as you can - we did the foam party and the bar crawl on the 1st night and its big value for money!!! they are great aswell get you free shots and free entry we also did a 2hour free bar on one night.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson (Heatwave 18-25)

Recommended
Dionne
9 years 11 months ago
i went to the dias studios last july and it honesty was the best holiday ever u were made to fell like u were at home the family owned business we got tto knw every1 very well expecially uncle bill he was the best made us feel like we were his family would i go bk to faliraki no would i go back to that hotel yes yes yes
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomsas cook

Recommended
Dionne Rolink
9 years 11 months ago
me and 2 other friends are just back from dias studios in july and was the best holiday ever just becouse of the hotel 24hour bar could u ask for anyelse the food is also great there the chips snd curry was good loved the rice would get that for my breakfast while every1 had fry ups uncle bill was the best we miss him the family run hotel made u feel like part of the family uncle bill even invited us to his restraunt in the other town 20 euros all u can eat and drink must ave went thro 2 bottles of vodka 2 bottles of peach snapps and some ouzo he then took us a town round his we village took us to his house to meet his daughter then took us back to our hotel in his truck any 1 thinking of going here it would b the best choice for u its a young place where every1 was very friendly wouldonly go to faliraki again would b to stay in this hotel again will hav lots a great memorys froms this hotel would like to thank then for that if u are thinkin of goin there on arival ask for a uncle bill special vodika and strawberry icecream
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: tomas cook

Recommended
Mac
10 years ago
hi, ive just come back from the dias studios in faliraki. i went with 4 of my friends, all girls. 2 of which had stayed at the studios 2 years ago and loved the place that much that wanted to go back there again.
the dias studios were very clean, secure, and the friendliest atmosphere. i really dont have a bad word to say about the place,everyone was very welcoming. Mama and uncle Bill are hilarious, and george is a lovely guy. really nice family.
there are plenty of sunbeds, and lots of room in the pool.
you have to check out of your room on the last day at 12noon. or you can pay 25euros to keep the room til 7. which wasnt too bad for us as we kept 1 of our 2 rooms and all 5 girls got ready in there on the last day.
air con was a must for us as it was 45c when we were there. the air con for one week was 50 euros. but well worth it!!! especially when you are getting ready to go out.
this hotel is about a 10-15 minute walk to club street (where it seemed most the food places were.)
dias is 5-7 euros in the taxi to the beach (i swear the taxi drivers make it up and just pick a number)
all in all the dias studios were really nice.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum