Image of Esperides Beach Hotel

Esperides Beach Hotel

4 of 22 hotels in Faliraki

5 out of 5 from 29 reviews
Φαληράκι, Φαλιράκι 85100, Greece
The friendly cosmopolitan Hotel Esperides Beach sits in attractive gardens bordering Faliraki beach. Particularly sutable for families, it offers plenty of facilities to suit all ages. Kids will love the fantastic children's area.

29 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    18
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Sam Booth
9 years 11 months ago
Have just returned from a brilliant holiday. This hotel is fabulous and we would definitely return. The rooms are spacious and clean and if you book a family room there are sliding doors which separates the kids from the adults which gives you a little bit of privacy! The pools are brilliant. The animation team are second to none and there is entertainment going on all day long to keep the kids out of mischief (and the adults!). The hotel run kids club has plenty going on too. There is a cinema, water slide, carousel, dodgems, plenty to prevent the kids from getting bored. The night time shows are excellent and definitely entertaining. The hotel is set on its own private beach about 3 km from Faliraki and is very peaceful. There are bus stops outside the hotel so travel is very easy. There is also a boat which stops on the hotel's beach which you can take to several locations. Would definitely recommend this hotel, especially for families. The food was very nice and there were plenty of choices. The meat was always cooked just right. There are plenty of snacks in the day such as sandwiches and pizzas and tea and coffee are always available.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Anand Family
10 years 1 month ago
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and the second time was just as good as the first. Hotel is spotlesss, food great, a good selection for even the fussiest eater. If you have kids choc pancakes are a must at breakfast. There is plenty of entertainment, football, pool areobics, volleyball and water polo. The staff are great in particular Despina, in the Taverna (she even remembered us from the previous visit) and was so welcoming. The water-slides in the pool are great for the kids and even grown-ups. The hotel has four pools, one for babies, one for toddlers, one big pool and one lagoon pool, also there was a climbing wall in the pool. Kids can get popcorn and candyfloss from their own bar and there are bumper cars as well. Not to mention the ever flowing ice-cream and drinks and snacks i.e, pizza, afternoon tea and cakes that are available with it being all-inclusive. We would definititely return to this hotel. New to the hotel this year they have built a cinema showing two films each evening and it is just like a proper cinema, seats etc, all this included in the price so if the entertainment is not your thing one night you can go and watch one of the films on show.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Donna O' Doherty
10 years 11 months ago
hotel spotless.food v good. bit of a remote location but 6 euros in a taxi to falaraki.bad time of year 2 go because every shop was closed already as it was the last week of the season and even the entertainers couldnt be bothered 2 do their job. but would be fab in full swing.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
Haslams
11 years ago
Very clean and tidy hotel.Food got a bit samey after a while but nothing wrong otherwise.We had a family room just for the two of us, so plenty of space but lovely size for a family.

Nice bathroom but no over head shower ,had to crouch down in bath if you wanted a shower no good when you've got bad back or knees.

Brilliant location, nice to walk around along beach boards or road. Staff ok and the entertainment team work very hard which is a difficult job when you have different languages to cover.

Would go back here tomorrow and take my grandson with me as the place is fantastic for kids, even my husband enjoyed the water slide and he's 61 !!

We had wall to wall sunshine the best weather we've ever had any where in the world.

The only complaint I have is that they don't have TONIC for my gin lol !! Had to buy it from the shop.

This is a lovely hotel and apart from the Germans being very rude, we had a fantastic holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: portland

Recommended
Kate Bayne
11 years 1 month ago
Just returned from 1 week in Rhodes at this hotel. Transfer times were 20 mins from airport which was great. Hotel is lovley really clean and always cleaners around. Rooms were fantastic we had a family room which was realy big, had a separate area for childs bed, better than some hotel rooms i have stayed in in england! We asked to be moved as we were right on the pool and was really noisy at night but it was no problem and they moved us the next day.

Food was good im very fussy but there was always something you could find - spag bol, chips, salad, pork etc.

Hotel is a great location right on the beach, there are watersports at back of hotel as well which were fab, must recommend the safari bannana trip they take you out to the caves and let you swim into them which was amazing, all for 15 euros well worth it.

hotel itself was really nice, clean, spacious,helpful staff. The entertainment was ok, not my sort of thing but i must give credit to the animation team they do all the entertainment themselves and work so hard they never seem to sleep they done a really good job.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone it is in great location, right on beach ideal for families i would not stay here if you wanted a non children place as this is catered for kids. There are waterslides, carousol, bumpercars, bouncy castle climbing frames etc all for kids.

We had a fab time and would definatly go again to this hotel and to rhodes, it is a lovely island. Go you will have a great time
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Eclipse Direct

Recommended
Ivor Coombes
11 years 1 month ago
Just returned from a 2 week holiday which we all thoroughly enjoyed. The food was great, plenty of choice and variety. Cleaners were always out and about cleaning. Hotel was right on the beach. Entertainment was ok, the fire show is really something to watch.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
11 years 1 month ago
A wide selection of food, meat always cooked nicely and very tasty. Choice of eating in very clean, air conditioned restaurant or outside by the pool. Pizzas, sandwiches, ice creams and candy floss available outside of set eating times. Bedrooms were spotless with separate area which had sliding doors for the children. Plenty of wardrobes, drawers and space for lilos and pool toys. Always enough sun loungers even in August! Sun beds scattered around pools, grass areas and beach. Very well thought out pool designs. Small pools for families with younger children and large pool for older children/adults. Kiddies bumper cars/bouncy castle/flumes/football pitch/beach volley ball and loads of water sports all on site, even a cinema. We paid for a sea view and what a view - fantastic would recommend to pay the extra. Catering and cleaning staff always friendly and helpful. If going into Faliraki, which is a 20/30 minute walk would recommend take a taxi its only 5 euros. Animation team work very hard day and night. They put on a variety of different unique shows to cater for different tastes not all to our liking but most were very entertaining. A kiddies disco most evenings with the ever popular holiday dances. Definitely one of the better hotels we have stayed in and would recommend for families.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Recommended
11 years 1 month ago
Although this was quite a large hotel you never felt overcrowded, as plenty of space with pool area beach. Most staff were very friendly.
The animation team were fantastic and the children had a great holiday because of them. The animation team were always busy but always had the time to talk to you, especially Sam who was great with kids and adults. Every night they put on great shows including a great fire show. during the day plenty of pool games but no pressure to join in. Kids really enjoyed the mini olympics. Adults enjoyed the morning stretching class.

The food was great with lots of variety, only thing they could do with is warming the plates first. very generous with drinks and the cocktails were great. For info no one seems to keep to dress code in the evening in the resturant.

Hotel shop is really good value aand cheaper than the shops on Rhodes and Lindos.

The beach was excellent for snorkelling and very clean. Kids had a great time jumping off the concrete pier. Recommend trying Peters for paragliding will do a good deal, he is situated on the beach to the right hand side of our hotel.The beach is shingley but boat/beach shoes are really cheap in hotel shop.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Ross
11 years 2 months ago
Hotel was spotless,cleaners were constantly out and about sweeping,wiping,polishing etc.Food was delicious.Chips,spag bol,salads and ice cream avail every night as well as lots more.There was something to suit everyone no matter what nationality or age.Location was fab right on beach front.The staff were very friendly and polite.The entertainment was absolutly fantastic.Day or night jonny and his team were there to make you laugh.We couldn,t ask for more.We will be returning here for our next holiday i hope the entertainment team will be the same.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
11 years 3 months ago
The food was lovely and plentiful, however as a vegetarian I didnt find much choice, so I stuck to pasta/rice/chips!!/salad etc..

The cleaners (bless em) were at it from dawn till dusk, cleaning, mopping, polishing, shining! It was spotless.

I've read comments on the location, which some seem to be disappointed with? but we weren't, if we had wanted a proper "Faliraki" holiday we would have got a hotel there.. however we hired a Cherokee Jeep for 4 days so were able to get out and about (we drove the entire island! it's a must, absolutely beautiful) I feel like I know Rhodes like the back of my hand now. We'd have a night in Faliraki, or go for ice-cream in Rhodes town after tea etc.. etc..

Hotel staff were nice, and some of the waitresses were amazing (we took photo's of them) but the Animation Team were FANTASTIC! We miss you Jonny and the guys.. the kids were crying leaving you, and my little 2 year old keeps on asking after you! they were super friendly, especially with the kids, nothing was too much trouble.. the DJ even did me a copy of the Kids Disco music for about (
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: THOMAS COOK

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum