Image of Venezia Hotel

Venezia Hotel

16 of 22 hotels in Faliraki

4 out of 5 from 16 reviews
Faliraki Kalathies, Rhodes Island 85105, Greece

16 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Roger Frost
7 years 8 months ago
venezia hotel faliraki a very friendly place to stay and very clean,tidy homely property highly recomended for couples and families my wife wendy and i stayed here for the second time on the 9th of june 2010 for a week on arrival we were given agreat welcome by all, who did remember us from last year .we are very impressed by the hotel and are going back in september this year.taz who does the cooking at the snack bar does very good food and cannot do enough for you.the grounds and pool area are of a very high standard. we would recommend this property to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: sunset

Recommended
Catriona
8 years 8 months ago
Our stay at the Venezia was pretty average. We werent shown to our rooms on arrival and the owner seemed disgusted when we commented on the amount of cockroaches that were within the hotel. There was 21 of us looking for the nightlife much to the reception staffs dismay. There was no entertainment at night at all, or at the pool. The music played by the pool was on repeat. Every day became far too repetitive, the only thing keeping us going was the amazing clubs and bars. It cost 7 euros to get to the town and 5 back? We walked a few times but the hill was ridiculous and the streets werent lit particularly well.
They charged 85 euros per room for airconditioning that could only be switched on when our key was in the room (we only had one key so really the air conditioning was pointless). The safety deposit boxes arent even in your own room, at least a 5 minute walk from our room. Although the staff could be friendly, there were many times where it was obvious they were conning us at all costs and making sure they got there moneys worth by taking advantage of our large group. I got charged for a table on the balconey that i never even broke, but couldnt leave the hotel to catch my flight if i never payed up. Our rep was never available and barely ever acknowledged us when we were about.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Roger Frost
8 years 8 months ago
wendy my wife and i had a lovely week at this hotel the staff were great and nothing was to much trouble even when my daughter and grand daughter came to visit us they were made very welcome definately coming back in 2010
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunset

Recommended
Declan And Danny Dyer
9 years 7 months ago
Me and Declan went for a boys holiday. Was brilliant from start to finish innit. Turned up Day 1 and got on it at Venezia, Ricky treated us proper. Next day stayed round the pool, dipping into our sky rocket to pay for the Mythos and everyone treated us well good. Alison was sound and everyone though everyone thought Declan's cannister was a joke and we finished off with a Winner (Chicken Dinner).
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independent

Recommended
Laura & Danielle
9 years 8 months ago
Me and one of the girls went to faliraki and we stayed in the Venezia hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and i am infact planning to go back and stay in july for 2 weeks might even make even stay and work! Its a lovely hotel all in all! The staff are so friendly!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Sarah & Georgina
10 years 5 months ago
This Hotel is fantastic, the staff couldn't do anymore for you.. Mum and Dad sit on reception during the day (dad can be grumpy until he gets to know you).. Tas, one of the sons runds the hotel pool bar and restaurant and Takis the oldest son runs the 24hour bar and main restaurant from about 6pm.. Yes the bar is 24hrs but cannot be heard from any of the rooms.. This is my 2nd time to the hotel, while we were there they arranged a group photo as there were 47 returners to the hotel.. I will defintely be returning again next year..

On out first night, my friend fell off a curb and tore her ligaments in her ankle, Takis got in he's car and drove down to george to pick her up.. The staff are very caring about their Guests! They supplied her cruthces and a wheel chair and helped in everyway they could.. !!!

In both restaurants the food is very good.. for the main restaurant, i recommend Cheese Balls to start!! The pool side bar/restaurant is also great, they accommodate everyone..

Rooms are cleaned daily, except for Sundays.. (if you are in the room and you dont answer the door straight away, in comes your cleaner)

The pool is lovely, have some little Tykes play slides and toys for the children. The sunbeds are good too.. The hotel is situated in a great place for a fab tan!! Music is always playing, for everyone tastes..

The evening entertainment is always a giggle from Karijokie to Bingo to quiz's.. Ricky is the entertainment and is very passionate.. he'w wife also does treatments around the pool, hair, nails, makeup etc etc at good prices..

The rooms have atv and dvd player in them.. You can hire out dvd's but i suggest also taking some of your own as you dont need the remote to press play.. ;o)

I promise you, if you go to this hotel, you will love it..

I would defintely suggest booking this hotel direct, because you can get late check out (if needed) and air con included in your price. Everyone needs Aircon!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Expedia and booked the Hotel Direct

Recommended
Kelly And Alice
10 years 7 months ago
best holiday ever! the bar staff, yes you mikey made our hotel amazing, as soon as we arrived to the hotel even though it was 5am we were given a free drink and shot to welcome us, all the staff knew our names, which makes you feel welcome.

some of the entertainment such a bbq was not on anymore but bingo was on every night followed by a quiz which was a laugh before hitting the town at about 11pm, its ok walking to town as it is downhill (unless you are wearing heels, but on the way back its a 45 degree hill so get a taxi back its only 5 euro so if there 4 of your its like 1.50 each which is a good deal, walking to town takes roughly 10 minutes (unless you are fairly drunk already) town is brilliant we went every night for 2 weeks, we would go round the bars then to q club or liquid, and bed club on a friday for the foam party, we would then leave the clubs at 5am and finish the night off by watchin the sun rise on the beach which is an unforgetable experience. the rooms are lovely in the hotel, we had a gorgeous view no other building blocks just the hills and the sea in the distance, the rooms were spacious although showers were about the 1 foot wide but was a laugh trying to use it, just all part of the greek culture!

we will be definetely returning to faliraki again and definetely staying in the venezia as it may be 10 min walk from town but the hotel has everything your need and is the best hotel i have ever stayed in!! thanks to all the staff and everyone we met on holiday, we made like 30 friends in the hotel as everyone is so friendly!! so get yourselves to venezia and have a mint time!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Dawn And Fergal
10 years 7 months ago
Stayed at the venezia for one week. The hotel is a fantastic place to stay the hotel is wonderfull very spacious and clean the maid comes in everyday even if you still in bed she will just mop round you. Yes the shower is only small but it does its job so you can't complain.
The air conditioning is a must and what a difference it makes its bliss.

The staff at the Venezia are so friendly, Mikey is the top bar man a little star, Sally and Ricky so nice and full of information and you can even be pampered by sally (Manicures Facials the lot) and not forgetting Takis Nikos and Amy in the Venus resturant they are so nice.

The Hotel is situated at top of an hill the walk down is very nice but don't attempt it until after 7 the sun is a killer. Taxi will cost you 5euro which is nothing but don't be put off by situation of the hotel everything else is a bonus.

I would definately return just to see the staff.

If you are thinking of going to Falarike then go to Venezia Hotel
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: On the Beach

Recommended
Teresa & Gary Hall
10 years 7 months ago
This was our 2nd stay at the venezia, we went in July 2005 and that was so good that we had to go again. All the staff remembered us and made us really welcome.

The hotel is really clean and the rooms are cleaned daily, the only problem is that the showers are really small, but if you keep the doors open you can use the shower as a wet room.

All the staff are really great, especially Mikey who works behind the bar, he's a complete and utter nutter. Nikos & Amy who work in the restaurant are great and will go out of there way to make you feel welcome.

If you feel like being pampered then see Sally at the poolside, see does a good pedicure for your tired feet after all the walking to the centre of a night.

Would recommend this hotel to everyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: On the Beach Holidays

Recommended
Darren
10 years 8 months ago
I have stayed in the Maran Hotel Just above this Hotel last year and had a fabulous time!

Its amazing how staff can make a difference, in Maran you find a warm friendly welcome! In this hotel I found the staff rude and ignorant well certian members. Learning some of the local lingo we discovered one of the staff used a less than friendly Phrase toward me and our party.

The rooms however was cleaned everyday exept Sunday and they did a fair job. The showers was about as big as a Cornflake Box and I found I had to keep both doors open to even get in and I would say I am only an average sized guy 34w,42chest.

The rep was great at the beginning and great at the end but I never saw her all week.

Overall we had a great time but its what you make it not what accomdation you have or people running the place do!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum