Image of Achousa Hotel

Achousa Hotel

21 of 22 hotels in Faliraki

3 out of 5 from 9 reviews
Faliraki, Φαληράκι, 85100, Greece

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Andy
9 years 9 months ago
It was a great hotel for the price we paid.

Here's a quick summary of what I thought:
Outside of Faliraki, but only a 5-10min walk, with plenty of bars and good restuarants + shops on the way. Also a new path straight into the town was being finalised whilst we were there.

Great pool area + pool bar

Great bar that doesn't shut in the evening

Not noisy for a Faliraki hotel, but might change in the peak season.

Great Staff who spoke good english

Great beach near by called Ladiko - can walk it in 15mins but best to get the receptionist to call a taxi first time so you know the way (snorkeling was amasing!)

The rooms were basic, but clean and everything worked. Aircon was new and was great!

Food from the hotel bar wasn't the best, but there are so many places close by it didn't matter.

The Olympus Rep was very helpful and there everyday.

One down side is that it might not be the best for young kids, as there was not much entertainment and no real play areas, although there was a kids pool.

There's a bus stop outside the hotel that goes straight to Rhodes town, and cost 2euro each way (olymus trip was 20euro!). The bus was air conned and Rhodes old town was more than worth the trip!


All in all it was great, and when you get dropped off it looks like a good hotel, not like the ones we were dropping people off at on the way :D I would go back, for the money it was an amazing holiday!!






Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympus

Recommended
Tanya Kerrison
9 years 10 months ago
We stayed the Achousa Hotel .
We where self cattering and well how anybody could cook a meal with what is available i don't know
With just two hot rings a fryingpan and a caserol dish is all there was no saucepans microwave or grill it was a joke .
Maybe this is done on purpose so that you spend your money at the pool bar getting food .
The maintenance in this hotel is shocking plug sockets not working aircon pipes dripping all over balconey and the whole room needed a lick of paint and new carpet to bring it up to date and out of the 70s
I would not Stay here again although the staff where nice . it was just the accomadation should be on hotels from hell !!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

A West
9 years 11 months ago
absolutely awful. the room was dirty and way too basic. didnt even have a toaster. Advertised as a family place, but was full of rowdy young people. Would never go back here again as was just dire.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Olympuc

Susie
10 years 10 months ago
this hotel really made my holiday special! its a very relaxing hotel in the day and night. the staff are all very friendly and go out of their way to make you comfortable. the holel is a 5min car ride away from faliraki bar st but the hotel is definatly worth it. meals can be bought in the snack bar and they are up to high standards. there was a bbq and karaoke every week but the staff kept us well entertained for our stay. i would recommend anyone going to faliraki for a relaxing but partying holiday to go to achousa.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended
Leah
10 years 11 months ago
the hotel is just basic for groups of people the staff were very nice and helpful. the reps are really friendly to. so if your looking for good drinking and excellent night life this is the place to go!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: olympic

Recommended
Monica
11 years 10 months ago
the staff at the achousa hotel were absolutely great, the cleaners were great.

the hotel in itself was basic, but very relaxing.

The reps at the hotel were a nightmare. I had a medical crisis out in Faliraki, and as I was asking the rep for help, she actually looked away and ignored me as I spoke and then walked away, like a child does to a nagging mother. They're great until you actually need them. I would recommened anyone to avoid the package deals for activities as they are a COMPLETE rip off. If you like the look of any of the activities, do it without the reps.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: olympic

Recommended
Mark N Coralie
12 years 11 months ago
What a dump even if the website shows a different picture.

Would recommend no one goes there. The staff charged what they liked for stuff if it wasn't priced and it was different prices from each and every one of them.

The cleanliness - shows a beautiful pool but it was disgusting the children's pool was diabolical with dead beetles and leaves in it. My boyfriend found a screw in it on Friday.

We have just got back on the 31/7/2005. Location - well if you don't mind walking about 2 miles into Falaraki in the blazing heat you'll be ok but we ended up taking taxis to and fro as we were melting.

This place is a must for young people who like no frills etc and noise. You couldn't sleep for it as they kept you awake coming back from the Clubs etc. It's not a place for a family or a couple.

The entertainment didn't see any this.

Hotel is rated as 3* giving it a 1* would be to generous. They charge you 45 euros for air conditioning you definitely need it or you will pass out in the rooms.

If you have a night flight coming home they will charge you 30 euros to keep the room on till 8pm.

This place is like your worst nightmare come true !!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic Holidays

Maria
13 years ago
I stayed in this hotel in June 05,

What can I say, I had never been on a foreign holiday and so I wasnt sure what to expect.

I paid
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Olympic Holidays

Recommended
Yvonne
13 years 10 months ago
We really enjoyed our stay at the Achousa. Staff were friendly especially the Greek cleaners-they loved to clean!

We opted for air con as soon as we arrived! It was needed! We had food from the bar on occasions and it was freshly cooked each time. Bottled water was very cheap. Pool was more than suitable for our party which included a real water baby. Karaoke twice a week that was fine as far as Karaoke goes!

Hotel complex was set back off the road which meant it was quieter-away from the main drag of Faliraki. We walked into town most days for food and drinks and shopping then got a taxi back.

Made some friends that we are still in contact with. Rep was quite attentive without being OTT.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum