Image of Lyristis Studios & Apartments

Lyristis Studios & Apartments

7 of 22 hotels in Faliraki

4 out of 5 from 6 reviews
2 stars
Main Street, 85100, Greece
Popular hotel close to Faliraki centre.

6 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Kerry Lewis
9 years 10 months ago
Me and my friend stayed at the lyristis studios for 1 week from 13/08/2008 till 21/08/2008. Well what can we say!!! We loved it!!

The room was spacious and cleaned thouroughly throughout!!! The pool side and bar were kept clean and gave off an awesome atmosphere!!!

Sunloungers were free of charge! The location is superbly situated close to both bar and club street!!! Only a 10 minute stroll to the beach which was also very nice!!!

The only downfall to this hotel we felt was some of the staff. The manager of the hotel came across as very rude and abrupt.

He also tried to charge us twice for the air conditioning and then called us a liar as we refused to pay another 40 euros for something in which we had already paid for!!!

Overall this hotel even with the rudness of some members of staff would be a 9/10 and despite our bad experience we will be returning to this hotel again nexy year as the hotel, resort, and where its situated is faboulous!!

Looking forward to returning already!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Gemma
12 years 9 months ago
Before we went to Lyristis, I had read a few negative comments and reviews. The studio/apartments were great though, and I was pleasantly surprised!

The holiday overall was amazing. The studio/apartments are in a brilliant location and its not far at all to the main stretch.

The staff were all very friendly and made you feel welcome.

The pool area was very clean and we spent a lot of time there.

Its a short walk to the beach but in the nice weather, its quite nice! The beach itself is lovely and goes for miles,

You'll have an amazing time at this place-don't take notice of the bad reviews! x
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Phill Cottam
13 years 11 months ago
We were very pleased with the Lyritis Apartments, a friendly family run establishment.

The location was second to none, just 5 minutes from club street and 10 minutes to the beach. The rooms were basic as is the tendancy but nice and spacious. From a self catering point of view it'd been difficult to prepare a meal on the hot ring but does anyone go on holiday to cook?? The pool area was great, sunbeds still free at 11am, and the bar did some good snacks and a cracking breakfast for 3.50 euros.

The supermarket next to the apartments is part of the set up and was very handy.

All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Michelle
13 years 11 months ago
Me and my boyfriend stayed at here and we love it, it was right in the centre to evertyhing, bars clubs and the resturants.

The staff were so nice and friendly the snack food was great by the pool and great value for money.
the rooms were basic but very clean infact they were cleaned everyday with new towels also.

The pool area had good music,and tv if you wanted to watch it. again the pool area was very clean.
I would recomend these apartments to anyone thinking of going to Falaraki!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my hubby

Recommended
Steve
14 years ago
Hotel rooms were clean and tidy pool was of good size with plenty of sunbeds. Staff were very friendly knowing what drink you like! Great location too.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Yvonne
14 years 2 months ago
it was one of those hotels, you arrive at not expecting it to be yours, and when they called our names out to get off the coach, i was really happy, and a very pretty hotel, the staff couldnt do enough to help it was a great atmosphere and very friendly. cant wait to book next year
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum