Image of Luca Cypria Hotel

Luca Cypria Hotel

15 of 22 hotels in Faliraki

4 out of 5 from 9 reviews
FALIRAKI BEACH 115 FALIRAKI GR 85100, 85100, Greece

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
W Tibbs
7 years 6 months ago
If you can book another hotel this is my wife and I 3rd visit to this hotel on our last 2 visits this is hotel it was a lot cleaner, the food was better, we had ants in our room and balcony every day for two and so did our friends not 2 or 3 but 60+ every day. The new pool is nice we had the older rooms and looked it. Food was same old same old and on and on unless you like hot herb potatoes for evening and cold for next day lunch and that is just one thing if you go here you must like European food that is not well presented or prepared, you can get buy on salad and pasta. If you go down to town a bud is 4 euro there is some good food in town but it will cost. I was in a party of 7 and we spent over £2000 as well as eating in the hotel.

If you like ouzo try "Blowmaris" Greek people drink this.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Beaumont
10 years 3 months ago
We booked the Luca because it was near to the only nudist beach on the island which we like the all over tan is a must, within walking distance but we hired a car for the week, it was the first time on Rhodes and we have heard all the Stories and seen the TV about Falaraki, the hotel is set high above the bay and is far enough away from the town we loved the view each morning when we had breakfast and at night you could see the lights of the town and the bungee.
The hotel is great its like being in chalets the cleanliness is great the maids do a great job in changing sheets and towels each day apart from sundays, the nice ladies deserve a day off. The rooms are fine nice and cool with the AC and the ceiling fan
and you get a fridge, we were out all day only back for a shower dinner then back to sleep so no complaints.

The food and drinks were fantastic we went to the beach and travelled back for lunch, we read reports about all the same what do you expect you cant do too much with a salad but its very fresh and very good when served with the pasta and meats, cleanliness is also fantastic the staff can do enough , and we even learnt some greek, go and practise the staff really appreciate this

The pool well wow , you could sit in the shallow and enjoy a drink or even walk in the pool with your drink how many places can you do that, I would say for an AI hotel this is the best forget about the entertainment we are english and we tried to communicate with the germans , the french and the Italians we had a laugh if you want to have an English experience english people stay in the UK go to Butlins

We will be back we meet some really nice people from all countries we like to chat and socialise Rhodes is so nice Lindos is wonderful expensive and has a sardine beach but good for a day trip and Rhodes wow M&S and B H stores :-) and some very nice coffees shops

We highly rate this hotel
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: On our own

Recommended
Laura
12 years 6 months ago
We would not recommend this hotel.

The food is the same thing over and over again.

The kids club is a German kids club when we went there were no English children in the club. Its a hotel made for the Germans and the English just have to fit in.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Mrs E Tasker
13 years 4 months ago
Stayed All Inclusive at this hotel which we would recommend to anyone, cleanliness was 2nd to none. Rooms were cleaned every day apart from Sundays, towels and sheets changed also every day.

The quality of the food was very good just a little repetitive by the 2nd week but that is to be expected, we still went out for tea some nights just for a change of scenery.

The location is ideal 15 mins walk to Falaraki 5 euros in taxi. Falaraki town is great in the day for shopping, eating and of course drinking!! but personally because we are 36 & 40 not so much on a night more for the young ones, but don't let this put you off, there are plenty of other bars near the hotel which are quieter.

All the staff and Greek people are all very friendly and will help you in any way they can.

Entertainment at the hotel is the usual bingo, disco, kids games but we rarely stayed for that as we preferred to go out.

We would definitely recommend this hotel to couples about our age, not so much for families with children about 11-15.

Location for us was excellent because by 11.30 all was quiet so no noise disturbance and we could get some shut eye!!!

We will be booking already for our return next year, this Hotel has air con which is a must in this place, and after speaking to a lot of other people they did not have air con!!! They had to pay extra ie 6 euros per day.

Had an excellent holiday and can't wait for next year. Oops nearly forget, if you go on to hotel web site it does not do it justice as this hotel has been updated and now has '3' pools to pick from and is far bigger than the pictures show.

Enjoy
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Libra Holidays

Recommended
McDonald
14 years 2 months ago
The hotel accomodation was very nice, the rooms had good air con. The pool is fantastic, with a good supply of free sun loungers, however you do have to be early!

The all inclusive food was ok, however the breakfast and evening meals were far better than the lunches. The all inclusive drinks were fine, however the locally produced spirits required an aquired taste.

The staff were generally friendly and helpful. Don't go expecting great things of the entertainment... However the Greek night was fab !

The entertainment staff did try hard, however everything was repeated in three languages, due to the diverse nationalities present. It made the comedy night slightly dull !

The location is roughly a 10 minute walk from bar street, and you do need sensibe shoes for the walk. Don't let this put you off though, as you can get a taxi for five euros each way.

The hotel is not really a place for singles, it definitely caters more for couples. We had to seperate the beds every morning !!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Libra

Recommended
Parr
14 years 2 months ago
We were more than impressed with this hotel. The location was great for what we wanted, only 10 mins from the bars but far enough to be in a quiet area. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. The pool was great although very cold!

The food was good but it didn't vary very much so was bored with it after a week but we can't fault it apart from that.

The entertainment staff were great, daytime programme was very lively and good fun but the evenings did get a little boring but the entertainments team made the most of it.

We will definately be going back to this hotel without hesitation.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Libra Holidays

Recommended
14 years 2 months ago
We arrived at the Luca in the early hours and were directed to our rooms, we had to leave the luggage and a porter promptly brought our cases.

We found the hotel immaculate, the staff very friendly.

The entertainment team did a fantastic job, and we were there for 2 weeks and never found it repetitive.

The food what can I say! First class, the restaurant was in a lovely setting and each party were given their own table on an evening and waiter.

There was a free bus down to the beach everyday, which we used most days.

The rooms were clean, basic and had good aircon which was free, plenty supply of towels which were changed everyday if needed. We had a problem with our wardrobe door it came off the runners and within 5 mins of reporting it, the maintenance team were there to fix it.

This hotel is 3 plus stars but I would rate it and the food 5 star.

We have never wanted to return to the same place twice but look forward to returning to the Luca without any hesitation!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: SKY

Recommended
Taylor
14 years 3 months ago
On first arriving at the hotel it looks lovely really green areas lovely plants and very clean.

On arrival at 3pm we arrived at reception to find out that our room was not ready we had to sit by the pool area in all our clothes with 2 very tired children till 4.30 pm. When we eventually got our room it was on the third floor (states 2 floors in brochure) and along way from the pool and main building. In fact there were 104 steps from our room to the restaurant! The air condition was rubbish as it went off at 2am meaning four of us in a room waking up sweaty and uncomfortable.

The were nowhere near enough sunbeds round the pool and if you wanted one it meant you had to get up by at least 6.30am which in the end got ridiculous so ended up at the beach.

The food was ok got boring the second week but the staff were lovely and friendly. There were no fans or air conditioning in the restaurant and it got very hot in there and was full of flies.

The pool was filthy by our second week there and my youngest daughter ended up with an ear infection, conjunctivitis, sore throat and impetigo all over her face she ended up on the return home four bottles of antibiotics.

The entertainment was terrible on the night and if you were on the second sitting for tea (8pm) by the time you got to the pool area there were no seats left as the first tea sitting (6pm) had took them all.

The hotel is a nice distance from the busy pubs and the taxis are cheap.

The rooms were kept nice and clean and overall staff were helpful.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: libra

Tom's Girls
14 years 3 months ago
Everything was fantastic, the food, the people, the location. However the security guard was quite strict, felt a little like being at 'Brownie Camp'.

One of the best hotels we've been to and definitely worthy of the 'A' class rating.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Libra

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum