Image of Lisabeth Apartments

Lisabeth Apartments

11 of 22 hotels in Faliraki

4 out of 5 from 19 reviews
2 stars
Faliraki Village, Rhodes, Greece
Designed for those seeking a holiday centred around Faliraki\'s vibrant nightlife, the complex has excellent facilities, good rooms and great staff with a handy supermarket nearby.

19 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    12
  • Very Good
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Rachel
I would definitely recommend this hotel
6 years 8 months ago
This hotel was fantastic. The rooms where clean, the food was excellent, the location was perfect. The staff of 4 are the most kind and caring people I have met for a very long time, anything you wanted they did for you.

Although there was no entertainment on site the staff you didn't really need it as there was a pub only a 2 minute walk away. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody thinking of going there.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Mr & Mrs Saunders
7 years 7 months ago
Self catering holiday, payed 45 euro for air con to find out this didn't work. Our apartment was covered in ants, the owner said that this was fine it happens. Our bathroom (if that's what you call it) had a broken drain which we had to cover with a towel so we didn't cut our feet.

Very disappointed with the manager of the Lisabeth as he had no intentions of moving us. We couldn't even fly home and this was on our first day of arrival. Rep tried to help but we took it on ourselves to find another resort, i would never recommend this resort to my worst enemy!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Mr & Mrs Saunders
Worst ever
7 years 7 months ago
Self-catering holiday, paid 45 euro for air con to find out this didn’t work, our apartment was covered in ants, and the owner said that this was fine it happens.

Our bathroom (cupboard) if that’s what you call it had a broken drain which we had to cover with a towel so we didn’t cut our feet. We were very disappointed with the manager of the Lisabeth as he had no intentions of moving us, we couldn’t even fly home, and this was on our first day of arrival.

The rep tried to help but we took it on ourselves to find another resort, I would never recommend this resort to my worst enemy.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Steve And Jan
9 years 5 months ago
basic room but bright and spotlessly clean and we went at the end of the season,so top marks for that.rooms were cleaned every 2 days and towels and bedding changed.
the pool was cleaned every night and the poolside snack bar had an extensive menu to cater for all tastes and was tasty and good value for money.the location was ideal,just 5 minutes to the bars,shops and restaurants and 10 minutes to the beach and just far enough away from the night clubs so that they did not disturb your sleep.theo,mike and steve were fantastic hosts/chefs/barmen-24 hour bar by the way,woooo-and just made the extra effort to make our stay as enjoyable as possible,they got to know everyones name and it felt like being part of a family.they are also as crazy as a box of frogs and had everyone in stitches.we are already looking forward to returning in 2009
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: going places

Recommended
Steve Arnold
9 years 6 months ago
hi we have just retuned from the lizabeth apts not to be confused with the lizabeth hotel
where do you start,these studios are suitable for every one they are clean and well maintained but like all studios in rhodes basic essential you will struggle to cook anything but basic stuff two electric rings and a kettle but dont let this put you off as eating out is very reasonable espacially the pool bar where theo will cooks you anything ie a full english breakfast and i mean full, theo mike steve and ursula make every one feel so welcome and nothing is to much troble for them they are the stars of my holiday all of them speak very good english and someone is on duty 24 hours should you have a problem the location is perfect close to every thing but tucked away behind their supermarket so no noise as the clubbers make their way home in the early hours
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: olympic

Recommended
Gavin Powers
9 years 6 months ago
Being a bit of a nervous type, 31 years old and scared it'd all be a bit too 18-30 and I'd look a bit of an outsider, I wasn't sure about the Lisabeth Studios/apartments when my mate booked the holiday, but the majority of the reviews on this site do the place justice.
Basic, but perfect apartments. Clean and tidy. Bathrooms nice, clean and modern. Sheets clean/beds comfy. There IS air-con (which is chargeable) but me and my mate clocked on to the fact that if you open the bathroom window and the balcony/patio door at night, you get a draught which makes the heat bearable, but this was Aug 28-Sept 4, which i understand is one of the cooler periods. Saying that, it was hovering around 32/34 degrees when we were there.
On the first couple of days I felt a bit bad, as my mate lost my doorkey on the first night. We were charged a fee for a new one. So - note to all - hand them in at reception!
One fault, and quite literally the only one, is that on arrival, Mike (if you visit, you'll get to know him!) took our passports off us. I asked Amii the Olympic rep the following day and we got them back. I get the impression it's a guarantee against damage, which I imagine, is more than possible when alcohol becomes an obsession during your holiday :)
The pool is excellent. The staff are superb. Theo is a really good laugh. I read reviews on this site and thought it all sounded clicky and like everyone knows each other. By the end of the week YOU DO!
Theo basically runs the poolside bar/cleans the pool/tidies up etc. It's a family business and has a real family feel, which accepts British hedonism like it's the norm. Theo can knock up a full English in minutes and leave you wondering if it should really be called a 'Full Greek'. AND that's at any time during the day (9am-7pm).
The complex is (give or take eight minutes crossing the bonkers and dangerous Lindos to Rhodes road on which the complex is set back from) five minutes from the infamous Bar Street (where I was close to putting Oliver Reed to shame with my alcohol intake!) and maybe ten minutes from the gorgeous beach, dotted with lovely tavernas ideal for cocktails on an early start before hitting the pubs/clubs.
If I hadn't been to New York two years ago, I would honestly say this was the best holiday of my life. I just don't know why, but it was. Great food, people, climate, atmosphere and no trouble. Ignore the bad hype. It's banging, but you always feel safe. Just watch out when Theo puts his remote control speedboat in the pool. 10/10!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic Holidays

Recommended
Zoe
9 years 7 months ago
What a fab holiday!
I so wish i was back there didnt want to come home!

The rooms were basic but just what you needed the cleaner came every day with clean sheets and towels. The food round the pool was fantastic and if it wasnt on the menu they would try and make it for you!
The location was perfect just 2 mins from the main street and 5 mins from the beach close enough to go out but u were far enough not 2 be disturbed at night with the noise.
What can i say the staff made the hoiday they were friendly and always up for a laugh espesially Theo and Steve who joined in on everything and had a laugh with u no matter what.
There was no entertainment but u dont need it in falaraki. You could stay in the bar at the hotel Theo and Steve stay till late and have a laugh with u!!!
I would most certainly visit here again i had the best time ever and miss them all!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended
Shane
10 years 6 months ago
Just came back from a two week break with my girlfriend. This is an excellent location to explore all of roads- mainly its nightlife for us!

The hotel is clean, tidy, and there is plenty going on during the day to entertain yourself. Nights were a bit dull- no entertainment, but the bar was open all hours. Not that you go away to sit in the hotel 24/7 anyway....

Staff were great, a good laugh and always happy to help you. Would definately recommend this place to anyone, and it was more than suitable for families too...
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended
Rachael
10 years 6 months ago
Hotel was okay which is more than can be said for the staff who endlessly tried to rip us off. If they could charge you to breath they would have done.

Maybe it was because she was pregnant and her hormones were playing up on her but i found Lynn to be most unhelpful and sharp with the guests. Very unprofessional.

Also if you are a scouser it doesn't make you part of the mafia so i suggest dropping the attitude and treating your paying guests with more respect Lynn.

Despite everything my holiday was great. Made friends with some great workers who came to the pool every day! Loved it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Easy jet

10 years 10 months ago
hyer all my hubby and i stayed at the lizabeth in 07 and we had the best time ever,we have never had that hospitality on any other holiday,it was fab,lynn larry and theo are simply the best the food was great,hotel spottless, location excellent, staff are out of this world,as for entertainment you dont need any when your in theos company, i did have theos mobile no, but lost my phone in australia,and i would desperatly like to contact them so if any one has a no for either lynn larry or theo i would be very gratefull, or even an email address,thanks xx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum