Image of Tinas Apartments

Tinas Apartments

12 of 22 hotels in Faliraki

4 out of 5 from 17 reviews
2 stars
Rhodes, Greece
Ideal for young couples and groups of friends, Tinas is centrally based in the lively resort of Faliraki. The beach and bar strip is nearby, and the apartments have a 24 hour pool bar for drinks and food.

17 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Jennifer And Trump
8 years 5 months ago
The apartments were basic but that was fine by us... we just wanted somewhere to sleep of a night.

OH MY GOD.

The couple next door were *crazy*... she was *constantly* shouting, screaming and bawling at him during the night time hours. One day she actually trashed their room... we heard glass smashing and then a few hours later they asked us for our damages list as they didn't have one. Other people in the apartments kicked off, too, and on not one night did we manage to sleep for more than about four hours. OK, I know you can't control for guests... but *hello*... where were the staff while this was going on!!!

Going back to the orginal couple... on the first night the guy climbed onto our balcony.. we could've been put in any kind of danger!!

*Generally* only inconsiderate uncivilised people tend to opt for these apartments.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook 18-30s

Jules
8 years 5 months ago
Just had a laugh at the review below, 'generally, uncivilised people come here' well, you went didnt you!? Its an 18-30s hotel, what did you expect, SAGA groups reading books by the pool? If your so civilisied perhaps you could have put your hand in your pocket and went somewhere a bit more 'sophisticed' and to suit your expectations. Lets face it you probably paid about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Cheryl
9 years 7 months ago
I loved this hotel i though it was amazing.
definitely come back again. It was situated in a great place right next to a super market and an English pub were we got free fishbowls.
the staff are dead friendly.they do everything and it tasted so good!
the nights out with reps were amazing. good atmosphere in the hotel was good aswell everyone hu stayed there was dead friendly. book the night out i recommend it, you will meet loads of great people which will make your holiday better.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Club 18-30

Recommended
Kirsty & Co
9 years 7 months ago
Went to Faliraki and stayed at Tina's earlier this year and it was the best holiday of my life!
We had a fab time and highly recommend Tina's apartments!
Billy and his family were really friendly and the 18-30's reps were ace!
Would go back tomorrow!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Vicki
9 years 8 months ago
Tina's is a great hotel to stay in, the bar staff were fantatstic 24 hour bar and food, they never complained no matter how drunk you was or how late it was.

I was on an 18, 30's holiday, my first and it was so much better than i had expected.

Pool area is lovely, bar staff will play anybody's music which is good as some hotels dont even have music.

The rooms are clean but basic. Hotel is quite noisy but that is due to the age of people there and the fact it is all 18 30's.

This was picked out of 4 hotels and I most definitely think we chose the best.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Club 18,30's

Recommended
Sarah Thomas
9 years 8 months ago
The hotel was in a fantastic location as it was only a short walk down to the beach and bars. The staff were really friendly, and the 24 hour bar was fab as it meant that when we eventually got home there were always people about for a final beverage before bed! It probably was quite noisy at night but as it was an exclusively 18-30 hotel I assume people who were there wanted a party holiday so this was not a problem. The pool was lush- really clean and plenty of free sunbeds. It was so good that we got back at the end of June and immediately booked to go back in September!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Club 18-30

Recommended
Rachel
10 years 6 months ago
The staff at Tina's are amazing, so polite and friendly and real hard working! The food is great especially the chicken burgers, they were awesome!
The hotel was noisey but that was mainly our fault and i wouldnt have wanted it any other way!
Our showers were powerful and only on the odd drunken ocassion did the water not stay in the shower!
Only thing i would suggest if your planning on going here is take som CDs as the techno rubbish they played round the pool 4the first 2days did get a bit irritating but they are more than happy 2put ur music on!
Our rep dan was great altho a bit leary but wat du expect, swindled a few cheeky beverages out of it tho, lol!

Have a great holiday, i know i did! would go back 2day if i could.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Laura
10 years 6 months ago
We went to Tinas last year and to be honest we were really dissapointed, we didnt expect much becasuse it was an 18 to 30s, but we did expect it to be clean!!
The bathroom was a dive, they sed we had a balcony but we could never use it, we had a grape tree in it and we had the greek family in it every other day getting them down making mess everywhere, we hardly had any clean towels.
The worst thing i would say is the word self catering is overated, we had two forks,one knife only one bowel and one plate and had one plastic glass from the bar.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson cook

G Vokes
10 years 7 months ago
The hotel (for Greece) is clean and spacious. Its a 5 min walk from the main strip. We went with club 18-30 so there was always stuff to do. The food at the poolside bar is your usual burgers/chips/pizza's etc.
We paid
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
Janine
10 years 7 months ago
Hellooooo!!! Me and my mate Vic trim stayed here a few weeks ago and it was amazing!! Whatever has been said about club 18-30 holidays is a complete myth, the reps were fantastic (Worm a.k.a. Claire and Andi) and the entertainment was brill (well what I can remember of it!!) The hotel itself was as we expected, basic but very clean. The hotel staff were so so friendly even when your bugging them for onion rings at 6 in the morning! Overall I had a fantastic holiday, I would definatly go back there, and I would definatly reccomend this hotel to anyone considering going to Faliraki. Hope this can help. Catch ya later Janine x x x
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Club 18-30

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum